We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time we Have stayed here, not the last.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Ranked #5 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2010

As the title says, we have stayed here before and that was two years ago. This time we stayed in room 501 which is an end room and was virtually quiet for the whole two weeks except when a Spanish speaking family moved in next door over the Thanksgiving weekend. Dear oh dear were they a loud family..thankfully they on stayed for two days and that was that.

We liked our original stay two years previously hence our booking it again this year. We love the fact that you are very close to not only Old Town but the Interstate 4 and the facilities all along the 192.

Lynn once again fell in love with Wallmart just a short drive away, I fell in love with the golf outlets. Great stuff.

The Racoon's are still there at night time and they look really like bandits with their black mask markings. We liked to leave them some milk and a bite to eat ... marvelous sight if you ask me.

After the Thanks giving weekend one of the lifts was out of order and thing were a bit slow getting the other one but hey ho, just live with it, don't get angry like some people were. This very small matter is the only thing we can mention that is bad.

The breakfasts aren't the best in the world but at least you can have scrambled eggs, toast, Jam, crumpets, beans etc..

One thing I can't get over is just how high people (Mainly Americans) pile their plates with everything from pancakes, eggs, syrup, cream, waffles and everything else...ALL ON ONE PLATE!

And the one thing that really annoys me is how much they waste and end up throwing it in the bin!

Anyway I digress...The hotel is fantastically located and parking was absolutely no problem at all.

This time we drove down to Miami because it is on our bucket list and we had a ball. The night life there is amazing! We are both in our 50's and we rarely go out at all but the night life on Ocean Drive was great.

We also visited Sarasota and that place is amazing as well. If you are going to go there, head for Lido Beach which is brilliant white sands but the shopping area in St Almonds Circle is brilliant and you get to park up for free

We made a music CD for our Granddaughter, flew over Orlando on a helicopter tour (cheaper than you would ever imagine)

We went to Kennedy Space Center as the shuttle launch was scheduled but it got delayed...good job we never bought any tickets for that as they are not refundable

We did a whole lot of other stuff as well but too much to write here. We have already decided that we will be going back next year at the same time. (Black Friday shopping is an amazing time to get stuff cheap)

If anyone would like to as any questions on any subject no matter how trivial, we will gladly answer then for you

Ronnie and Lynn Myers

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bonnieronnie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,368 - 1,374 of 2,153 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2010

Well located for the Orlando Parks, very comfortable/clean and nice breakfast range. The property is I believe in the final stages of cosmetic updating, which has further enhanced it. Internet is 'hard-wired' thus, a good service provided. The price should be slightly lower during ''off-peak'' periods..and I think the lifts may be an issue during busier periods.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bhavin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

This is a great hotel to stay at with a good breakfast buffett. However, this hotel tends to book large sports teams as it is near Wide world of sports. This tends to create alot of noise when these teams are staying here. The rooms need to be better sound proofed as I could here somebody coughing in the next room and if anybody is in the hallway, the noise travels all the way down the hallway. Good place to stay for one night. If you are staying more then one night, I could choose somewhere quieter. Also, the elevators are very slow.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HOTEL0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and always willing to help. They even helped me find our way around town, when we were lost, twice. Michelle at the pool Cabana was awesome! She made our family want to hang out at the pool instead of go to Disney World. The only complaint was the sofa sleeper was broke. The staff offered to move us, but we made due. Very pleasant stay. Security staff was great as well. Would definitely recommend to others. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ace215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

I have to admit, I was VERY apprehensive about staying at Comfort Suites. I'm a bit of a snob, and was scared.

The GOOD:
LOCATION: The hotel is very close to Disney Resorts. We never used the Shuttle buses, because they don't come and go every 10 mins. It's scheduled. But Disney is close enough, if you wanted to leave one of the parks for a couple hours and go back. Not a problem.

FOOD: Free morning breakfast - and they had a great selection. Don't expect gormet. But they had good options - cereal & milk; biscuits, english muffins, and other breads; eggs (scrambled and hard boiled), some breakfast meat, and the best thing - waffles - its hard to mess that one up! They even make chocolate chip waffles- and you can get them in the shape of Mickey Mouse - if you have little ones.

Also, they have a restaurant - which had good prices (fair prices), and was suprisingly good - compared to the Walt Disney World Swan Hotel - which we stayed at our first three nights.

The Pool: Small, but good enough. From the looks - it looked clean. We didn't go in it.

CONS:
The ROOM: Clean enough for me to stay. There is grime they don't clean up on the bathroom floor. But the tub looked clean. Our Room initially smelled like dirty socks and bleach. So we exchanged with my parents - who were next door! ha!


For $67/night, its a good buy.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

So much enjoyed this hotel.
Check-in quick, efficient and friendly. Room large with king bed and sleeper sofa. Bathroom nice size with all the towels etc. we could ever want. Housekeeping was of a high standard with some neat touches.
Free breakfast was great with loads of hot and cold items and regularly changed. Could be busy at times so if you can hold off until after 9am it gets quieter then.
Pool area wonderful with pool warm and open 24hrs. Plenty of chairs, tables and loungers and loads of pool towels. Pool never crowded while we were there.
Small shop, games room and room with free computer and printer.
Yes as others have said the lifts are a bit slow but hey your on holiday - chill!
All staff without exception were friendly and helpful.
Best bit? Location! Just off the 192 with tons of eating places and gift shops within walking distance uber tons if you want to take the car.
Next door is Fun Spot amusements and Old Town with bands and bike and car cruises Wed, Thurs, Fri, Sat nights. Unlike another report we found the place to be as safe as houses day and night. Still as quirky as always and great fun.
Pirate Cove mini golf just yards from hotel and oh so addictive!!
Theme parks are a dawdle by car - don't know about the hotel shuttle service.
Don't even think about staying elsewhere - this hotel has it all - in spades!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colmac56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

hotel room was very nice and despite having funfair and Old Town across the road was very quiet.buffet breakfast made ideal start to day and you could have everyting from cereal to waffles and porridge and fruit and toast as well. At the weekend the bufftet did get bit busy but there was still seating available.
car parking was free and was various eating and drinking places within walking distances of the hotel. lots of gift shops to and shops selling tickets to disney etc.
old town itself comes alive at night with special nights for old cars to show what they can do and other nights it bike nights. some of the cars and bikes are pretty standard but most have special paint jobs, lights, re built engines etc. so after dayu in park you can just walk across to old town to chill out.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 155 in Kissimmee
804 reviews
4.7 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 155 in Kissimmee
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4701
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $89 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Three Diamond AAA hotel is located just 2 miles from the Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary wifi and deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast as well as the complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is practically adjacent to Old Town & Fun Spot and close to Osceola County Softball fields, Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Parking is ample and free and there is never a resort fee. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing