We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Link Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Link Motel
Ranked #43 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Roanoke, Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

The Golden Link is a great place to stay for the money. My family and I (kids ages 2 & 7) recently stayed here the night before we got to Disney property. I was apprehensive about staying here after some of the reviews of similar hotels in the area. While there are not a lot of extras or amenities, it did provide for a great night’s rest. Despite all of the traffic by the road, I found our room to be really quiet. The room passed my inspection for cleanliness (They will offer for you to look at it before you pay if you want). They were very accommodating for extra soap and towels. The staff was friendly. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ngj105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    59
    26
    8
    10
See reviews for
78
89
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Cheap motel so what do you expect. We went on a high rating on trip advisor.

Staff were ok, but our room which was to the left of the pool was VERY noisy especially of a nighttime as a block of apartments are opposite.

Room was ok. Moved into a new one as Internet connection was poor. Bed very comfy but after a day wifi went down and didn't get fixed properly which caused chaos for us as we needed to check in online before we flew home the day before leaving. Reception didn't seem to care.

Cleanliness ok, standard. Bed never got changed just made up......POORLY!

If you're after a night on the cheap go for it bit would recommend I-Drive for a decent hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatyJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The first time we stay here and not the last!!!!! It is clean, everything function as it has to be,Frigde, microwave and tv. Beds are good, ery important! Wifi in room is fast It is neat and very central located motel.
Friendly staff at the reception we did meet.
The price is very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, FL
Level Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We chose this motel because it was ranked 3rd out of 167 hotels in Kissimmee in TripAdvisor website and it was within our budget. The place is good enough to sleep and to shower, but do not expect much. Rooms were clean and of good size for two people. If this one is number 3 in TripAdvisor, I’d not want to see the ones rated worse.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TrudieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

9/29/12 Nice motel, very clean. Staff was very helpful. Great job Ladies!! Very close to everything. Lovely lake out back. BBQ pit & horseshoes. Pretty sure the pools not 86 degrees, but refreshing. Would I stay again? Absolutly!

Room Tip: Rooms on the southside are farther from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank popenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Myself and my wife stayed at this hotel in September 2012 and have done on numerous occasions in the past. It is a little gem of a place. Weve looked around at other hotels but keep coming back to the Golden Link as we cant find anything better. It is situated on Hwy 192 very close to Disney. There is a supermarket across the road and numerous good restaurants within walking distance. The motel is very clean and for the size of the motel, has a large pool which is hardly ever used, so feels as if its your own. The staff are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much for them. The rooms are sizeable with a fridge, microwave and kettle if you request it. It has two queen size double beds and air conditioning. All you need for an enjoyable stay. There is great coffee on tap in the morning and fresh muffins if you fancy. There is aslo washers and dryers on the ground floor which are cheap to use. The prices are very reasonable and if you stay for any length of time it gets even cheaper. If you are looking for a clean place to stay which is reasonably priced look no further this place is ideal.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor at the reception side of the motel are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilversum
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were there for 12 days,it is clean en got brand new beds.the people at the desk are very friendly. We also liked the pool and the nice area behind the motel.It is in the middle of Kissimmee
and nearby the parks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kikkert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#77 of 155 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
6.5 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#48 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Link Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Link Motel

Property: Golden Link Motel
Address: 4914 West Irlo Bronson HWY 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Link Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Link Motel is a AAA rated property located just 4 miles east of Disney on the shores of Lake Cecile. We offer free continental breakfast daily with coffee, orange juice and assorted danish. Our swimming pool is heated year-round to 86F degrees. All rooms come with a free refrigerator, microwave, safe, and free wireless internet. Our guests enjoy a coin laundry complete with irons. Come enjoy our peaceful lakefront with fishing dock, barbeque grill, and picnic area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Link Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Link Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing