We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,265)
Filter reviews
2,265 results
Traveler rating
1,249
759
158
60
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,249
759
158
60
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townfun spotamusement parkdisney parksmickey wafflesapple sauceyogurtboiled eggsred lobsterfree breakfastpool barhot tubrooms are largechoice hotelsmagic kingdomking suitethe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
828 - 833 of 2,265 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Hotel was better than I expected as so much cheaper than other hotels we had stayed at during our touring holiday of Florida. Location was good as could walk around 'Old Town' & to shops & restaurants & easy access to theme parks by car. Room was great. Had 2 large beds, a sofa bed & small kitchen area. Plenty of room for our family of 4. Had nice view overlooking pool & fields but did experience noise late into the night from people in the pool on a couple of occasions. Pool area was nice & enjoyed good service at the pool bar. Room was cleaned to a high standard ever day. Free breakfast was a bonus & so was the free coffee etc available in the reception 24hrs. All the staff we met were most helpful. Decor wasn't to my taste but that is my only criticism. We were more than happy with our choice to stay at this hotel & would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have nice views but can suffer from noisy guests using the pool in the middle of the night as the pool is open 24hrs.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rees_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to our area and for posting commentary on Trip Advisor.

Appreciate your positive comments about our staff, room, pool area, complimentary breakfast and our central location.

Finally, thank you for recommending our hotel to future travelers.

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Clean place,warm pool that's open 24 hours.This hotel is behind the Old Town where there is lots to do and eat.This place has has a small kitchenette but no stove.There is complimentary breakfast and tons of shopping.Disney is a few miles away and shuttle services are also offered here.Enjoy your stay it will definitely be a good one.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
5  Thank Vince1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to our area and for taking the time to post commentary about your visit.

Glad to see you enjoyed your room, our complimentary breakfast and our central location. Appreciate the positive comments about our cleanliness, pool area and for noting that Old Town is nearby.

Finally, thank you for recommending our hote to future travelers.

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We loved this hotel before and still loved it this time. This is our third time we have stayed at CSME . Staff were quick at check in and very friendly .Had the room I requested in my reservation on line, overlooking the pool on a top level floor. Love the view in the morning watching the sunrise .Room was clean had fridge and microwave. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was average as other hotel chains for breakfast items, and it saves some money. Enjoyed the pool area and hot tub. Hotel is in a great location .Good hotel with kids or without. Would stay again if in Kissimmee.

Room Tip: I would recommend the top floor overlooking the pool for a nice view. No utensils or no dishes in room, if making a snack bring some.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank virginiaandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for staying with us again, your third visit to our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and for taking the time to post commentary about your stay.

Glad you enjoyed your room with a view. Appreciate your positive comments about our staff, bedding, complimentary breakfast and pool area.

Best compliment is that you would stay with us again. Hope to see you soon.

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very nice hotel. As a frequent user of choice hotels and especially Comfort Suites the Maingate was very good but not quite what I have Comfort Suites. The staff was excellent, rooms very clean and the shuttle service was a money and lifesaver. However breakfast was just OK and the bed were also just OK as far as comfort. Also it can be a little loud in the evening. The location near Old Town and Fun Spot USA was a big plus.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel is a little quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to our area and for posting commentary.

Appreciate the positive comments about our staff, cleanliness and location. Glad to see our overall accomodations met with your approval.

Hope to see you again.

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 7 nights with my niece and a friend. There is nothing really bad to say about the hotel in general, The breakfast was good to wake up too and it saved us lots of money if we had to purchase breakfast every morning. A little more variety would be nice like bacon would be great. The hotel staff helpful. The one and biggest drawback I had with this hotel is the shuttle service times. It was very limited with one trip per day and very early pick up times which, make us miss out the fireworks at magickingdom and the show at Universal Studios. It was the first time that my nice visited the parks and it was disappointing when we had to rush back to meet the shuttle for 7 pm pick up times. We saw some fireworks through the trees at the shuttle hub...Also when I called the hotel before my trip they did not give out the information about the shuttle service and if I had this information before hand we most likely would have chosen another hotel. Disneyworld is about the parks and as such the hotels should work in line with their schedule. People should be allowed to choose when they wish to return by have several times pick ups for those who wish to stay longer at the parks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Camilla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews