We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,280)
Filter reviews
2,280 results
Traveler rating
1,260
762
158
60
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,260
762
158
60
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town fun spot amusement park disney parks mickey waffles apple sauce yogurt red lobster free breakfast pool bar hot tub hard boiled eggs rooms are large choice hotels magic kingdom king suite the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
849 - 854 of 2,280 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband & I stayed here for two nights on July 11 & 12. We were pleasantly surprised with our king suite on the 7th floor. The 3-room suite was well kept and well appointed. The furniture & bed was very comfortable. We loves the spacious bathroom & separate vanities. Most of all, I was thrilled to find a welcome basket with snacks & bottled water along with a very nice card waiting for us in the room. The card welcomed us back (we stayed there last year) and solidified this hotel as a place we will visit again in the future. The hotel is exceptional and we greatly enjoyed the breakfast offerings.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 436DisneyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you for staying with us AGAIN on your most recent visit to our area and for taking the time to post a review about your stay.

Glad you enjoyed your room and our complimentary breakfast. We sincerely appreciate that you did return to our hotel and we look forward to retaining your business.

Hope to see you again soon.

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, the free breakfast was pretty decent, and it's not far from I-4 so a pretty good location if you're intending to visit any of the parks. Our first night we had issues with the AC. We alerted the staff in the morning before going on to breakfast, and when we returned to our room they had already begun fixing the problem and had no further issues. We intend to stay here again if we get the opportunity to have another family vacation in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent family vacation. Appreciate the positive feedback as regards our room cleanliness, complimentary breakfast and central location to the theme parks.

Best compliment of all is that you would return to our hotel. Hope to see you again soon.

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

After a nightmare in online booking we were sent here for the duration of our two week stay. This was a wonderful place to stay and the staff was willing and ready to help with all of our needs. They helped me find places that were suitable to dine at because of my dietary needs. Will book again.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank gwenbraum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Ms. Braum,

I'm glad our hotel was able to come to your assistance due to your having to relocate from another location during your vacation. This must have been a stressful time for you.

Thank you for the kind compliments regarding our staff and hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area.

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I read many reviews before booking this hotel, and it was just what I expected. Not 5* but not 5* prices either. Very respectable hotel. I loved the kitchenette in the room, enabling us to have cold drinks and put together our own packed lunches. We started off in a room which had a connecting room next door, so only two doors between us. That was fine until a family moved in and the baby cried all night. Not the hotel's fault but we asked to be moved. They moved us to a new room but there was an engineer in there coping with a leaking radiator. He said he wouldn't know if he could fix it for another hour, but that was fine as we were going out. On return, he hadn't been able to fix it, so we were given another room and then a basket of goodies to say sorry. What service! I was dead impressed.

I agree with another reviewer about the pool. We suffered from late night parties in the pool, and even during the day with groups of teenagers taking over the pool with basketball games. Not funny when there are small children in the pool, but nothing was done. I do think the pool should be monitored.

Very convenient location and I loved the classic car parade in Kissimmee old town on a Sat night. Loads of restaurants to walk to, plus nearby supermarket to buy drinks and snacks.

I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bus-stop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and for posting commentary about your visit.

I apologize for the pool noise problem. Our security company has been advised to monitor the pool area more often and to handle noise complaints more decisively.

Glad you liked our location and the nearby restaurants.

Appreciate your recommending our hotel to future travelers and hope to see you again.

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed here in March 2014 for two weeks,Could not find a fault with anything at all.Staff were very helpful,suite was spotless and the beds were so comfy.Hotel is right next to funspot usa and Oldtown FREE.Shuttles to theme parks always ran on time.our suitewas on the 5th floor overlooking funspot usa,what a great view we had..We loved this Hotel so much,we have Booked to return on Christmas Day 2014 for two weeks and we cant wait as we know that we will not be disappointed with the Hotel..see you's soon...

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking car park have the best view of Funspot and Oldtown..
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 332popeye123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for a two week holiday and then rebooking again for this coming Christmas.

Appreciate the positve comments made about our staff, bedding and location.

See you in December!

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews