We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Value ! Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Maingate East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Ranked #4 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
buffalo
Level Contributor
115 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Super Value ! Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel is within easy distance of so many restaurants & chain foods that it is perfectly located. It was our 2nd visit & I am sure we'll go again. It is very close to Disney also . Our room was spacious, clean with a small fridge & freezer part & microwave & sink & cabinets. When we asked to move rooms because our freezer part was not working, we were moved promptly . All linens & towels were nice, new & fresh . The free included breakfast is a real gem ! Saving lots of $$. Nice large dining area & Each day we had muffins, donuts, fresh fruits, cereals, 2 juices, yogurts, applesauces, eggs scrambled & hard boiled, ham or sausage, biscuits & gravy and adorable waffles made like big Mickey ears (plain or chocolate chip!), hot chocolates, wide variety of teas & coffees & coffees creamers (these coffees were available all day long & evening). My group would often sit out in the evening & drink coffee around the pool. There is a nice pool side bar & you can order pizzas & nachos & chicken fingers etc. too. Free newspaper every morning. Suggestion: Maybe have soft drinks free during the day & evening too. Be sure you explore the place called OLD TOWN that is a few steps away. It has many shops, bars, ice cream parlor, a cool place that sells real stone jewelry & carved items ( I was in heaven when I spied 2 HUGE tables featuring many items for only $1. I got earrings & bracelets & necklaces & gifts for friends back home). OLD TOWN has some kiddie rides & a car show most weekends.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool (on the poolside) can get noisy if large groups happen to visit when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Buffalomathprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    975
    607
    125
    53
    33
See reviews for
930
368
20
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

There were 6 of us, 3 adults and 3 kids. Room was comfortable for us and no problems. Plenty of towels and hot water. Breakfast is very good, time saver and $$ saver. Had little contact with staff, but was good when we did. Amusement park across the street is average at best, very county carnival like and could use an update. We stayed in room 222. Pool was nice too, wish we could spent more time there. Trip to Cocoa Beach is about an hour and a half and was cool, kids loved it. Toll roads seem to be everywhere, bring change and dollar bills. Would highly recommend this hotel and would stay again. God Bless.

Room Tip: Great base camp for visiting parks, about 10-15 mins from Disney, Typhoon Lagoon, and Seaworld
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mcibdb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The hotel is well located in the area, and to use it as a basis if they want to visit the theme parks in Orlando.Disney to 15 minutes, Sea World / Universal Studios, about 25 minutes drive.
In the hotel lobby selling tickets, plus they offer free shuttle service to and from the parks.
The room spacious, clean and functional, meets the requirements for a family of four. The hotel has a pool and jacuzzi. The Tikki Bar by the pool open until 10 pm, is a very good option gastronomy. The complimentary breakfast is free, very good quality and varied, obviously satisfies all tastes food.
Very friendly, helpful and professional. The price per night accessible and acceptable for a family economy average.
The hotel is located less than half a mile from Old Town Kissimmee, you can walk, this is another option for walking and entertainment during the evenings.
We definitely recommend it 100%

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ERNEADE2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We visited May 9th for 5 nights and had an awesome time!This is our third time back to this hotel to visit Disney and Universal. The hotel is perfect for any family on a budget because it is close to everything and offers free breakfast with an affordable price. The rooms are very clean and the front desk staff are so nice, Trey on the front desk even remembered us and made us feel very welcome. The pool and hottub are great and open 24hrs. Would definitley stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lovetotravel403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night. It was our last night before returning home and chose this because of the easy access to the 417 toll road, in order to get back to Sanford airport. Most of the guests seemed to be doing the parks and as a base for this type of holiday it seems ideal. You could purchase tickets for all the parks inside the hotel and we were told the hotel does offer a free shuttle service to and from the parks. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. There was a large pool and separate hot tub. There was also a Tikki bar next to the pool so it looked a nice place to relax after a day racing round the parks. We have stayed in this area before and find it far more interesting than international drive. This hotel really is in the ideal spot for exploring the area, either on foot or in the car. It is next to Old Town and it's funfair but far enough away for the noise not to be a problem. Overall I was very impressed and we intend to stay here again next year at the start of our holiday.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank DonnyGrimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turtletown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here before our "transfer" to a Disney property resort simply because of money. I now wish we would've shelled out the extra money and went straight to the Disney resort. Over all the hotel was clean and what staff we encountered was nice and helpful. There were a few things that was not to be controlled by the staff (groups of people just standing in the hallway chatting and talking while we were trying to get our luggage through, slamming doors and kids playing in the hallway) but we were also not "keen" on the location of the hotel. the location was just, well weird! felt isolated somehow. the pool was nice, but I don't feel it had a family vibe to it, maybe that was my fault I should've done more research. people started filtering in with their coolers of beer and some were already drunk, so we left. Over all I would not stay here if I had the kids with me, possibly if it were just myself and my husband. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scarlett233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great place, clean rooms, hot and rotating breakfast complimentary in the mornings. Just minutes away from Disney. Bar was a bit pricey but not too bad. Close to attraction, shopping and numerous restaurants. Grounds were lovely. There is a nice game room for children too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harenpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#23 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 3,060 reviews
2.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Property: Comfort Suites Maingate East
Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing