We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Nearby Hotels
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$92
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celebration Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$109
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$221
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$148
$119
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$107
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$373
$206
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,197)
Filter reviews
2,197 results
Traveler rating
1,213
737
150
59
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,213
737
150
59
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townfun spotamusement parkthe mickey mouse wafflesdisney parksyogurtapple sauceboiled eggsred lobsterfree breakfastpoolside barhot tubrooms are largeking suitemagic kingdomthe breakfast areahot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,123 - 1,128 of 2,197 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

A great family hotel we had a great 2 weeks We dont consider anywhere else when going to the parks Brits are easily pleased with us hotels as ours leave a lot to be desired but this place really is like home

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Suites for rooms, so more space than a normal hotel room. Hot breakfast and right at Disney. Very affordable also. Walking distance to old town Kissimmee. Probably the only slight negative is that there are no good restaurants nearby, but if you are going to Disney, who cares. Also a bar by the pool that is open late.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Faolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel about 2 years ago and were very pleased , so we booked it again this trip. The desk had good service, the rooms were clean and maid service very good. Breakfast was plentiful with hot and cold choices. I was a little disappointed because the hot tub was closed on our 2nd day there. We did get to use it the first day and being in Florida for a tournament it was needed for aches and pains.But, we were told it needed a part and would be repaired the day we were leaving. I guess that could not be helped and we were only there for 3 nights. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gac13fc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our January Disney/Universal holiday was great and we spent all day out at parks and back late, two kids and us all knackered so didn't use many facilities really, but the hotel is in a good position. Rooms clean, breakfast fine. Hotel can be a little hard to get to when lots of people are walking on the nearby streets and you have to wait and wait for a gap to drive through but that was just at the weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMacSSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed 8 nights at the Suites over the busy Christmas period. This was our second trip to the hotel and once again we were presented with a warm welcome, quick and efficient check in, and clean, spacious accommodation. We had chosen the room with 2 queen size beds and were very pleased, although I have to say I'm not a fan of those square-shaped pillows the hotel favours, but that's just a minor aside.

On our last visit our room had overlooked the pool, this time it overlooked the amusements at old town and on several nights we were able to hear music from the park, although it wasn't at high volume but more of a 'background level' and it switched off very promptly at midnight (possibly earlier weeknights) if you are an early-to-bed light sleeper, you may prefer to ask for a pool-side room. (The worse noise is actually provided by guests returning home late in the evening - perhaps a few 'please respect that other guests may be sleeping' signs could be posted in the elevators?) We actually enjoyed watching the park lights and watching the various rides all lit up. And if you fancy a drink, there's a very friendly poolside bar which was open until late during our stay.

Despite our staying over the Christmas period itself, there was always plenty of parking space, and the staff were unfailing polite and helpful. The cleaning staff are real gems, always ready to help and they keep the rooms sparkling clean. The inclusion of a coffee maker, fridge and microwave are a real bonus too - there is a large new Publix supermarket down the 192 at Celebration, just a few minutes drive (and possibly walking distance too if you're not getting anything too heavy) or closer a Walgreens.

Items on the breakfast buffet do change daily, although not radically - scrambled egg instead of egg patties, grits or oatmeal, and sometimes the meat choices too. We ate breakfast several times and enjoyed the selection, there was something for everyone and plenty of it.

Overall, another fantastic stay at the Comfort Suites. Great value and a great welcome. Don't be put off by it's 'behind Old Town' location. We can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rune R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews