We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Ranked #4 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for a week as a base to visit Orlando Theme parks. Great position just across from downtown Kissimmee and a small theme park. Classic car rally on a Saturday night is worth a visit and it's only 5 minutes stroll away. This hotel has thought of everything considering it's probably classed as a budget hotel. Nice clean spacious room and bathroom with fridge and microwave (only thing missing was a kettle!). Use of towels for pool area, gym, coin laundry, coffee and tea (best English cuppa we had all week!) available all day and through the evening. Free daily transport service to all major parks. Plenty of choice at buffet breakfast, although a bit hectic! Nice pool area and outside bar - very relaxing. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Couldn't really have asked for more!

Room Tip: We had a kingsize room on the 7th floor facing the car park. Very quiet, even though small theme pa...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,048)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Maingate East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

899 - 905 of 2,048 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here for our stay in Disney World and Universal Studios with a group. This is our third stay here. It is a fantastic location. Nice full breakfast and great swimming pool. Nice to have an on location 24 hour security guard to feel secure around the hotel. This is a very busy hotel. The rooms are great and nice size. We did have an issue with our door not letting us in but I was told that they had a company in that day working doors and may have messed our lock-up. The door locked fine but we had to get the security guard to open it for us. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sleaford, United Kingdom
17
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We found this hotel to be very good for what I would consider to be a budget hotel. The rooms were of a good size with a decent sized flat screen T.V for those few times we were in the room. The room was cleaned every day to a good standard and the towels were changed every 3 days, although you could request these changed more often if required.

Having breakfast provided was a definite advantage and gave a relaxing start to the day. It was fairly basic and of an average quality with plastic plates, knifes and forks. These was a decent choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, toast, waffles and a hot option on a self-service counter.

The Old Town of Kissimmee is only a couple of hundred meters away from the hotel which has a range of shops, places to eat and bars, although we didn't use this particularly. There is also the fun fair just over the road and although we didn't have kids with us, I could imagine it may be useful. Just up the road within walking distance there is a good quality crazy golf course and plenty of places to eat and shop on the main drag.

It only take about 15 minutes to drive to any of the Disney parks, with the Universal area being a little further away (about 25 mins). The hotel do offer the free shuttle to all the main parks but we used the hire car every day to give us more flexibility on when to go and come back. You just need to be aware it is about $14 to park at the main parks, but the Disney water parks were free parking. One other thing on the water parks, which are great and should be visited during your stay, is that they don't open until 10 a.m. where the main parks open at 9 a.m. so don't make the same mistake as us and end up standing outside for over an hour, as we got there early anyway. There are probably thousands of sun beds at these parks so no need to get there too early.

One more thing on the hotel. It has a nice pool and supplies pool towels. It is open 24 hrs and we often saw people in the pool late at night. This didn't cause us any issue as they have a quite policy for the pool users after 9 p.m. There was also a pool bar which does snacks as well as the usual drinks etc.

In conclusion, if your looking for a good standard of budget hotel, you could do a lot worst than the Comfort Suites, and when you consider you will probably be out and about most of the time, it served our purpose adequately. Just remember before booking that it is not a premium hotel, but it is a high end budget.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel is within easy distance of so many restaurants & chain foods that it is perfectly located. It was our 2nd visit & I am sure we'll go again. It is very close to Disney also . Our room was spacious, clean with a small fridge & freezer part & microwave & sink & cabinets. When we asked to move rooms because our freezer part was not working, we were moved promptly . All linens & towels were nice, new & fresh . The free included breakfast is a real gem ! Saving lots of $$. Nice large dining area & Each day we had muffins, donuts, fresh fruits, cereals, 2 juices, yogurts, applesauces, eggs scrambled & hard boiled, ham or sausage, biscuits & gravy and adorable waffles made like big Mickey ears (plain or chocolate chip!), hot chocolates, wide variety of teas & coffees & coffees creamers (these coffees were available all day long & evening). My group would often sit out in the evening & drink coffee around the pool. There is a nice pool side bar & you can order pizzas & nachos & chicken fingers etc. too. Free newspaper every morning. Suggestion: Maybe have soft drinks free during the day & evening too. Be sure you explore the place called OLD TOWN that is a few steps away. It has many shops, bars, ice cream parlor, a cool place that sells real stone jewelry & carved items ( I was in heaven when I spied 2 HUGE tables featuring many items for only $1. I got earrings & bracelets & necklaces & gifts for friends back home). OLD TOWN has some kiddie rides & a car show most weekends.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool (on the poolside) can get noisy if large groups happen to visit when you...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Buffalomathprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

There were 6 of us, 3 adults and 3 kids. Room was comfortable for us and no problems. Plenty of towels and hot water. Breakfast is very good, time saver and $$ saver. Had little contact with staff, but was good when we did. Amusement park across the street is average at best, very county carnival like and could use an update. We stayed in room 222. Pool was nice too, wish we could spent more time there. Trip to Cocoa Beach is about an hour and a half and was cool, kids loved it. Toll roads seem to be everywhere, bring change and dollar bills. Would highly recommend this hotel and would stay again. God Bless.

Room Tip: Great base camp for visiting parks, about 10-15 mins from Disney, Typhoon Lagoon, and Seaworld
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mcibdb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The hotel is well located in the area, and to use it as a basis if they want to visit the theme parks in Orlando.Disney to 15 minutes, Sea World / Universal Studios, about 25 minutes drive.
In the hotel lobby selling tickets, plus they offer free shuttle service to and from the parks.
The room spacious, clean and functional, meets the requirements for a family of four. The hotel has a pool and jacuzzi. The Tikki Bar by the pool open until 10 pm, is a very good option gastronomy. The complimentary breakfast is free, very good quality and varied, obviously satisfies all tastes food.
Very friendly, helpful and professional. The price per night accessible and acceptable for a family economy average.
The hotel is located less than half a mile from Old Town Kissimmee, you can walk, this is another option for walking and entertainment during the evenings.
We definitely recommend it 100%

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ERNEADE2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We visited May 9th for 5 nights and had an awesome time!This is our third time back to this hotel to visit Disney and Universal. The hotel is perfect for any family on a budget because it is close to everything and offers free breakfast with an affordable price. The rooms are very clean and the front desk staff are so nice, Trey on the front desk even remembered us and made us feel very welcome. The pool and hottub are great and open 24hrs. Would definitley stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lovetotravel403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
754 reviews
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $86 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Three Diamond AAA hotel is located just 2 miles from the Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary wifi and deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast as well as the complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is practically adjacent to Old Town & Fun Spot and close to Osceola County Softball fields, Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Parking is ample and free and there is never a resort fee. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing