We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Don't hesitate to book” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Polynesian Isles Resort
Ranked #2 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate to book”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

For the price, you can't beat this place. We reserved a one bedroom and were upgraded to a two bedroom. Plenty of room, very clean. Furniture a little outdated, but no big deal. We were there for golf and it worked out great. If you want quiet, request top floor as we could hear people above us. Just be aware you have to carry your luggage up the stairs. There was a washer/dryer just outside of the room which worked out fine. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Top floor would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacagirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    227
    40
    16
    10
See reviews for
469
157
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The apartment was big, clean, beautifully furnished and very spacious! We truly enjoyed our stay. It was quiet, comfortable and just what we needed after crazy days in the Orlando area. A place to unwind and just relax. We will definitely be coming back. Can't really think of a bad thing about this resort, except maybe that it would have been easier and cheaper for us if they had shuttles to the Disney parks.

Room Tip: There were no elevators in the apartment complex where we stayed so if you need wheelchair access as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveler030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLantation, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Very clean goes a long way. Staff was very friendly. Would stay again. Booked 4 night stay spent most of the time running around of course. Did use the hot tub for some relaxation. Clean clean. Checking in and checking out was a breeze. Time share resort. No pressure sales.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robert711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Booked Polynesian Isles thru Groupon for good price, initially was not sure how many nights to lock in because of prior vacations visiting Disneyworld. Great place very clean and staff is so friendly. Connie the assistant manager at check in was great and helpful. The place served 6 of us very nicely. I should have booked more nights because our next rental thru Groupon was not as clean at a 3 bedroom townhouse at Windsor Hills.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last week for 4 days and it was stunning .... Didn't have time to use facilities as we were doing Disney parks every day which are very close by ... Staff were really helpful.... Would Deffo stay here again !

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ladymaule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This resort has a great central location to everything that we needed access to. 10 minutes to Disney parks or the Premium outlet malls and lots of restaurants very close by. There is also a Walmart at the end of the street.
Check in was a breeze unlike other time share resorts. No pressure in taking any time share presentations.The room was nice with all the necessities we needed. Air conditioning was great. We stayed for one week and house cleaning was done after the third night where they cleaned and gave new towels etc. If you require a safe there is one in the room but you need to get the key from the front desk. We were on the first floor and you can hear the people moving from the floor above you. Luckily for us the people above us were considerate so I can see this being a problem if the upper floors are not considerate of others.
The pool was empty and great. Not heated so a bit chilly in the evening at this time of year. All in all a great stay at the resort. The only other small issue was the internet. Did not use it much but the times when we did (just for simple searches like restaurants etc.) we always had to re-enter the password and the connection was very slow if we did get one.

Room Tip: Choose third floor if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trinishaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We enjoyed staying in a 2 bedroom suite here for 10 days. The full kitchen, two bathrooms and lots of space made it an ideal stay with two small children for trips to Disney, Sea World and beaches on both coasts. The pool was never very busy and I managed to use the BBQ 4 times, never waited for it either.

There is a Walmart just up the road and we got most of our groceries and snacks there. Deffinatly the cheapest. The downside to Walmart is the meat and fresh produce is of lower quality. No issue there as there is a fantastic Publix in Celebration, which just happens to be on the way to Disney World and is close enough even if you aren't theme park bound.

This was our second stay and I was defiantly happy and would return again.

Pros:

Plenty of space.
Quiet.
Connivence of home.
Laundry right outside your door.
Lots of supplies in the kitchen.
TVs are now flat screens.
No resort fee!

Needs attention:

Carpets and furniture starting to show their age, especially the couch.
Hot tub needs some repairs on the bricks around the top.
The card readers on the doors are very finicky.
Internet/WIFI works but is a little slow and I kept having to re-enter the password every time I left. Learn from other chains and drop the HTTP authentication page.
Fitted bottom sheets would be really nice. I hate that flat sheets always come off the mattress.

Room Tip: Top floor is nicer as there are no stompers overhead! Two bedroom is great, has lots of space and gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sixcolors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
1.7 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Property: Polynesian Isles Resort
Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4702
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#16 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Vacatia, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Isles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing