We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden Link”
Review of Golden Link Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Link Motel
Ranked #45 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Golden Link”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed at the Golden Link Motel in Kissimmee recently, and was very pleasantly surprised at how comfortable it was.
I had read various reviews here, and had stayed in other Hotels whilst visiting the Orlando area, but I have to say that the reviews here were all very accurate making for a pleasurable few days vacation.
The Rooms are clean, comfortable, and okay the TV isn't a Flat Screen state of the art job, but all in all I found my four night stay to be very comfortable.
I would say the Motel would appeal more to the older guest than those with a young family, and to be honest that suits me right down to the ground.The Pool was quiet, with a water temperature of 86f.
Would I stay at the Golden Link again? Damn right I would.
Thanks to all who made my visit so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Publix Supermarket right across the 192, and just down the road the Longhorn Steakhouse was well wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    63
    29
    9
    12
See reviews for
84
91
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Västerås
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This place is amazing, we return year after year and could not be more pleased with the rooms and the wonderful staff. There were a lot of improvements that Monica had done to the Motel, first of all the mattresses where all new and we slept like babies. Secondly the air-conditioner was replaced and finally during our stay the wi-fi system was replaced with a much stronger solution. This year we had several friends with us from Sweden that has not been here before and it's so nice to hear that also they really liked and enjoyed staying here. We are quite sure that the fans of Golden Link has grown with at least a few Swedes!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EoCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We found this property on Trip Advisor and called the motel directly for information. Julie was very helpful and we booked a 5 night stay. The pictures in their ad are exactly the way our room looked. Our shower was a fixed showerhead with excellent water pressure. We have stayed in some very nice, expensive hotels throughout the US. The bathroom was actually cleaner than some of those. No mildew, no dirt, no bugs! It is clean and the staff keeps it up. They have a laundry facility, picnic area, and pool. WiFi was intermittent but ok and the TV is basic. Again, while on vacation, who wants to stay in a room all the time watching TV. It is close to everything! Publix right across the street and with frig & microwave, we could keep small meals hot/cold. No, it is not a brand new motel, with hot and cold running champagne. If you want big, fancy, new, you will be disappointed. We had car problems and Chuck
White, the manager, even helped us out with that! They went over and above. We would go out of our way to stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emykall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Golden Link during the run up to Christmas, and having seen favourable reviews on Trip Advisor were looking for somewhere clean and affordable to stay prior to moving across to a Disney Hotel.

The Golden Link is nicely situated along the 192 (Irlo Bronson Highway) and approx 30 minutes drive from Orlando International airport - simply come along the Greenway and there at is where Vineland intersects with the 192. There are many good restaurants close and within walking distance, as well as a large Publix supermarket just across the 192.

Arriving around 8pm at night it was the work of a moment to sign in and make our way to our room. Be aware that this is very much 'motel as opposed to hotel' - you park your car right outside your room and there's no gate here which means anyone can park and wander about, right outside your room with nothing between you except the door. In this age of gated communities and parking permits it feels a little old fashioned and might not suit anyone of a nervous disposition, but saying that, the area was very quiet at night and neither myself nor my 20 y/o daughter felt unsafe or unsure about anything at any time and the area was well lit at night.

The room was larger than expected and spotlessly clean with large comfortable beds and a mixture of furniture. The two beds were firm and comfy and all linen smelled freshly laundered. No sign of dirt or bugs anywhere. It did feel a little on the dark side though we got used to it. A mini fridge and microwave were provided which meant we could keep sandwiches and drinks purchased from the nearby Publix & CVS Pharmacy cool and fresh. Bathroom was again very clean with an old fashioned 'hand shower' as opposed to a fixed overhead one but no complaints there. Towels were okay. The few staff we did meet were polite and other guests raised little noise even when coming in late at night. We were on the second floor which meant a bit of a hassle with luggage to get it up the staircase (if there is an elevator we must have missed it!)

There are a couple of washing machines situated between buildings but we did not use them, neither did we have time to use the pool, or partake of the free breakfast items, thus no commentary here.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Golden Link and would certainly consider using it again for a good-value motel gettaway. It may not be brand spanking shiny and new but its clean, convenient, comfortable and very good value with a 'homey' feel. If all you need is a place to sleep or kick back for a few hours, you certainly can't go wrong.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rune R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

stayed here for 2 weeks beginning of december rooms are basic and was not cleaned for first 4 days then every 2.Bathroom very basic shower just really like a hose end !.It also say's free internet mine did not work and VERY old and basic tv which kept freezing on channels.Plus points quiet staff were nice no tv remote on arrival asked was there within 20 minutes beds were comfy and a good location

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stelai_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Good motel, found the rooms to be clean. The location is good. 15 to 25 min to theme parks it has reasonable rates and polite staff. It has heated swimming pool but could not make time to use it, hence cannot comment on the pool.
.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asme J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The rooms were well kept and the bathroom was clean. It is a basic hotel, but a great place to stay for the price. The location is ideal as there are lot of restaurants close by. The staff was excellent and attentive, manager was great. The room was spacious and very comfortable

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windsor407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
1.4 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#73 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Link Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Link Motel

Property: Golden Link Motel
Address: 4914 West Irlo Bronson HWY 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Link Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Link Motel is a AAA rated property located just 4 miles east of Disney on the shores of Lake Cecile. We offer free continental breakfast daily with coffee, orange juice and assorted danish. Our swimming pool is heated year-round to 86F degrees. All rooms come with a free refrigerator, microwave, safe, and free wireless internet. Our guests enjoy a coin laundry complete with irons. Come enjoy our peaceful lakefront with fishing dock, barbeque grill, and picnic area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Golden Link Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Link Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing