We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“AWESOME” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Maingate East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Ranked #4 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stay here every time I go to Florida -- usually for at least 2 or 3 days but have stayed for over a week in the past. Its usually our lay over place where we stay when we are either waiting to check in at Disney OR when we are on our way home after the vacay is over.

Rooms are huge -- there are only three of us in our family. Usually we opt for the king bed and the pull out for the child.

Location is superb -- if you want Disney its ideal, Universal and SeaWorld is within a 20 minute drive. Relatively close to outlets as well.

I always have a car so I cannot comment on the shuttle.

Pool is great, hot tub is nice. Cannot comment on the bar as I do not drink.

Breakfast is amazing with tons of choices and if you leave still hungry -- its your own fault. There is something for everyone there, including the gluten free.

Just cant say enough....love it.

Room Tip: book directly through their website and get the best available room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BKJYYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for staying with us again on your recent trip to our area. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel.

Appreciate your positive comments about our rooms, complimentary breakfast, pool area and central location to area attractions.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    977
    608
    125
    53
    33
See reviews for
931
369
20
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We have stayed numerous times at this hotel. Because of it's proximity to all the attractions, dining options, pretty darn good breakfasts, and free shuttles to all the major parks, it has become one of our favorites in the Orlando, FL area. My wife and kids prefer the free breakfast treat "Mickey Mouse Waffles" over most other breakfasts in the area! The hotel offers many options for room choices, has a great Pool & Hot Tub with a nice Tiki Bar at the pool for those who need refreshments after a day at the parks. Rooms are nice and clean and staff is wonderful and will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Some of the rooms also offer a view of the Disney Fireworks Show held every evening. A real plus to this hotel is that is located next door (easy walking distance) to "Old Town" and a nice "Amusement Park" that you can also see from many of the hotel rooms. This section of Highway 192 in Kissimmee has most every known dining option known and some you will have never seen before. All around for the value, cleanliness, and options this hotel offers I don't think you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms located at the front of the hotel have a view of the Disney Fireworks and Amusement Park. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BigMikeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us again and we truly appreciate being your hotel of choice. Appreciate your positive comments about our rooms, complimentary breakfast, pool area and central location to the attractions, nearby restaurants and Old Town.

Glad your family enjoyed our Mickey Mouse waffles and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs again.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel over all others in the area because of its high review quality on TripAdvisor and I was not disappointed. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and cleaned daily.

I have stayed in kissesmee before and the area is not what is was 15 years ago but it is still a good place to stay and feels safe.

This is definitely the best hotel in the area and you get a great deal for the price. The breakfast is fantastic with lots to choose from and is always replenished. Ice machines and laundry room on every floor is very convenient. A full wash load only costs 1 dollar.

Free fast wifi is great and I managed to use my existing Netflix account to watch movies here. The American Netflix has more content and welcomes you to watch it while you are travelling.

The hotel has free daily shuttles to the parks and there is also a lynx bus service that runs from the main road. For only 2 dollars you can get anywhere from the local Walmart supercenter to the mall.

The pool is a good size and there was always spare loungers and pool towels available. It's also open 24 hrs a day so you can go for a dip anytime.

The aircon in the room was a bit noisy however it's a small price to pay to escape the relentless heat during August.

Would recommend to anyone who is staying in the area.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and for posting a review on Trip Advisor.

Appreciate your positive comments about our complimentary breakfast, pool area and our rooms.

Also, thank you for recommending our hotel to future travelers.. Hope to see you again.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We left this hotel to go to a 4 star hotel with more Disney options. NEVER should have left. Great morning breakfast options, kids loved the pool area. Only minor complaints, everything kept freezing in our fridge and pool bar closed too soon.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank schroederpines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent vacation. Appreciate your positive remarks about our complimentary breakfast and our pool area.

Sorry the next hotel you stayed in wasn't as satisfactory.

Hope to see you again.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Yet again this hotel has delivered in all categories, from the moment the front desk welcomed me by name, to the welcome back pack in the room and finally the overall friendly can do attitude from each and every member of staff. We stayed for 14 glorious nights, have slept well in our clean and spacious 2 room suite. The pool bar and Dan in particular was great at the end of the day in the parks. We will be back in 2015 10/10.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank sallen1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us again on your recent two week holiday. Glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff and hotel services met your needs.

Appreciate your kind remarks about our staff, rooms, and pool area. Dan will enjoy seeing his name in your commentary.

Look forward to seeing you in 2015.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

I saw this hotel on the internet and liked the location. But when we arrived. Wow was even better than expected. I was their with my husband , daughter and our two grandchildren. The whole hotel was spotless including the parking lot. The rooms were very very spacious with a great floor plan. We had the two queen with sofa couch.our room was on the back side so we had a view of the pool area. The pool is open 24 hrs and warm. The game room was nice for the children. The staff was helpful,courteous, and very pleasant. The breakfast had a lot of choices hot and cold. And everything was delicious. Very well organized. The dining area was spacious as well. We spent some time at olde town on the arrival day and the next day we went to disney. The lady gave my daughter a map to get to disney on a route they were familiar with and it took us 16 mins to the Disney gate. At night when we arrived back from disney the parking lot is well lite and the hotel is as beautiful during the night as in the day. Thank you for a wonderful stay. I will definitely return and tell my friends and family who go to Florida yearly but didn't know about this gem of a hotel

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent family vacation and for taking the time to post a review about your visit.

Glad you enjoyed your stay and our hotel met your hospitality needs. Appreciate your positive comments about our cleanliness, complimentary breakfast, pool area and rooms.

Best compliment was that you would return to our hotel again. Hope to see you soon.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Hotel was better than I expected as so much cheaper than other hotels we had stayed at during our touring holiday of Florida. Location was good as could walk around 'Old Town' & to shops & restaurants & easy access to theme parks by car. Room was great. Had 2 large beds, a sofa bed & small kitchen area. Plenty of room for our family of 4. Had nice view overlooking pool & fields but did experience noise late into the night from people in the pool on a couple of occasions. Pool area was nice & enjoyed good service at the pool bar. Room was cleaned to a high standard ever day. Free breakfast was a bonus & so was the free coffee etc available in the reception 24hrs. All the staff we met were most helpful. Decor wasn't to my taste but that is my only criticism. We were more than happy with our choice to stay at this hotel & would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have nice views but can suffer from noisy guests using the pool in the mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rees_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to our area and for posting commentary on Trip Advisor.

Appreciate your positive comments about our staff, room, pool area, complimentary breakfast and our central location.

Finally, thank you for recommending our hotel to future travelers.

Bob Schafer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#23 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 3,072 reviews
2.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Property: Comfort Suites Maingate East
Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing