We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week in Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Polynesian Isles Resort
Ranked #2 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Sanibel, FL
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Week in Orlando”
Reviewed February 10, 2010

The condo was spacious and updated furnishings/bathrooms. Kitchen was older, but certainly fine. My request to be on the first floor was not honored nor did the front desk seem to have recevied the voicemail or the email I had sent. It's a bit confusing because evidently the front desk is Diamond Resort, but the property is managed by another company. I had to keep contacting one or the other depending upon what the question was. They did offer complimentary newspaper each morning.

As I had planned on doing work while I was there, the biggest disappointment was that there was no internet availability in the condo. I had to spend hours each day in the clubhouse to access the wireless internet. At 8 PM, it closed and I had to sit outside to use the wireless internet. I would not have booked this property had I known I would not high speed internet available in the condo. However, if this is not important, the property was fine.

This location was near many restaurants and shopping. I would not return here unless they had internet in the condos.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sanibeltravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    256
    45
    18
    12
See reviews for
540
197
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2009

We stayed at this resort for about 5 days. I found this online at an excellent price.
We were a little nervous at first. My husband was on business and was in Orlando before we arrived. He went to the Polynesian to see the resort in advance. He tried to get into a room but was told that was not their policy. Most places in Orlando are happy to let you see their resort if it is not fully occupied. He took us by the resort when we arrived and my first reaction was that it looked like an apartment complex. Not the mega structures you see in Orlando but we had booked it and were hoping for the best.
We checked in with a wonderful lady at the front desk. My husband did say that when he called the resort that he was not impressed with the people on the phone so it was a nice surprise to be checked in by someone nice. She gave us a room on the second floor of a two floor building. We went up and crossed our fingers.
We were very surprised and happy with what we saw. The condo was very large. Nice, full kitchen, washer and dryer, big master with a very nice updated bath (no large tub in the master but a really nice shower). Second bedroom with 2 twin beds (no T.V. in second bedroom). Full second bath also updated with a tub/shower combo.
Living room was nice and very clean. Dining room table was set like guests were coming for dinner.
All the dishes, utensils, pots and pans were nice. We also had a welcome pack in the room with coffee, laundry soap etc... Most resorts do not provide this.
The resort seemed empty during our time there. We had the pool all to ourselves and it was just a very peaceful place to be. We didn't miss all the bar activity by the pool or having a resort so packed with families it was hard to hear yourself.
We hope to be able to visit again soon.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinky0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2009

I was very surprised how nice it was. We had a two bedroom unit, it was very clean, things had been updated, new beds which were very comfortable. Kitchen and bathrooms had been updated. Everyone was very friendly. Would go back anytime. Only things in our unit not updated were the televisions.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marice755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2009

I shared this unit with my parents (the were there about three days longer than me) and we really loved it! The place was huge and well laid-out, both bedrooms had large baths attached, the kitchen and living room areas were spacious and the decor throughout was very nice and of good quality. We were on the ground floor and the landscaping was very well done. There are hot tubs hidden around the grounds and we had one right around the corner. The "Polynesian" decor throughout the resort consists of a few leaf-thatched roofs and tropical motifs, which makes it kind of fun and a little different from the ordinary. It's no Disney's Polynesian Resort, but it was quite nice in it's own regard. The master bedroom had a chaise lounge and an alarm clock radio that you can hook your ipod to (which was nice--I needed to charge mine.) On the whole, I'd love to stay here again. The grounds are nice and I don't remember being harassed by sales people. I was at Disney a lot anyway, and this is a good location to get to Disney quickly. A great trip overall! I highly recommend it, it felt quieter and off the beaten path than other places I've stayed.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pantsonfire99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond VA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

We enjoyed our stay, it was not crowded and very relaxing. We were on the first floor in the 2story units. The unit was probably about 1600sq ft, very large. I believe the bathrooms have been renovated, but not tne kitchen. The kitchen had everything you could want even an ice maker in the refridgerator. After an exhausying day at Disney or Universal, it was great to come back and fix a nice meal and relax. We also had a washer/dryer in the unit.

The staff were always willing to answer questions and help in anyway. Everyone always said hello with a big smile. This resort does have a few activies, but if you have young
children and want a more active time this might not be the best choice. For what we wanted it was perfect!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daggot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2009

We recently stayed at the Polynesian Isles Resort on September 13-20 in a two bedroom villa. The lobby area was charming and the staff was very friendly. The outer appearance of the units appeared older however the landscape was beautiful. The first issue we had was that the key card did not work after two trips to the front desk to rekey the card; the maintenance man had to let us in the unit and fix the issue with the lock. The unit was spacious and appeared to have everything we needed to have a comfortable stay. Once I entered the master bathroom I noticed a dead roach on the floor. When I lifted the toilet seat I noticed that housekeeping did not clean the bathroom…there was a nasty ring around the toilet seat and lid. We cleaned the bathroom ourselves. There are three televisions in the unit; one in each bedroom and the living room the downside here is that the cable connection was fuzzy. Once we had our first meal in the unit we noticed that the dishwasher was broken. We hand-washed all of our dishes this was not a problem. After reading the checkout procedures I realized that housekeeping did the bare minimum to clean the unit. The towels, toiletries, and linen are replaced however it is the departing guest’s responsibility to clean the unit for the next guest. If any additional cleaning is necessary you will be charged for it. We liked that the resort is centrally located to Disney World and SeaWorld. There are great restaurants located near the resort as well. I think that this would be our first and last stay at the Polynesian Isles Resort.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ygenien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

This resort has pools,tubs,tennis,basketball.bbq's and all set in a relaxing setting. Very good for families however it lacks an on-site bar or refreshment area.

Only 10 mins from Disney and less than 90mins to Gulf coast.

The rooms are generous however could do with more natural light inside.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClampetsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
1.6 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
9.8 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Property: Polynesian Isles Resort
Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4702
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vacatia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Polynesian Isles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing