We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would return in a heartbeat.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Polynesian Isles Resort
Ranked #2 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Would return in a heartbeat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed at the resort April/May this year, and was blown away by the facilities.
Security and reception staff were friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. The room was well-equipped with a full kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a balcony which stretched the whole length of the apartment and was enclosed with netting to keep any beasties at bay.
We were in block 6 which, along with 5, doesn't get much actual sun on the balcony, but the pool was straight opposite so perfect for sun-worshippers. There is also a major road opposite the rear of the room, but there was little actual traffic noise, and it certainly didn't disturb our sleep.
The complex is in the perfect position for Disney and all the main attractions.
The only problem we encountered was payment of resort fees, which were not mentioned when booking the holiday or checking in, but thanks to Deborah and the customer services staff this was all sorted out on our return.
Title says it all really. Our new favourite resort in Orlando, and we'd return tomorrow if we could.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pacman1854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    244
    43
    17
    12
See reviews for
513
183
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We took the kids to Disney and I wanted a room with the most bang for my buck! We got it! The condo was beautiful and very clean. We went in September and the place was very quiet. We had to pool practically to ourselves. The concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful. He even ordered our takeout! We will definitely stay on our next visit.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksvining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

All the people supporting the resort were outstanding. We had no issues with this resort at all. Pool area was great. Location to everything was great. The mediocre Wi Fi did not hinder our stay. If we had to work using the system it may have been challageing.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vauxhall
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

All our family of four were looking for was a place to sleep for a week of visiting Disney World.
We are already planning a return trip to see the other attractions around Orlando. I annoy imagine we would ever require any place nicer than this place. Lots and lots of room I he two bedroom unit.
Large master bedroom with very nicely appointed bath. We used the swimming pool, putting green, play ground and BBQ. The staff are very help full, Even the guards at the front gate were great. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxNJoeShow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nice quiet resort, after the hustle and bustle of the Disney parks. We stayed in a two bed apartment (sleeps 6) plenty of room. All accommodations are well equipped for self catering you won't need anything only food! The grounds are beautiful and the swimming pools warm and clean just what you need after a busy day.

The parks are only 15/20 mins away by car depending on traffic, Restaurants and supermarkets 5 mins walk in the opposite direction, can recommend Longhorne Steak House for a nice reasonable meal within walking distance if you wanted a drink!

The town of Celebration is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights at the end of our trip, on arrival the staff were very welcoming. The unit was spacious with quality bedding and towels, a great size master bathroom. We were particularly impressed with how well equipped the kitchen area was, any utensil/equipment required was there. My only criticism was the unit seemed tired and a bit dark, despite plenty of lighting. This would not however prevent us staying again as the staff are very friendly and the location great

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank holidaychicCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polynesian Isles Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Polynesian Isles Resort. We are thrilled you found a room that you were comfortable in and could enjoy all the amenities they have to offer. We will be sure to acknowledge our team members for their outstanding work in welcoming you to our Florida destination! You will be happy to hear that we have a couple improvement projects on our 2014 agenda, such as; lobby tile replacements, renovations on our pool, replacements of living room televisions and DVD players, and even installments of the new door lock systems. We look forward to you returning for another relaxing getaway and allowing us to once again be delightful hosts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Just returned from a weeks vacation at the resort. Nice and quite. Not a lot of kids jumping around. Just what my husband and 2 older children wanted. Very close to Disney. Loved having washer and dryer to use. Loved the shuffle board court. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank im6048cd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
1.6 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
1.7 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Property: Polynesian Isles Resort
Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4702
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Isles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing