We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy. Pool open 24 hours a day.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Maingate East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Ranked #6 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Noisy. Pool open 24 hours a day.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Pro's: Great workout room, Across the street from children's entertainment,

Con's: Noisy, old, light comes in from the hall under the door. You can hear guests through the adjoining door in the room, pool never closes.

We stayed one night, then moved.

Room Tip: Rooms are old and depressing. All rooms face the pool. If you are not there for rest and need the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saf1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I am pleased you were able to take advantage of our fitness center with cardio machines and free weight equipment. I am sorry to hear you had such a poor experience during your stay here at the Comfort Suites in Kissimmee. We are located near many attractions and attract many guests which may sometimes increase the noise level. I assure you I will have the staff monitor and address these noise concerns when needed in order to ensure all our guests are satisfied. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    622
    128
    53
    33
See reviews for
957
384
20
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We came up here one night before going to a Disney hotel. We've been here many times before, but I always forget to write reviews each time. Everything was fine- clean, no noise, great location, and great price for a breakfast included, free parking, and free wifi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FunHaHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We certainly take pride in providing every guest with comfortable and clean accommodations. It’s a pleasure to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, free hot breakfast and free parking. Your kind words serve as great encouragement to our entire staff. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with an equally as great experience in the near future. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Everything at this hotel Is beautiful. The rooms,the breakfast, the scenery,the location, the staff are all great!! The pool and hot tub are very relaxing after a long day at the parks. Food and drinks at the tiki bar by the pool are delicious and reasonably priced. You can even buy all of your park tickets at the customer service desk to save time. This was my families first time staying at this hotel and believe me the next time we go to Kissimmee we will stay here again. We all can not wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jackd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. On behalf of the entire staff, we are so pleased to hear you and your family had such a great stay. I am delighted to hear you were able to enjoy so many of the hotel amenities. It would be our pleasure to welcome your family back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St. Lucie, FL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

When we visit Kissimmee we try to stay at the Comfort Suites Maingate East. Staff is always accomadating and friendly. Rooms are comfortable and clean. We try to get a room on the highest floor facing Old Town so you can look out your window at night and see Old Town lit up and can walk to it from the hotel. Prices are within our price range.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for being such a loyal guest and for the wonderful comments regarding our hotel. We take great pride in having a clean, customer service friendly environment for our guests. We certainly do look forward to seeing you in the future, and if there is anything we can do to be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Again, thank you for staying, and we'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have reviewedplace before,and every time I return it just keeps improving since my last visit in November 2012 the breakfast has more choice the BOLD coffee is still the best I ever tasted and the rooms and the service are extremely first class, I said before I would not stay anywhere else and that still goes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is a pleasure we have earned your patronage here at the Comfort Suites in Kissimmee. I am very pleased you were able to take advantage of the free deluxe hot and cold buffet breakfast. We pride ourselves on providing every guest with the best customer service and experience possible. I am so happy you were able to experience our wonderful Team and enjoy your visit with us. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Suites Maingate East over Spring Break of March 2013 for our family trip to Disneyworld. The rooms here were just right for our family of 4, with 2 queen beds plus a hideabed that folded out so the kids each had their own bed. On the desk was a charging station for your electronics and a flat screen TV. A fridge, microwave and coffeemaker with extra sink completed the room, which was kept tidy by our friendly maid.The amenities were impressive for a chain hotel. Large pool, hot-tub, bar, full buffet breakfast that was included with many items hot and cold. There was something for everyone.The hotel was a close drive to Disney (10-15 mins).

The shuttle times were not appealing for us so we chose to drive. I will include them here as I looked before our trip started for times, but to no avail. During our stay the shuttle times were to Magic Kingdom at 10:20 and 11:25 am or Epcot departing at 9:05 and 11:25. There were no direct drop offs to Animal Kingdom or Hollywood Studios. The return times were MK 7:45pm &10:30pm, Epcot 8:45 & 9:30 pm. To Universal and Seaworld the departure times was 7:45am and return at 6pm. That said, we paid the parking fee of $14 per lot and it made our trip so much better. We even came back early afternoon sometimes and had a nap, swim, dinner and back to the parks.

This hotel had a very resort like feel to it. The pool was well maintained and the hot tub was a haven to soak in after a busy day at the parks. There were always plenty of clean towels for the pool, even at 11pm! The pool and hot tub were open 24h, which was nice, but we did wonder when they put in the necessary chemical treatments? The bar was open till 11 but I found the drinks pricey (most $6.70) so we went a few blocks over in the car to the Publix where we purchased drinks and the all important gluten-free bread that we needed. We were able to use the toaster in the breakfast area for our own bread, and add it to the many choices offered each day. Eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles and other items were offered every day. Little additions such as whipping cream for your hot chocolate or waffles, fruit toppings, powedered sugar and flavored creamers for your coffee were the icing on the cake, so to speak. All day complimentary coffee and tea were offered in the eating area. A few times we ate dinner at the Red Lobster at the end of the street, which offered good value and was within walking distance. Tourist info booklets located in the lobby offer coupons for nearby restaurants.

On our second to last day there, 4 tour buses full of kids pulled up in the morning and headed straight for the buffet. Well mannered but tired, they lined up to get some breakfast. The chaperones came by and told us to go to the front of the line and not to wait in line. This was much appreciated. It would have been nice to be informed this would happen beforehand, as nobody seemed to expect a huge line first thing in the morning which made for a few grumpy patrons.

I highly recommend this hotel and would stay again. So glad we chose this hotel to spend our vacation in. We used the Entertainment Book hotel bucks to save on our room price, and paid around $82 per night when all other prices I could find were $99 at the time.

The only negative thing we encountered at the hotel were 2 things. The concierge desk knew nothing about where to find restaurants and stores. We asked if there was a Red Lobster nearby, and nobody knew. It's just down the street! The second thing was that there are NO stairs down to the lobby. The stairwell leads you outside. So if you don't want to wait for the elevator you have to go outside and around back in the front.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cdnchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s a pleasure to hear you had a wonderful time here at the Comfort Suites in Kissimmee. Our goal is to have every guest feel welcome and comfortable while experiencing extraordinary customer service. I sincerely apologize you were unable to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service and that the concierge desk was unable to assist you with local restaurants and stores. I assure you I will speak with the staff immediately to assure they are assisting guests in every way possible. I am so happy you were able to experience our wonderful hotel and enjoy your visit with us. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwater, fl
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have stayed at comfort suites numerous times before and this time was no different. Rooms large, comfortable and clean. Beds are comfortable with lots of nice pillows.Pool bar was nice addition. The morning breakfast is one of the better ones around especially if you have kids. Would highly recommend if you are in the area or attending one of the parks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yoda5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and found comfort in the hotels accommodations. Our goal is to provide the highest level of service to all guests, whether you are here for one night or many. It's great you were able to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast and pool bar. It would be our pleasure to provide you with another superior experience next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,218 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#28 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
1.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Property: Comfort Suites Maingate East
Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing