We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice, great price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Maingate East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Dover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very nice, great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed here in May 2012. We were only supposed to stay 2 nights before our cruise. I ended up with a tooth infection and had to cancel our cruise! we ended up staying here for 4 nights. It was a very nice hotel, and you couldn't beat the price! it was close to everything, only about 10 minutes away from Disney. The free breakfast wasn't the best, but hey it was free. Just don't expect too much. The pool was decent. Housekeeping was strange though. We kept asking them to clean our room and she just did not understand us, after about 10 minutes of talking to her she finally got it, but wasn't very friendly. The front desk was friendly. The walls were a little thin, and you could hear people talking, but it wasnt too bad. Our last night a bunch of people checked in around us, and they were all yelling very loudly in the hall, but that was our only negative experience. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bluedreams1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    962
    590
    121
    52
    33
See reviews for
904
364
19
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

This hotel is immacculate, especially for the price paid. We have stayed at other hotels for over $100/night, and left feeling disappointed with our quality of sleep, comfort, and the cleanliness of the property. We were none of these things at this hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean, up-to-date, and quiet. The comfort suites has a great breakfast every morning, which easily would have cost us another $40 for our family if we had gone to any local breakfast restaurant for the same food.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sherbagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearny, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Very pleasant trip with my family for 10 nights at Comfort Suites. Rooms are spacious, but don't pay extra for an upgraded room, not worth the extra money. Having said that, I have mostly good to say about out experience there. Rooms are clean, large, and comfortable. Location is excellent, close to all Central Florida activities. Service is good, front desk is attentive to your needs. Breakfast buffet is good, with a nice amount of selections, and varies each day. Elevators are a bit slow, as others have mentioned, but not as bad as others have made it seem. We also had a room directly across from the elevators, and there was no problem with noise.. My only complaint is housekeeping. They do a good job, but there were days where our room was not done at 3pm. All in all, a very good experience, and we would stay again if in the area

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for upgraded rooms, basic rooms are more then adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank murphy766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

on arrival at the hotel, my party was promptly greeted by a friendly member of staff (he even offered us drinks from the shop area, we probably all looked stressed from the journey!) we knew what to expect from the hotel as we have stayed numerous times before. Rooms were as expected, lovely and clean, no complaints at all! even had adjoining rooms which came in very handy throughout our stay as we were a large party! the breakfast was great with a good choice, the kids favourites were defo the mickey mouse waffles!! tea and coffee was also provided throughtout the day which is fab when you want to chill by the pool with a coffee on an evening! the pool area itself is kept spotless with clean towels being replaced constantly, the only let down was the closure of the kid 'umbrella' pool.
All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel! we had a great holiday and look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sheldon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberry, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

This hotel is a good value. I got a 1 bedroom suite with King bed and pull out sofa for under $100 a night. Hotel has plenty of transportation options and the breakfast downstairs was very adequate for family needs. Staff was pleasant and very helpful. Safe location and lots of activities for the kids. Room was nice and had a whirlpool tub in it that was very relaxing. Pool was clean and opened 24 hours, and they do have a small dining establishment near the pool complete with bar. I enjoyed the hotel and recommend it for people needing a little extra room for the family at a good price. Old town amusement park is just across the street. Lots of great eateries nearby as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bakedogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forty fort
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

this was a nice location priced ok for area old town close by was cool easy to get to highway from there bus service to park not so great breakfast were ok for free they tried beds were nice room clean all in all nice place

Room Tip: 5th floor and up any one is fine faceing old town nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samsam514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, FL
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Picked this hotel for the hot tub and pool available 24 hrs. We like to use those facilities late in the evening after returning from Disney. The pool area and hot tub were very well maintained, easy to use and the hot tub was fairly private. We actually used the hot tub during a light rain which was fairly refreshing. The rate was good, the service was good, the free breakfast was good. A more modern TV in the room would have been welcome, but then we didn't watch much TV due to being at Disney until late evening. The refrigerator coffee maker and microwave were all nice to have. The only thing I didn't care for were the smaller size bed pillows that were hard to get comfortable on. But considering that was the most unappeling aspect of the stay, I have to give the place four stars.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 0906ret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 2,950 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Property: Comfort Suites Maingate East
Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing