We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,307)
Filter reviews
2,307 results
Traveler rating
1,280
767
160
60
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,280
767
160
60
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town fun spot amusement park disney parks hour pool apple sauce yogurt mickey waffles red lobster free breakfast pool bar fridge and microwave hot tub hard boiled eggs rooms are large magic kingdom king suite
Filter
Updating list...
861 - 866 of 2,307 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We have stayed numerous times at this hotel. Because of it's proximity to all the attractions, dining options, pretty darn good breakfasts, and free shuttles to all the major parks, it has become one of our favorites in the Orlando, FL area. My wife and kids prefer the free breakfast treat "Mickey Mouse Waffles" over most other breakfasts in the area! The hotel offers many options for room choices, has a great Pool & Hot Tub with a nice Tiki Bar at the pool for those who need refreshments after a day at the parks. Rooms are nice and clean and staff is wonderful and will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Some of the rooms also offer a view of the Disney Fireworks Show held every evening. A real plus to this hotel is that is located next door (easy walking distance) to "Old Town" and a nice "Amusement Park" that you can also see from many of the hotel rooms. This section of Highway 192 in Kissimmee has most every known dining option known and some you will have never seen before. All around for the value, cleanliness, and options this hotel offers I don't think you will be disappointed.

Room tip: Rooms located at the front of the hotel have a view of the Disney Fireworks and Amusement Park. Rooms at the rear have a view of the Pool/Spa and Tiki Bar area.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank BigMikeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for staying with us again and we truly appreciate being your hotel of choice. Appreciate your positive comments about our rooms, complimentary breakfast, pool area and central location to the attractions, nearby restaurants and Old Town.

Glad your family enjoyed our Mickey Mouse waffles and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs again.

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel over all others in the area because of its high review quality on TripAdvisor and I was not disappointed. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and cleaned daily.

I have stayed in kissesmee before and the area is not what is was 15 years ago but it is still a good place to stay and feels safe.

This is definitely the best hotel in the area and you get a great deal for the price. The breakfast is fantastic with lots to choose from and is always replenished. Ice machines and laundry room on every floor is very convenient. A full wash load only costs 1 dollar.

Free fast wifi is great and I managed to use my existing Netflix account to watch movies here. The American Netflix has more content and welcomes you to watch it while you are travelling.

The hotel has free daily shuttles to the parks and there is also a lynx bus service that runs from the main road. For only 2 dollars you can get anywhere from the local Walmart supercenter to the mall.

The pool is a good size and there was always spare loungers and pool towels available. It's also open 24 hrs a day so you can go for a dip anytime.

The aircon in the room was a bit noisy however it's a small price to pay to escape the relentless heat during August.

Would recommend to anyone who is staying in the area.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and for posting a review on Trip Advisor.

Appreciate your positive comments about our complimentary breakfast, pool area and our rooms.

Also, thank you for recommending our hotel to future travelers.. Hope to see you again.

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We left this hotel to go to a 4 star hotel with more Disney options. NEVER should have left. Great morning breakfast options, kids loved the pool area. Only minor complaints, everything kept freezing in our fridge and pool bar closed too soon.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank schroederpines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent vacation. Appreciate your positive remarks about our complimentary breakfast and our pool area.

Sorry the next hotel you stayed in wasn't as satisfactory.

Hope to see you again.

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Yet again this hotel has delivered in all categories, from the moment the front desk welcomed me by name, to the welcome back pack in the room and finally the overall friendly can do attitude from each and every member of staff. We stayed for 14 glorious nights, have slept well in our clean and spacious 2 room suite. The pool bar and Dan in particular was great at the end of the day in the parks. We will be back in 2015 10/10.

Date of stay: August 2014
3  Thank sallen1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for staying with us again on your recent two week holiday. Glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff and hotel services met your needs.

Appreciate your kind remarks about our staff, rooms, and pool area. Dan will enjoy seeing his name in your commentary.

Look forward to seeing you in 2015.

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

I saw this hotel on the internet and liked the location. But when we arrived. Wow was even better than expected. I was their with my husband , daughter and our two grandchildren. The whole hotel was spotless including the parking lot. The rooms were very very spacious with a great floor plan. We had the two queen with sofa couch.our room was on the back side so we had a view of the pool area. The pool is open 24 hrs and warm. The game room was nice for the children. The staff was helpful,courteous, and very pleasant. The breakfast had a lot of choices hot and cold. And everything was delicious. Very well organized. The dining area was spacious as well. We spent some time at olde town on the arrival day and the next day we went to disney. The lady gave my daughter a map to get to disney on a route they were familiar with and it took us 16 mins to the Disney gate. At night when we arrived back from disney the parking lot is well lite and the hotel is as beautiful during the night as in the day. Thank you for a wonderful stay. I will definitely return and tell my friends and family who go to Florida yearly but didn't know about this gem of a hotel

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent family vacation and for taking the time to post a review about your visit.

Glad you enjoyed your stay and our hotel met your hospitality needs. Appreciate your positive comments about our cleanliness, complimentary breakfast, pool area and rooms.

Best compliment was that you would return to our hotel again. Hope to see you soon.

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews