We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Ranked #4 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Great location for disney and old town! Stayed for 4 nights and it was a nice stay. Didn't really care for the breakfast but I wasn't staying here for the free breakfast I was staying based on location and value. Room was big and clean. Maid service was good. Came back from disney each day to a clean room. Nice pool and tiki bar as well. I will be back again!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Menace85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area. We're pleased by the positive comments you have mentioned from your visit and that you will be back again!

Look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,044)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Maingate East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

768 - 774 of 2,047 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

Second visit to this hotel. No complaints at all. Clean, comfortable and staff very helpful.
Can get crowded at breakfast, especially at weekends when there appears to be a lot of Cheerleaders staying for various competitions! However, staff keep everything topped up.
Only grumble is that the shuttle bus to Universal/Seaworld has been limited to 1 very early bus departure. Disney bus has more times available. Good location for Old Town/Fun Spot.
Would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
1  Thank NickyG505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for staying with us again on your recent visit to our area! Sorry about having only 1 daily scheduled shuttle to Universal and Seaworld.

Glad to see you would definitely return again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This hotel is just what the budget minded person would want. It's a great location, the price is right and the staff is friendly. Yes, you have to keep in mind it's not a fancy hotel, but then you aren't paying to be in a fancy hotel.
The rooms are spacious and 99% clean. We had a little dust in the bathroom corners and a few stains in the bathtub, but nothing really bad. The beds are slightly firm, but we slept well and there was no noise from the hallway in the morning or evening. We took advantage of the microwave and the refrigerator during out stay also. We brought breakfast up to the room each morning so we didn't have to fight for a table in the dining area.
We had our own car so we didn't use any shuttle service to Disney. If you have your own transportation, want to save money and be in a great location for the parks, then this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hookedontrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and taking the time to write and post commentary on Trip Advisor about your visit.

Appreciate that you mentioned our room cleanliness and our rooms being spacious.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This is a great hotel! The staff was excellent, the rooms are clean and the breakfast in the morning was excellent!!! The shuttle was convenient, I only wish there was more shuttles in the afternoon. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors, you have a great view!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed in the Comfort Suites in December - January. It was ok, although we didn't get the King room which we had paid for. I tried to sort this out however I felt that I was rudely spoken to at reception and told 'that is what you get for booking through a third party.' Room was spacious and bathroom too. Great location with lots of restaurants, fun and gift shops around within walking distance. Room cleaned daily. It is a comfortable hotel if you are out all day at the theme parks, however if you want to enjoy the hotel too, I would recommend staying elsewhere in Florida. Enjoyed the Mickey Mouse waffles every morning!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area. I apologize for the problem you had with the room and for the rudeness of my staff. Your comments have been sent to my Assistant Manager of Guest Services.

Appreciate your mentioning positive comments about the hotel despite the fact we started your stay in a negative manner.

Thank you again for staying with us and maybe someday you'll try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Having read all the reviews about Comfort Suites I thought we just had to give it a try and we were not disappointed
It is an excellent hotel in a very good position next to Old Town and very close to Disney and the free shuttle is good enough
to get you to the parks and back and don’t worry if you miss a shuttle as the taxis are not expensive .

As for the hotel the staff are excellent and go out of their way to assists you the rooms are quiet large and very clean with tea and coffee facilities
the breakfast is included in the room rate and it is good enough to keep you going till lunch there are a few restaurants 5mins walk from hotel if required

If I come back to Kissimmee this is the hotel I would choose for the price it is Excellent

Room Tip: ask for a pool facing room
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smartarse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area. We're pleased the reviews you read on Trip Advisor did not lead you astray and were able to assist you in selecting where to stay.

Also appreciate the additional commentary written about the nearby area and mentioning of our hotel staff.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Good hotel next to the old town. Big rooms a bit outdated, but pleasant enough. Good breakfast and free coffee and tea through the day. The only disadvantage: only 2 slow lifts and it takes ages to get into your room during rush hour.
Good restaurants on walking distance

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linze B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area. Appreciate the positive comments and wish our elevators were faster during our peak times.

Hope to see you again on your next holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
754 reviews
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $86 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Three Diamond AAA hotel is located just 2 miles from the Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary wifi and deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast as well as the complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is practically adjacent to Old Town & Fun Spot and close to Osceola County Softball fields, Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Parking is ample and free and there is never a resort fee. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing