We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Polynesian Isles Resort
Ranked #2 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Polynesian Isle Resort. The resort was very well kept and the pools/hot tub were very well maintained! Everyone that we encountered were very helpful! We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo with 2 full bathrooms, kitchen had everything that you would need including dishwasher. Also had a washer/dryer in the room which is always nice! I have to comment on the furniture though it was nice but then the couch was older and very worn and the rest of furniture was very new. And in the master bedroom all was new but like a 80's dresser. I would stay there again I just thought that was kind of odd. But very nice place and would recommend it to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank FrstMate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
There are newer reviews for Polynesian Isles Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 928 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

Wonderful location and property. Very close to Disney, the Loop, other shopping areas as well as restaurants and Super Walmart. Rooms are very spacious and fully equipped with everything you could need for a great family vacation. Full Kitchen with dishwasher, washer dryer in room, beautiful bathrooms and the most comfortable beds. Each bedroom has its own television and a safe provided in-room. More than enough activities to keep you busy on property and pool and spa areas for relaxing. Staff is very friendly, professional and helpful. You're made to feel very welcome; like family - and no request is too much to ask.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Morena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

For our Orlando trip we were going to spend 3 days in Disney World first, then 2 days in Universal and finally 3 more days in Disney World. I did something crazy and decided to book 3 different hotels for the 9 nights we were in Orlando. For the first 3 nights we were in the Best Western Premier Saratoga, the next 2 nights we were in the Hard Rock Hotel and the last 3 nights we were in the Polynesian Isles Resort. This review is for the Polynesian Isles Resort

Let me tell you the two biggest benefits of staying at the Polynesian Isles Resort. This hotel/apartment is close to Disney World (10 min) and there is a washer/dryer either in your room or shared with another guest on your floor for free. My wife was absolutely ecstatic she was able to bring back clean clothes after 9 days of vacationing. The apartment size is also very good and they have stocked it up with everything you could possibly need during your stay. We got two bedrooms, two bathrooms (great when you travel with kids), a kitchen, living/dining room and a covered porch with a fan. The master bathroom included a Jacuzzi which the kids loved. Service was very nice however you should know room service is weekly and there are no elevators (we were on the 3rd floor). My only complaint about the room was air conditioning which was inadequate during the hottest part of the day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank mohmohsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

The room was very nice, but a little loud. Phase one is far better then phase four. Our room in phase four was decent, however the door stuck, it was loud, and their was some minor maintenance issues. The front desk is extremely nice, and the grounds are kept well. I think we got one of the last rooms as we came in late. We'll request Phase One next time.

Also note, wifi is not great here.

Room Tip: Ask for phase four.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trevor4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had a very good stay at the resort. All staff we met were very nice and helpful. However the wifi was terrible and this was very frustrating for us. And its a few mins drive from all the parks so you get a lot of peace and quiet to rest at the end of each day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivyati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

very spacious apartments, nicely lokated in Kissimmee, near Disney and outlet centers and regular shops and lots of restaurants. quiet surroundings, nice pool with hot tub, friendly staff.
other attractions like universal and gatorland within 30 min drive

Room Tip: a room around the pool area, super
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had a lovely stay at the resort, couldn't fault it at all. Our apartment was large and very comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. The swimming pool area was nice, we would highly recommend the Polynesian isles.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank iloveholiday5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.4 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
9.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4702
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $102 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Polynesian Isles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing