We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Chinese food in the area”

Poinciana Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #525 of 792 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Level Contributor
137 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

The food is consistently good and better than the other Chinese restaurants in the area. Good value. But take it out because there is no "atmosphere".

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goonybird5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poinciana, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

a friend and I haunt this place on a regular basis. though the buffet is that that big, its got all the great Chinese buffet favorites. the service is always super friendly and the shop is clean and comfortable. good eats for a good price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debra v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poinciana Chinese Restaurant is GARBAGE!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

First off, horrible service. Second their food is nasty! The egg rolls tasted as if they had soap in them, it had a sour taste to them. Rice seemed to be old, and to be honest it was the worst Chinese food I have ever ate in my entire life. WORST PART I found a bug in my food. Look at the picture below. I do not recommend this place to anyone. In fact if were homeless, I wouldn't even eat from their left overs! If you like bad service and horrible food, I welcome you to Poinciana Chinese Restaurant. Aka The Chinese dump!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Bro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best "Fast Chinese Restaurant" in Poinciana.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

If you are looking for the Emperor's palace, well; this is not it! What you are goind to find is a small place with a big heart and loyal clientele. The food is good, the prices are excellent and I always get a fast service with a smile. Overall, the place is great!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good food, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2011

This is a storefront restaurant with a few tables. Food is very good and quite reasonably priced. Service is good. Clientele is mostly carry out. Well worth a stop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EWesten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poinciana Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Poinciana Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing