We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Maingate East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Ranked #4 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My family of 3 stayed here, It was really nice, lovely food, great facilities and its in a good spot and right next to it is the old town which is really good,so if you feel like you want to go for a walk or nip out somewhere without transport then this old town is for you! Lovely area, overall really good! Its not far away from Universal Studios either!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    962
    590
    121
    52
    33
See reviews for
904
364
19
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for five nights during the Holiday season and really enjoyed it! The location is great if you're doing the Disney and Universal thing and the hotel itself is very clean. WIFI is complimentary, they serve a great continental breakfast every morning (included with stay) and there is a complimentary shuttle service to the major theme parks (but it is VERY crowded). I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone; the price is great for the quality of the stay! One complaint: the pillows are awful so might want to consider bringing your own. Also, you have to pay for access to the lock for the safe in your room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the building overlook the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheryl_h6783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

My family of 5 stayed here for 3 nights so that we could do a couple days at Disneyworld. Normally, we like to stay on-property when we go to Disney, but this was a quick, surprise trip that was the precursor to a week in Virginia, so we wanted something reasonably priced. I was able to use my Texas Farm Bureau member discount and got a very good rate! The location was perfect for accessing Disney easily. We had a room with two doubles and the sofabed. The room was very clean and everything looked well-maintained. We had to call maintenance to get the sofabed out because it was stuck for some reason. It was an okay bed for my son to sleep in, but it sagged at the end and definitely needed some TLC. The breakfast was good; they had eggs, sausage or ham, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, and a couple of juices to choose from. My only complaint was that they never had bacon!! While the hotel offers a shuttle to the parks, it doesn't run regularly throughout the day, so we chose to drive ourselves to the parks. Overall, this was a great hotel and I have no problem recommending it to others!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

My parents and I stayed here for our trip to Walt Disney world. Since I'm a choice employee I picked this hotel and I'm glad I did! The room was great and clean. The housekeepers were friendly and smiling. Trey at the front desk was helpful and always polite. The breakfast was wonderful too as well as the pool/spa. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samanthalyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I always picks hotel with high guest ratings. And I was right about this one too. The hotel was clean in and out and even painted in bright color. The staff was helpful. And I like the hot breakfast included. It certainly worth it for the money paid.

Room Tip: Pool facing room are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Triplover604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Two of us stayed for two nights while visiting family nearby and going to Disney. The location is great. Right off of 192 and right across the street from Old town. There are a variety of eating places within walking distance such as Red Lobster, KFC and Checkers. Grocery and convenience stores are also very close by. The travel time is about 10 minutes to the Disney parks and very easy. Breakfast was more than continental and included scrambled eggs, Sausages, Beans, Oatmeal, Biscuits and gravy, waffles, toast/bagles, cereal, yogurt, fruit cofffee and juice. The rooms were clean and spacious. Cable lineup was impressive with about 100 channels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We were driving from Iowa to Florida on Dec 7th, would have one day at the Magic Kingdom, and then needed to catch a Carnival cruise out of Tampa on Dec 10th. My wife searched reviews on her phone and came across this hotel. She called, spoke with "Manny", and reserved a room. The hotel was perfect! The rooms sleep six, two full size beds and a pull out couch. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We paid $72.99 a night for a total of $164.96 for two nights (including taxes). There was a wonderful hot breakfast that was included with our rate. It was far better than the usual free breakfast you get at most hotels. I also was thankful that the pool and hot tub were open 24 hours a day. We were at the Magic Kingdom from 8:00 AM until midnight on Saturday. The option to come back to the hotel and soak in the hot tub was divine. The only other point worth mentioning was that the hotel sits by an amusement park and a bunch of little shops. If time had allowed, I would have loved to explore.

Room Tip: We had a room that overlooked the pool. I would ask for one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Iowafamilyofsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 2,953 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Property: Comfort Suites Maingate East
Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#16 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Otel, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing