We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Ranked #5 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We spent a weekend at this hotel and it was great. The location was perfect, we chose this hotel because it is next door to fun spot u.s.a. What a blast that place is! The room was plenty big for us and our 3 children. Clean, and has a fabulous breakfast included. The pool was decent, and has a little bar on the pool patio which was convenient. Will most likely stay here again for our visit to Medieval Times in December..yay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank detroit2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,094 - 1,100 of 2,072 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel we stayed august 14th for 2weeks and once again fantastic.
On arrival to our room we was greeted with a card and goodies for the kids ,which was a great welcome and again the front desk and all staff friendly and helpful.
My only gripe was the shuttles 5 going at different times to disney but only 3 return and only 1 to sea world and universial which got very crowded, my advice hire a car in peak times.
Some good times at the bar with phil and always happy to serve you no matter how busy it was.
Again with old town friday and saturday night car cruise a MUST and always great for a nice walk.
Will be back sometime again has this is a gem of a hotel compared to some others nearby.

Room Tip: room 302 on 2nd floor facing oldtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nick73EnglandUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Me and my family have just returned from a 3 week holiday at the Comfort Suites Maingate East in Kissimmee and have had the best holiday ever.

The hotel is fantastic its cleaned every day and the rooms are huge. We have two children 9 and 7 and they have lots of stuff and you hardly noticed that it was there. There is a mini fridge that we used to stock up with water for the parks.

Our best tip is to go to Walmart just 2 miles down the road and stock up with drinks and snacks for the parks. Most of the parks do not allow you to take lunch in but if you take water and a few snacks it makes it a lot cheaper. Also re use you water bottle and re fill at the water fountains around the parks.

The pool is really good its open 24 hours a day so you can swim whenever you want. We were very lucky and always had the pool to ourselves.

The breakfast is average, we filled up on it every day and then would just need a light snack through out the day and then a dinner. They do Mickey Mouse Waffles which are really filling and you can have cream or fruit on them or have them with chocolate chips.

The location is really good took us 20 minutes to get to Universal and about 10 minutes to Disney. The hotel is located in Old town and on Friday and Saturday nights they hold cruise nights which is worth a look, we watched 150 vintage cars drive through the streets of old town. There is Fun spot right opposite the hotel we did not go there but it always seemed to be busy in the evenings.

This hotel is perfect for a family vacation. The staff are always friendly and very helpful. They offer free car parking and free wi fi.

Highly reccommend this hotel we will definately return

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool are very quiet and have a really good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bladen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here in August 2012 and would have no hesitation in recommending it. The rooms are spacious with air con, safe, fridge, microwave, seating area, large TV, large bathroom and they are very comfortable for your stay. Maid cleans every day and puts fresh towels out and fresh bedding whenever you want it. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful and there is always some one available if you need anything. We reported a small issue with our shower head and the maintenance guy was at the room to replace it within ten minutes!. The free breakfast is a good deal and there is plenty of choice; cereals, fresh fruit (apples, bananas, strawberries, blackberries), scrambled and boiled egg, sausages or ham, southern style biscuits and gravy, bread, muffins, porridge and yoghurts. There is coffee and tea available all day. The pool is quite small but as not a lot of people seem to use it that’s not a problem. The hotel is right in the middle of Kissimmee so only 15 minutes drive from any of the Disney parks. Kissimmee old town is 2 minutes walk from the hotel and worth a visit on a Friday or Saturday night when they do the old car parade at 8.30 pm and there is a showground with loads of rides and stuff to keep everyone entertained. There is a supermarket near the hotel but its quite small and you’re better to drive the 5 mins to Walmart or Publix supermarkets to get what you need. At the top of the street you can cross the road and there is loads of shops selling clothes, shoes, gifts etc and etc and there is also a ‘flea market’ which is actually a huge space with loads of little shops/stalls in it, sort of like an indoor market. Very cheap and the best place to buy your coming home gifts. All in all this hotel is very good, the location is great and the parking is free as well.

Other quick tips general holiday tips I would mention if you’re going to do Disney is buy your tickets at home before you go as it is more expensive to buy your ticket when you’re there. Also, at the parks the fast pass is in theory a good idea but be aware that you can only have one fast pass at any one time. So, if its only say 11.00am, and you get a fast pass for a particular ride at 6.00 pm, you cannot have a fast pass for anything else until after 6.00pm. Its best to check the wait times for all the rides and only get a fast pass if you can use it within say 2 hours otherwise you will always be queuing. Also, sometimes the ride may say 60 minutes wait but then you go in an actually only wait 20 minutes. The Disney parks are fantastic and you will have a great time but the food is expensive. For two adults and one child we spend an average of $40 dollars for lunch at the parks and that was just for a sandwich each, some crisps and a drink so be aware that if you have a large family you might want to take a picnic or look into the Disney meal deal. As well as Disney we did Legoland and that was a really good day out. Not as busy as Disney but well worth the 45 minute drive especially if your little ones are lego fans.

This was our first holiday where we hired a car and have to say it was very easy driving in America. We booked with Alamo and the whole process of collecting and dropping off was very easy. One thing I would say about driving in America is that you really need one person to drive and one person to navigate and either follow the road signs or follow the maps but not both as they don’t seem to be the same and the information is conflicting (we found anyway). That said, it is very easy to drive around the Disney empire and everything is well signposted and easy to follow.

All in all a great holiday and we would definitely go again and stay at Comfort Suites.

Room Tip: We had a pool view room on floor 6 and it was good, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Cannot priase this hotel enough. We took a fly drive holiday to Orlando with Virgin hoildays.

The hotel is very big and impressive with a great location at the back of Old Town and right near all the main Orlando attractions.

The hotel itself is amazing. The fantastic choice of free brekfast everyday was great. The room was huge with a massive floor to ceiling window over looking Old Town, mini kitchenette, big bathroom, 2 double beds and a seperate seating area with sofa & chairs. It really was a home from home and when you are staying somewhere for 2 weeks you really need that!

All in all great hotel for couples or families. You wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SuzieBanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This was our first holiday in Florida so wanted a vfm hotel near the parks. There were 5 of us sharing a room for 14 nights but despite this it still felt spacious. It was also really quiet. The room was spotless when we arrived and kept clean with housekeeping coming in every day. The breakfast buffet offered a wide range of choice. The swimming pool was open 24/7 which meant we could chill out when we returned late from a day at the parks. The location of the hotel is brilliant not just for the parks but also for "Old Town" with its many shops and eateries and an atmosphere of old America. Would definitely recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We were here for three days and we loved it! rooms were very clean..hotel very well kept. Room is very spacious. This hotel is right in the center of alot of family activities such as funspot which is literally across the street and old town. All within walking distance. Many restaurants and also a grocery story. Location could not have been more perfect. The complimentary breakfast was a little nasty but it will do if you cant get to a restaurant for breakfast. Otherwise great hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tangie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 154 in Kissimmee
766 reviews
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $96 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Three Diamond AAA hotel is located just 2 miles from the Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary wifi and deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast as well as the complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is practically adjacent to Old Town & Fun Spot and close to Osceola County Softball fields, Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Parking is ample and free and there is never a resort fee. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing