We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotl”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Ranked #5 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here December 7th thru the 9th and we were all very happy with our stay. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the deluxe free breakfast was awesome. They even have Mickey waffles, my kids loved them! The pool/hot tub area was very nice and most of the time wasn't crowded at all.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the 6th floor facing the pool, we thought it was a good lay out and a big bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

868 - 874 of 2,123 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

Making reservations was easy... Registering that night was also easy. Continental breakfast, pool and hot tub was excellent. Even getting tickets at hotel for universal was great instead of waiting in lines.

Room Tip: King size bedrooms very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

The 3 of us, 3 adults, mum & 2 daughters stayed here as a base for the theme parks. We had a double queen room and there was loads of room. The cleanliness was superb and the bed linen was fresh and comfortable. Our room faced the unfair at Old Town and we never heard a thing at any time. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and housekeeping teams do a great job. We're already planning to go again 2015 and will definitely stay here. The breakfast included is hot and fresh. There is a good choice and it's tasty also you can control portion size so you don't have too much. Fabulous pool and lovely guy at the Tiki Bar was welcoming and friendly. Can't wait to ho back.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Rhapsodybass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Our first choice for accommodation when visiting Orlando/Kissimmee. We were greeted promptly when arrived and it was nice to see familiar faces behind the counter. I had forgot that we had requested a higher floor when we booked the room, but that request was taken care off no problem. We were on the 7th floor, being on the front side we could see the nightly fireworks from Disney. It is nice to be welcomed with a gift basket with your name on it in your room when you open the door. I was a little concerned being across from the elevator, but we never heard anything. The rooms have been updated since our last visit. The Pool/Bar is excellent to relax at after spending the date at the parks. The Kid's Splash area has been removed and more seating for the bar. Excellent job at blending the new patio with the original area. The breakfast is a great way to start the day with lots of selections, the only complaint is the waffles are usually cold by the time you get them out of the warming tray, but a quick shot in the microwave solved this problem. One night, the fire alarm went off at 2 a.m. and we all left the hotel for about 45 mins. Lots of excitement with the fire truck arriving, but no acknowledgement from hotel staff the next day as to what the problem was, which would have been nice. Lots of restaurants and Old Town are within walking distance. If you are an old car buff, the Saturday night cruise night is something that can not be missed. We will be back again the next time we are in Florida! Kudos to all of the staff!

Room Tip: If you prefer a quieter room, chose one on the back side of the hotel towards the wooded area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trailerman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel again for your stay in our area as we truly value your loyalty.

You also have an excellent memory as regards the kiddie pool area we use to have and appreciate your comment regarding the new area.

Once again thanks for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback and the candidness of your comments on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Just left today... Had a great stay... Rooms large and spacious... Great bed.
Pool and hot tub open 24 hrs which was great... Close to shopping and attractions... Fitness centre is ok but could be better but that's very minor... Would stay again!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank webby33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

This is my favorite getaway hotel. We visit four to five times a year. The staff is very accommodating, especially Jessie. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, the pool and jacuzzi are open 24 hours, you can walk to Old Town, and there is a delicious hot breakfast included in the price of your room. How could you ask for anything better?

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed six nights off site from Disney and we did not encounter any issue. Same as what most of the reviewers said: clean, close to parks, good breakfast included. We had a spacious room with a big window looking out the back to trees so it was nice. The only things that could make this place even better was if the room safe was free to use and sometimes wifi was slow. The location is also close to many restaurants. We went to the park in the morning, came back to the hotel to rest maybe around 4 or 5 p.m. for an hour or two, had supper at one of the nearby restaurants, and went back to the park for the evening. It worked out great and we saved a lot of money by not eating all the meals at the parks. We also used the pool and hot tub one day and they were clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orangegummy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area. We're glad the TripAdvisor comments assisted you in your decision making on where to stay.

We are working on a solution to speed up the wifi which should be resolved shortly.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we're glad you enjoyed your vacation.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#31 of 154 in Kissimmee
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
4.7 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $102 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Three Diamond AAA hotel is located just 2 miles from the Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary wifi and deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast as well as the complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is practically adjacent to Old Town & Fun Spot and close to Osceola County Softball fields, Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Parking is ample and free and there is never a resort fee. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing