We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$200
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$104
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$169
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$92
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$114
$109
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$367
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$125
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Celebration Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$65
$53
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,255)
Filter reviews
2,255 results
Traveler rating
1,245
754
157
60
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,245
754
157
60
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townfun spotamusement parkdisney parksmickey wafflesapple sauceyogurtboiled eggsred lobsterfree breakfastpool barhot tubrooms are largechoice hotelsmagic kingdomking suitethe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
827 - 832 of 2,255 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks in march and loved every moment. The staff were great especially the guy at the desk who helped us a lot. The pool was great and we enjoyed sitting by and being in the pool regularly. The shuttles were very helpful as we did not have a car. The rooms were very clean and just perfect for us as. The breakfast was also very nice with a wide variety. We will be visiting again very soon

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Damon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Damon,

Thank you for choosing our hotel from your stay in March and we look forward to your upcoming visit.

Appreciate the kind comments about our staff, cleanliness, pool area and complimentary breakfast. Glad our hotel met your hospitality needs.

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband & I stayed here for two nights on July 11 & 12. We were pleasantly surprised with our king suite on the 7th floor. The 3-room suite was well kept and well appointed. The furniture & bed was very comfortable. We loves the spacious bathroom & separate vanities. Most of all, I was thrilled to find a welcome basket with snacks & bottled water along with a very nice card waiting for us in the room. The card welcomed us back (we stayed there last year) and solidified this hotel as a place we will visit again in the future. The hotel is exceptional and we greatly enjoyed the breakfast offerings.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 436DisneyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you for staying with us AGAIN on your most recent visit to our area and for taking the time to post a review about your stay.

Glad you enjoyed your room and our complimentary breakfast. We sincerely appreciate that you did return to our hotel and we look forward to retaining your business.

Hope to see you again soon.

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, the free breakfast was pretty decent, and it's not far from I-4 so a pretty good location if you're intending to visit any of the parks. Our first night we had issues with the AC. We alerted the staff in the morning before going on to breakfast, and when we returned to our room they had already begun fixing the problem and had no further issues. We intend to stay here again if we get the opportunity to have another family vacation in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent family vacation. Appreciate the positive feedback as regards our room cleanliness, complimentary breakfast and central location to the theme parks.

Best compliment of all is that you would return to our hotel. Hope to see you again soon.

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

After a nightmare in online booking we were sent here for the duration of our two week stay. This was a wonderful place to stay and the staff was willing and ready to help with all of our needs. They helped me find places that were suitable to dine at because of my dietary needs. Will book again.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank gwenbraum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Ms. Braum,

I'm glad our hotel was able to come to your assistance due to your having to relocate from another location during your vacation. This must have been a stressful time for you.

Thank you for the kind compliments regarding our staff and hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area.

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I read many reviews before booking this hotel, and it was just what I expected. Not 5* but not 5* prices either. Very respectable hotel. I loved the kitchenette in the room, enabling us to have cold drinks and put together our own packed lunches. We started off in a room which had a connecting room next door, so only two doors between us. That was fine until a family moved in and the baby cried all night. Not the hotel's fault but we asked to be moved. They moved us to a new room but there was an engineer in there coping with a leaking radiator. He said he wouldn't know if he could fix it for another hour, but that was fine as we were going out. On return, he hadn't been able to fix it, so we were given another room and then a basket of goodies to say sorry. What service! I was dead impressed.

I agree with another reviewer about the pool. We suffered from late night parties in the pool, and even during the day with groups of teenagers taking over the pool with basketball games. Not funny when there are small children in the pool, but nothing was done. I do think the pool should be monitored.

Very convenient location and I loved the classic car parade in Kissimmee old town on a Sat night. Loads of restaurants to walk to, plus nearby supermarket to buy drinks and snacks.

I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bus-stop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and for posting commentary about your visit.

I apologize for the pool noise problem. Our security company has been advised to monitor the pool area more often and to handle noise complaints more decisively.

Glad you liked our location and the nearby restaurants.

Appreciate your recommending our hotel to future travelers and hope to see you again.

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews