We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Ranked #5 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

So very glad we changed our accommodation for this visit to Florida, and for the little extra it cost, this surpassed our expectations.
Pleasantly surprised by the size of our suite, very clean & the two Queen size beds were very comfortable. Our housekeeper did a really good job every day, although we were never very sure what time she would get to us. The times varied from 8.30am - 3pm. But she was happy to come back if we weren't quite ready.
Breakfast was always hot and plentiful, with something to suit everyone. I just wish someone would take the time to clean the tables as the area was very busy at times.
Pool area is kept very clean & tidy, and the pool itself is cleaned regularly
Only a couple of areas could be improved - I would have preferred windows that opened - none of them did - although the ceiling fan & Air Conditioning did a fine job.
Rather smelly drains in the bathroom - I decided to keep the door closed as it was quite powerful when we first entered the room.
As mentioned in other Reviews, this Hotel regularly plays host to School Groups/Choirs, and on more than one occasion they had to be reminded to keep the noise down late at night.
Otherwise, a very nice place to base yourself.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mcg944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s a pleasure to hear we have surpassed your expectations, you were pleasantly surprised with the size of your suite and found the room very clean and comfortable. I am pleased you were able to take advantage of our hot and plentiful breakfast and our outdoor heated pool. I can assure you, the maintenance team will be looking into the issues you encountered with the smell from the drains immediately. On behalf of the entire staff, it would be our privilege to provide you with another superior experience the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,025 - 1,031 of 2,154 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed for two nights before flight home .lovely large rooms ,Great Internet in rooms.Walked to old town on the Saturday night to watch the old classic cars drive round which was great .Pool area lovely nice bar and food it was a heated pool . Did not have breakfast here was very busy due to school party . Free tea and coffee in lobby all day and night which was great . Safe in room did not work ,but the hotel did try to fix it .Check out was 12 noon ,but the hotel let us stay until 1.30 .For a breakfast try crackle barrel great pancakes

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ottiUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed the large rooms, the heated pool and our wonderful location. I’m sorry you were not able to take advantage of our free deluxe hot and cold breakfast. We strive to provide every guest with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel is absolutely wonderful. Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice pool, great breakfast! My boys and I stayed here for three nights so we could visit Legoland and The Magic Kingdom. If we ever need a hotel in the area again, we will stay here. I will recommend it to all my Orlando loving friends for their vacations. There is an onsite snack bar that is open from 3-10pm and has excellent chicken fingers. They also have hot dogs, nachos, sandwiches and more. They also have a gift shop. We did not visit it but, it is loaded with just about anything you may need! Thank you to the staff for making our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking Old Town and Fun Spot which are located in front of and next to this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel with such positive feedback. I am very glad to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the accommodations. We are located within walking distance of many fine establishments and entertainment facilities. I’m happy your family was able to take advantage of the fun in and around our hotel such as the pool with an onsite snack bar and Old Town Entertainment. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We have stayed here for five years for a conference in the area. This is an excellent hotel with a great staff that is well trained with a possitive attitude. Well appointed suites, well maintained, and a great breakfast. I like the hard wire internet. Because this area attacts high school oriented events, the hotel can, at times, be full of teenagers. The teens have always been mannerly, although exuberant and the elevators and breakfast get crowed. Staff and the check in/out have been great. We will stay again. One of my favorites.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank R T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s a pleasure to hear you had a great experience during your stay and find our hotel to be one of your favorites. I’m happy you were able to take advantage of the wired internet and the free deluxe hot and cold buffet breakfast. Your feedback is very important to us and allows us the information to be assured we are providing our guest with the best experience possible. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another superior experience in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had come from a beach vacation in St. Petersburg to spend a few days in Orlando to go to Epcot Center and Universal Studios. We didn't have high expectation as the price of the room was so low and we weren't going to be spending much time at the hotel.

We were amazed at the size of the huge suite and the cleanliness and service that was offered. Offering a free breakfast for guests in addition, this was the best place to stay for our purposes. The pool was nice and well maintained and we only wish we had an extra day to hang out and enjoy the amentities.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tripledecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

I am so pleased to hear we were able to exceed your expectations. Such positive comments are always great to hear and we thank you for taking the time to share your review. We want every guest to have the best stay possible and feedback such as yours tells us we are doing just that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. The facilities are great, and the staff friendly and helpful. We had a great room, nicely located and very clean. the pool was very nice, warm and well kept. the place is well located and close to many restaurants. also the complimentary breakfast is excellent.
One caution it is not real easy to locate, as it is off the main street, and almost hidden.

Room Tip: ask for rooms near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pappap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback and tips with our future guests. It's great to hear such positive comments and I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how were doing. I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy your room, heated pool and complimentary breakfast. Next time you are in the area it would be our pleasure to offer you the same great service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our extended family of six recently spent four days at this hotel. We rented two suites. Everything,was great. Check in was quick, and all staff was friendly, helpful and courteous .
Rooms were very clean and breakfast plentiful with lots of choices. Our only suggestion would be to invest in larger towels for the pool.
The hotel location is very convenient to all the resort areas. I would definitely stay again ( this was our third stay) and recommend it to other families.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

It's great to hear your family had a wonderful stay. I'm thankful you took the time to share your review with us and appreciate your suggestions. It's always nice to know when we have done our job right. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 155 in Kissimmee
804 reviews
4.7 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 155 in Kissimmee
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4701
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $91 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Three Diamond AAA hotel is located just 2 miles from the Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary wifi and deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast as well as the complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is practically adjacent to Old Town & Fun Spot and close to Osceola County Softball fields, Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Parking is ample and free and there is never a resort fee. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing