We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Ranked #5 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good experience”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We enjoyed our 10 day stay. We had a rental car , that we booked at Budget, in Old Town. Very convenient, It was a 10-15 min drive to the Disney parks. Breakfast was more than satisfactory. My 11 yr old ate Mickey Mouse waffles almost everymorning with whipped cream, fresh berries/fruit and a glass of milk. Our room was clean, and the housecleaning staff was helpful and pleasant. Most evenings were spent at the pool and in the hottub. Several evenings we ate at the pool bar which served hotdogs, hamburgers and fries, Good food at a good price.Many restaurants are within a ten mile radius. All the staff we met were friendly. and we met some lovely people who were staying at the hotel.In fact, one reunion group was having an icecream bar one evening, and they overheard my child say she wished she could have one- they were very gracious and gave her one. We enjoyed our stay. and if in Kissimmee again we will stay there.

Room Tip: The higher floors are less noisy. We stayed on the upper floor (7th) Our room faced the back, It ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paressa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,091
    668
    135
    54
    34
See reviews for
1,045
423
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here for 3weeks in June 2013. We decided to stay here after reading online reviews. I wouldn't return to the hotel, but ok for a short visit - if you we're staying 1/2 night.
Group bookings: the hotel was full of large group bookings- this ruined our stay because The groups literary took over the communal areas- school groups queuing for breakfast at 6:30, leaving us waiting a long time & all cold food/fruit running out. Another large group would fill the inside eating areas in the evening & outside areas - filling the pool & pool areas. Parents & teachers letting the children run up & down corridors all evening and being extremely noisy until 2-3am most evenings. Knocking on doors, shouting and being extremely noisy in the pool areas until after2/3am. We did complain numerous times & we assumed that the receptionist would pass the msg on, but nothing done about noise. Children/young adults get in the lifts soaking/dripping wet all evening- I tripped a few times. Another very annoying thing about the groups are their coaches ! A very very rude coach driver refused to move back OR forward to let us out of our space ! The school had 4 coaches lined up. We were blocked in, I asked the teacher to ask to move the coach to let us out- they both refused to move a few meters to let us out ! We waited 20 min, we explained we were taking a friend to the airport& they just laughed and shut the door! The group bookings are the reason I would not return to this hotel
Room: room clean but NO kettle, knives, forks , plates or cups. We had to spend money on these- and no body mentioned this in their reviews. Cleaners came with clean towels and emptied bins every day. I think they cleaned twice a week and clean sheets 10 days in. Children (?) would keep putting the do no disturb sign on our door- so we missed days.
Breakfast : plastic plates and forks, not very nice. Hot food selection gave me funny tummy so I just had cereal and fruit. Yogurts and fruit always ran out.
Lifts : very annoying. Slow. Waited 20 mins a few times, most day 4-7 mins. Groups would take over the lifts and wet children. Only 2 lifts in building. Small lifts. Children pressing every button !!
Pool: not the cleanest but ok. Couldn't really relax due to children & parents not keeping an eye on their behaviour
Check in/out : both quick- although we booked room 6 month early asking for late check out. evening before check out- we checked with reception & was told we could only ask in the morning to see how busy hotel was ! We explained we requested late check out 6 months ago - due to night flight and myself being pregnant - she said she couldn't do anything - and we didn't get late check out either
Overall experience: this hotel would be fine if you were only staying the weekend - but we wouldn't stay here again. It was too busy & loud, Large group booking ruined our experience As well as the noise and behaviour in corridors until late hours of the morning and all the coaches in the car park, Parents / teachers would just let their children (aged up to 17) run around doing what ever they liked, we couldn't sleep well due to this, and people being very noisy in corridors from 6am. Lack or cups&plates&kettle in room was a Let down, as well as plastic plates in breakfast room. I never really saw any staff checking the areas, I felt like guests could just do what they wanted - and would get away with it. Maybe that's why it is cheaper priced, saving money on staff?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We loved our stay at Comfort Suites! It is located very close to Disney parks, less than a ten minute drive. There is a shuttle that goes to Disney, but the hours are pretty inconvenient. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Daily buffet breakfast is a plus. Breakfast included eggs, waffles, cereal, fruit, bagels, toast, and a different type of meat (while I was there it was sausage some days and Canadian bacon some days). Old Town is practically in the parking lot, which is fun if you have had enough at Disney. There is just about every chain restaurant you can think of within a ten mile radius. I love that the rooms have a kitchenette with a sink, mini fridge, and microwave. The pool was clean and warm. There is a pool bar called Barracuda Barts which has a few food items and alcoholic drinks. Check in and check out were painless, and staff was very friendly. We did use the coin operated laundry once during our stay (trial size detergent and dryer sheets are available in the lobby gift shop for around $1 each). There is also a small arcade in the lobby that has air hockey. Overall, this hotel was a great value and perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JIRKNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Only stayed a couple of nights back in March. Needed a place to stay before checking into our Condo. This was a Disney vacation so we did not hang out much during the day. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff very pleasant. Breakfast was ok...I guess I had high expectations because of other reviews, but was not super impressed. But over all good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duetfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for eighteen nights during April and May 2013. The location is fantastic. Fun Spot USA is just over the road (the go-karts are great fun), Pirate Cove Adventure Golf is next door and there are so many great eateries (including Red Lobster, Denny's and the sublime Flipper's Pizzaria) within easy walking distance.

The main theme parks are all less than a fifteen minute drive from the hotel. As an added bonus, the hotel offers a free shuttle service to all of the major parks.

Check-in was painless. Our room was huge, even by American standards. We had two double-beds, a large flat-screen television with hundreds if channels, a living area with a sofa and coffee table, a small kitchenette (sink, microwave, coffee maker, fridge, cupboards), a dining table with two chairs and a large bathroom. Housekeeping staff kept the room immaculately clean. Noise was kept to a minimum, even with our room facing the amusement park opposite.

The buffet breakfast is simple yet tasty, but can get very busy after about eight o'clock. We loved the fresh biscuits and Mickey Mouse waffles!

The outdoor swimming pool area is pleasantly understated, with a hot-tub tucked away behind some foliage. There are even fresh towells for the use of swimmers/tubbers! Barracuda Bart's tiki bar is not to be missed. The bar-tenders are very friendly and can mix up some delicious cocktails. Even the bar food was delicious (go for the foot-long chilli dog!).

The hotel also offers a small gym, coin-operated laundry (on every floor, I think), a small amusement arcade, and a gift/tuck shop. I think that's just about everything!

Check-out was simple and straightforward. We charged all of our in-hotel purchases (drinks, snacks, postcards etc) to our room and were pleasantly surprised by just how little we'd spent.

All-in-all, this hotel offers great value for money and is ideally situated for anyone looking to enjoy Orlando's top attractions. Highly recommended, for couples and families alike.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid the rooms near the lifts, as that area can get quite busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Grumpazoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for a week as a base to visit Orlando Theme parks. Great position just across from downtown Kissimmee and a small theme park. Classic car rally on a Saturday night is worth a visit and it's only 5 minutes stroll away. This hotel has thought of everything considering it's probably classed as a budget hotel. Nice clean spacious room and bathroom with fridge and microwave (only thing missing was a kettle!). Use of towels for pool area, gym, coin laundry, coffee and tea (best English cuppa we had all week!) available all day and through the evening. Free daily transport service to all major parks. Plenty of choice at buffet breakfast, although a bit hectic! Nice pool area and outside bar - very relaxing. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Couldn't really have asked for more!

Room Tip: We had a kingsize room on the 7th floor facing the car park. Very quiet, even though small theme pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here for our stay in Disney World and Universal Studios with a group. This is our third stay here. It is a fantastic location. Nice full breakfast and great swimming pool. Nice to have an on location 24 hour security guard to feel secure around the hotel. This is a very busy hotel. The rooms are great and nice size. We did have an issue with our door not letting us in but I was told that they had a company in that day working doors and may have messed our lock-up. The door locked fine but we had to get the security guard to open it for us. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Geowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,520 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Property: Comfort Suites Maingate East
Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing