We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,282)
Filter reviews
2,282 results
Traveler rating
1,262
762
158
60
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,262
762
158
60
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town fun spot amusement park disney parks mickey waffles apple sauce yogurt red lobster free breakfast pool bar hot tub hard boiled eggs rooms are large choice hotels magic kingdom king suite the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
841 - 846 of 2,282 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Yet again this hotel has delivered in all categories, from the moment the front desk welcomed me by name, to the welcome back pack in the room and finally the overall friendly can do attitude from each and every member of staff. We stayed for 14 glorious nights, have slept well in our clean and spacious 2 room suite. The pool bar and Dan in particular was great at the end of the day in the parks. We will be back in 2015 10/10.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank sallen1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for staying with us again on your recent two week holiday. Glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff and hotel services met your needs.

Appreciate your kind remarks about our staff, rooms, and pool area. Dan will enjoy seeing his name in your commentary.

Look forward to seeing you in 2015.

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

I saw this hotel on the internet and liked the location. But when we arrived. Wow was even better than expected. I was their with my husband , daughter and our two grandchildren. The whole hotel was spotless including the parking lot. The rooms were very very spacious with a great floor plan. We had the two queen with sofa couch.our room was on the back side so we had a view of the pool area. The pool is open 24 hrs and warm. The game room was nice for the children. The staff was helpful,courteous, and very pleasant. The breakfast had a lot of choices hot and cold. And everything was delicious. Very well organized. The dining area was spacious as well. We spent some time at olde town on the arrival day and the next day we went to disney. The lady gave my daughter a map to get to disney on a route they were familiar with and it took us 16 mins to the Disney gate. At night when we arrived back from disney the parking lot is well lite and the hotel is as beautiful during the night as in the day. Thank you for a wonderful stay. I will definitely return and tell my friends and family who go to Florida yearly but didn't know about this gem of a hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent family vacation and for taking the time to post a review about your visit.

Glad you enjoyed your stay and our hotel met your hospitality needs. Appreciate your positive comments about our cleanliness, complimentary breakfast, pool area and rooms.

Best compliment was that you would return to our hotel again. Hope to see you soon.

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Hotel was better than I expected as so much cheaper than other hotels we had stayed at during our touring holiday of Florida. Location was good as could walk around 'Old Town' & to shops & restaurants & easy access to theme parks by car. Room was great. Had 2 large beds, a sofa bed & small kitchen area. Plenty of room for our family of 4. Had nice view overlooking pool & fields but did experience noise late into the night from people in the pool on a couple of occasions. Pool area was nice & enjoyed good service at the pool bar. Room was cleaned to a high standard ever day. Free breakfast was a bonus & so was the free coffee etc available in the reception 24hrs. All the staff we met were most helpful. Decor wasn't to my taste but that is my only criticism. We were more than happy with our choice to stay at this hotel & would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have nice views but can suffer from noisy guests using the pool in the middle of the night as the pool is open 24hrs.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rees_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to our area and for posting commentary on Trip Advisor.

Appreciate your positive comments about our staff, room, pool area, complimentary breakfast and our central location.

Finally, thank you for recommending our hotel to future travelers.

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Clean place,warm pool that's open 24 hours.This hotel is behind the Old Town where there is lots to do and eat.This place has has a small kitchenette but no stove.There is complimentary breakfast and tons of shopping.Disney is a few miles away and shuttle services are also offered here.Enjoy your stay it will definitely be a good one.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
5  Thank Vince1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to our area and for taking the time to post commentary about your visit.

Glad to see you enjoyed your room, our complimentary breakfast and our central location. Appreciate the positive comments about our cleanliness, pool area and for noting that Old Town is nearby.

Finally, thank you for recommending our hote to future travelers.

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We loved this hotel before and still loved it this time. This is our third time we have stayed at CSME . Staff were quick at check in and very friendly .Had the room I requested in my reservation on line, overlooking the pool on a top level floor. Love the view in the morning watching the sunrise .Room was clean had fridge and microwave. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was average as other hotel chains for breakfast items, and it saves some money. Enjoyed the pool area and hot tub. Hotel is in a great location .Good hotel with kids or without. Would stay again if in Kissimmee.

Room Tip: I would recommend the top floor overlooking the pool for a nice view. No utensils or no dishes in room, if making a snack bring some.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank virginiaandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for staying with us again, your third visit to our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and for taking the time to post commentary about your stay.

Glad you enjoyed your room with a view. Appreciate your positive comments about our staff, bedding, complimentary breakfast and pool area.

Best compliment is that you would stay with us again. Hope to see you soon.

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews