We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful stay. will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Ranked #5 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“wonderful stay. will be back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I am trying to think if there were any negative points to make about this hotel, but I only can say noise from pool was a bit much in the late night after a long day. but voices always carry from the water... I bounced around to three diff hotels this past week in Orlando due to friends being in town and staying in diff areas. This by far was my favorite of the three from this week. Breakfast was wonderful, staff accommodating even if not super friendly, they did their job, just didn't interact. Hotel on whole very welcoming, handy to have store in lobby, pool area very nice, front desk staff helpful and friendly. It was just an overall very nice hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D2559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m very pleased you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our wonderful breakfast and pool. I apologize for the noise you experienced from the pool area late at night. I will be sure to have the staff monitor the noise level so it is not to disturb other guests. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,083
    659
    132
    54
    34
See reviews for
1,030
422
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coon Rapids, MN
Level Contributor
164 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Probably one of the better options for staying off-site to visit Disney. Easy walk to 'Old Town' with casual restaurants, bar scene, shops, and rides for the kids. Hotel is clean, with light Florida colors. Breakfast area is large, but still crowded when hotel is full. Parking is sufficient. This is a big hotel with many people, including kids and families on a "Disney High", but this is typical of Orlando area. Traffic is heavy and attractions, shopping, etc. very touristy. Orlando is Orlando, seen by me as a giant tourist trap. Nonetheless, rates are reasonable, rooms are large, clean, and well maintained, and access to freeways is better than for many hotels in the area. Cable TV has HD and many channels.
Only two negatives (thus 4 stars) are an AC where fan goes off between cooling cycles and postage stamp size pillows (both of these irritants are becoming more common in many hotels). Book well ahead for better rates.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel has nice view of palm trees and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coon_Rapids_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled you have enjoyed your stay. We do attract many tourists because of our prime location. We are located near the amusement parks and Old Town with many places to shop and eat. I’m sorry you were not satisfied with the size of the pillows and the ac unit. I hope we get another opportunity to have you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel is 100% in every department. The cleanliness of public areas as well as bedrooms could not be better. The staff could not be friendlier or more helpful. The pool and spa pool just what the body ordered, and the breakfast was second to none. We will certainly use this hotel again and would recommend it to everyone.

Graham and Lynda Holt

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review! Here at the Comfort Suites in Kissimmee we attract many guest and work hard to keep the hotel clean and running smooth. I’m very happy you were able to experience our friendly and helpful staff. The outdoor heated pool and hot tub are a great place to kick back and relax, especially after a long day out at the amusement parks or shopping. Thank you so much for the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed here with a group of about 30. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was within walking distance to a cute boardwalk amusement park that looked fun but we couldn't fit it into our schedule. The rooms were clean and the water in the shower was always hot even after three other people taking showers before you. The hotel also had a nice snack bar area by the pool open until 10pm which had chicken nuggets and fries for and $3 great alternative to the over priced park food. Over all everything was great including the hotel's breakfast every morning and I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sydney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for writing such a great review! I’m glad you were able to enjoy your stay and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We work hard to provide our guests with superior customer service. We do have a nice pool bar next to our heated outdoor pool and hot tub for guests to enjoy. Come back and see us anytime, hopefully you will be able to enjoy the surrounding entertainment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here for one week (family of 4, younger children) and were very satisfied with our stay.

We had a 2 Queen room with partial room divider - our room was very clean with good bedding, comfortable beds, fridge, coffee maker, microwave and sink/counter area. Housekeeping did an excellent job and kept us well-stocked with toiletries and coffee supplies. Our kids enjoyed the pool area and it was always stocked with clean towels. It had loungers and tables and you could eat breakfast out there in the mornings if you wanted and we ordered pizza and ate / swam out there one evening. There was also a pool area bar, with coupons for drink discounts. The free breakfast was excellent and featured a rotating selection of meats/eggs and an ample daily supply of cereals, yogurts, breads, and waffles made for you (great selection -- blueberry, chocolate chip, plain, mickey mouse shaped). There was a small 24 hour convenience stiore/gift shop that was actually reasonable, considering it was in a hotel. Staff were friendly and there were no errors or issues with our reservation.

This hotel is very conveniently located and for reference, it took us about 10 minutes to drive to Disney and 20 minutes to drive to Sea World. There are plenty of amenities nearby - drug stores, grocery stores, restaurants, Target, etc.

The only thing that we can think of that may be an issue for some is that the hotel faces an amusement park (Old Town) that was a little lively at night and people very sensitive to noise might notice it at night -- was not an issue for us.

Overall, we have no complaints about this hotel and we got an even better deal by doing the pre-paid rates on choicehotels.com.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the amusement park if you are ultra sensitive to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VSquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
I love seeing that you have enjoyed your stay! I’m pleased we were able to meet all your needs and expectations. I apologize it does stay a tad bit noisy in the area because we are located near many attractions. If you are sensitive to the noise we would be happy to take your request for a room on the other side of the hotel if it is available. It’s nice to see you were able to stay in at night and enjoy a pool side meal with your family.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San German, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Went with my family (wife and 2 kids, 7 and 8 years old) in january for a week to run the Disney half marathon. Free internet and parking. Breakfast buffet is good and plenty. Can get crowded (breakfast area) but you can eat it in the pool area if you want. Service was good. We arrived very early and they let us check in before noon. When leaving they allowed us to check out at 2pm. That was NICE and helpfull. You are walking distance (5minutes) from oldtown. Not a bad place to hang out and have a good time. 5 min walk to a minigolf and very close to a ton of restaurants,fast foods and souvenirs shops. Pool area was clean and the water warm . 10 minute drive to disney parks. Room has microwave and small fridge. Our room had 2 beds and sofa-bed. Nice TV. No problems with the room. The safe wasnt working. Ice machine in our floor . I stayed in a Buena Vista area hotel a while ago and i liked this area a lot more. Front desk guys where friendly and helpfull. Good price. I do recomend this place. I booked it in a flight,hotel,car package using travelocity .

Room Tip: I stayed in 4th floor and was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mandy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great to hear your stay was problem free and you were able to enjoy some quality fun time with you family. There is plenty of entertainment surrounding our hotel as you have mentioned and we do provide complimentary transportation to many of the attractions that might be a little further out. I’m pleased you enjoyed the amenities in the room and I apologize there were some issues with the safe. I will speak with maintenance right away and have them look into it.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This place is great! Clean, pleasant staff, excellent pool with bar. A perfect get away. Close to old town, which provided cheap entertainment. My favorite and least favorite would be the bathrooms
The giant jet tub is,wonderful for soaking after a long day or traveling or relaxing after walking all day. However, the giant jet tub also makes it hard to get out of the shower. Need a stepladder hard. I also experienced some major pooling of water around the tub that spilled onto the floor. Not sure if all rooms do this, but mine sure did. Housekeeping did provide extra towels to help with the wet floor
I would still stay here again, and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheridan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for the review! I am pleased you were able to experience our wonderful staff and excellent pool. Our hotel is definitely a great place in an excellent location, near many attractions. I apologize for the inconvenience caused by the jet tub, I will be sure to have maintenance look into it immediately. I am happy housekeeping was attentive and provided you with the extra towels for cleanup. I’m very happy you enjoyed your stay and would like to welcome you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,471 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#26 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Property: Comfort Suites Maingate East
Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing