We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,267)
Filter reviews
2,267 results
Traveler rating
1,250
760
158
60
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,250
760
158
60
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townfun spotamusement parkdisney parksmickey wafflesapple sauceyogurtboiled eggsred lobsterfree breakfastpool barhot tubrooms are largechoice hotelsmagic kingdomking suitethe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
1,486 - 1,491 of 2,267 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2010

The hotel was great. We got a clean room overlooking the pool with two queen beds, a sofa & table, microwave, fridge and extra sink , a great breakfast, and a shuttle to the parks.

The shuttle wasn't very convenient though, and it completely forgot to come out to Disney HollyWood studios the one night to pick people up so fortunately after a long wait, another bus company stopped and asked us why we were still there and offered to take us to our hotel.

We had rented a car for the week anyway so instead of the shuttle we just drove ourselves which is what I prefer anyway. I'm not interested in arranging my day based on some bus, shuttle, or train schedule and I'm way too frugal to waste money on a taxi. A 4 door Toyota rental car from the airport was $154.00 incl taxes for the week. It cost $18.25 for gas for the week, including the 160 mile roundtrip to Tampa. Gas was $2.47 a GALLON !! Cheap Cheap Cheap. (Aug 2010) Busch Gardens in Tampa was just over an hour away. Interstate 4 is three lanes each way and 70 - 75 mph was avg speed.

There are maps and brochures everywhere, with discount coupons to restaurants, attractions, etc The restaurants are usually 10% off. Many of the restaurants are All You Can Eat...and the amount of food is overwhelming. Way too much food..!

The hotel has a desk downstairs with all the tickets and packages to choose from for Disney, Seaworld, Universal, etc. The prices are slightly discounted from the main gate, and the woman at the desk seemed honest and up front. She was willing to say what was a good deal, what wasn't so great, and what the actual daily gate prices were without the combo pkgs. She also had combo packages available for Disney that we didn't see online. I found selecting the ticket packages and options at the hotel desk offered more choices and flexibilty than trying to predetermine and choose online weeks ahead of actually getting there.

The hotel is set back from the main road (Hwy 192). Its very quiet. Plenty of parking. Old town is right beside and The Fun Spot is right beside as well. The Fun Spot has fantastic Go Cart tracks. Very fast. Red Lobster, Burger King, KFC, Ponderosa, a Chinese Buffet, Pizza Hut, are within two blocks. Dominos Pizza, Walgreens Drug Store, Publix Grocery, IHOP and many of the restaurants and attractions are on this same road. Interstate 4 (no toll) is about 4 blocks away, that will take you south to Tampa & Busch Gardens, or north 3 or 4 exits to Seaworld, Universal, etc. The south end of International Blvd is about 2 blocks away. The main strip thru Kissimmee is to the right. DisneyWorld is out the front of this hotel and straight west along this road (Hwy 192) about 5 - 10 minutes. Very easy to get around and the signage is very, very clear. If you want to avoid the toll highways, it is very easy to do, the streets and roads are wide and well marked. The non toll roads may have a few traffic lights.

We did Blizzard Beach, Aquatica, Seaworld, Disney Africa & Hollywood, and Busch Gardens. Busch has the best roller coasters by far, Disney had a great safari. Make sure you pet the Manta Rays at Seaworld. Local residents said Wet n Wild was by far the best waterpark in town.

We'll definately stay at the Comfort Suites again and recommend this place to anyone we know going to Orlando.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rjpmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Stayed here with my 2 kids, wife and grandma. Hotel is efficient and well run. A great value. Morning breakfast is a nice feature before hitting the parks. With kids, breakfast alone can run $25 a day, not to mention agreeing on a place to eat and travel time to the restaurant.

The hotel has a smallish pool which was never crowded. Parking was easy, I can imagine the wait time for the 2 elevators may become long in peak season. Although the hotel implies suite, the king size bed does not have a room to itself, so beware. The website is totally clear on this, but takes a careful review of the room layouts to get this info.

I wish there was a way to open the windows in my room. With 4 to a room, venting the room would be nice.

Overall the hotel offers a great value to families. Its my second stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanandaiguaKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

A wonderful hotel - spacious and clean. The rooms are well kept, nicely set out, and plenty of room for my mother, my sister and myself. The extra sofa space was particularly handy as suitcase storage space.

The best thing about this hotel however is the pool - it's huge and largely unused. There's also a wonderful hot tub that's just glorious after a long day at a theme park. Both are open 24 hours, which is ideal if you can't sleep at night.

The hotel's situated steps away from Old Town Kissimmee, but it feels very remote - it's not overlooked by any other hotels and it's far enough from the busy main road that you aren't at all aware of any cars. It's a little far from the theme parks ($35 dollars in a cab to Universal Studios each way) but there's a free shuttle at 7.50 in the am and 7.15pm to all of the main parks. And the distance to the busy part of Orlando shouldn't be a negative at all - it was a good thing for us.

Would definitely stay in this hotel again, it's great!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RhianElen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

This hotel provided everything we could want. We stayed 8 nights in August 2010 and were thoroughly impressed. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, soundproof and large. There was a laundry room on each floor ($1/wash and $1/dry), as well as a pop machine and ice. The conceirge was helpful, the pool and pool area clean and the breakfast was a great value. There is coffee available 24 hours/day. There is a fitness centre and a business centre. The pool area has a bar that also serves small lunch meals and snacks in the afternoon until about 11:00pm. A few glitches: there are 2 elevators and during busy times - usually in the morning - you have to wait quite awhile. The shuttle times to Disney World are quite limited so you have to plan your trips accordingly. If you don't want to wait for the shuttle, cab fare is approx. $20 each way.
AREA INFO: Old Town is across the street and is wonderful place to wander around, Check out their website at www.old-town.com. There's something going on there until 11:00pm. Pirates Cove mini-golf is next door to the hotel and is a fun place. There are 2 courses on the property. Adults cost $9.95/round. There are several restaurants withing walking distance. Here's my opinion on the ones we ate at: Red Lobster - great, Logan's Steakhouse - okay, Pacino's Italian - great, Ponderosa - good, Full House Chinese Buffet - not good, Bennigan's - good, Olive Garden (took a cab) - great., Flippers Pizza in Old Town - great, Kool Katz in Old Town - not good.
OTHER INFO: We arranged airport transportation through Happy Limosine. It cost about $50 more than an airport shuttle (return) but we didn't have to wait for others or stop at other hotels and they include a 15 mintue grocery stop on the way to our hotel. Our driver stopped at Publix's and we were able to pick up some bottled water and snacks. It was great to have this out of the way and not have to find somewhere near the hotel.
All in all we were very happy with our hotel and area decision. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mobile811340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Good Points - Good Location, 15 mins from Disney, Free Breakfast, Free Shuttle, Very Clean, 2 Comfortable Double Beds, Free Wifi in Lobby, Some helpful staff. near Old Town.

Bad Points - Stayed on 5th Floor on pool side which was much too noisy, Slow Lifts, Some rude staff, Shuttles are much too infrequent and therefore you may have to stand. Virgin advertise 5 mins to WDW, 10 mins to Sea World & 20 mins to Universal - in reality the multiple pick ups made by the Shuttle mean the true timse are 30 mins to WDW, 45 mins to Sea World and 80 mins to Universal.

Overall - Fine Hotel if you have a car, but would not recommend if you do not have one.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews