We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Another great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Polynesian Isles Resort
Ranked #2 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We enjoyed staying in a 2 bedroom suite here for 10 days. The full kitchen, two bathrooms and lots of space made it an ideal stay with two small children for trips to Disney, Sea World and beaches on both coasts. The pool was never very busy and I managed to use the BBQ 4 times, never waited for it either.

There is a Walmart just up the road and we got most of our groceries and snacks there. Deffinatly the cheapest. The downside to Walmart is the meat and fresh produce is of lower quality. No issue there as there is a fantastic Publix in Celebration, which just happens to be on the way to Disney World and is close enough even if you aren't theme park bound.

This was our second stay and I was defiantly happy and would return again.

Pros:

Plenty of space.
Quiet.
Connivence of home.
Laundry right outside your door.
Lots of supplies in the kitchen.
TVs are now flat screens.
No resort fee!

Needs attention:

Carpets and furniture starting to show their age, especially the couch.
Hot tub needs some repairs on the bricks around the top.
The card readers on the doors are very finicky.
Internet/WIFI works but is a little slow and I kept having to re-enter the password every time I left. Learn from other chains and drop the HTTP authentication page.
Fitted bottom sheets would be really nice. I hate that flat sheets always come off the mattress.

Room Tip: Top floor is nicer as there are no stompers overhead! Two bedroom is great, has lots of space and gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sixcolors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    213
    37
    16
    10
See reviews for
444
152
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We are Florida residents and go to Disney World quite frequently, we often try many of these condo style resorts in the area. This one is one of the best, by far. Great property, well kept and secure. Huge room with two bedrooms and ample living space. Extremely friendly check-in/check-out. Great location, close to Disney and many restaurants. Would recommend highly and will absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wpbmango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed at this resort Oct 2013. I have to agree with the other reviews. The place is fantastic! We stayed in building 5. It was off season so it was not crowded. We asked to see the older units across from us (Phase 4). Those are much smaller and look/smell a bit more dated. Our unit was very clean, huge, no odor and fully stocked. It was quiet and relaxing. Check in was a breeze. Gary at the front desk was great. They do ask if you'd like to go to a timeshare presentation. You are no way pressured. We did go and received $100 vouchers which we used for our Disney tickets. Disney is 15 minutes away. Polynesian Isles can be very expensive so check for deals. I stayed 3nights on a special from Groupon. I usually stay in a Disney resort but this resort turned me into an off site person! I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank monchy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at many timeshare resorts in the Orlando area and this is one of the best. The location is perfect, right near Disney and also close to restaurants and shopping. We had a 2 bedroom unit. The unit was a great size and nicely appointed with granite counter tops in the kitchen and bathrooms and comfy beds. The resort is small and quaint. We enjoyed the pool area, it wasn't crowded and the lounge chairs were comfy. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ImAllIn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Delightful resort in convenient location to all Orlando has to offer. Had a two bdrm unit that was very comfortable for four people. Resort staff were all very nice and helpful. Pools small but never crowded and nice jaccuzzis

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We booked this hotel off of a groupon deal. We are an RVing family and usually stay at Ft. Wilderness or Tropical Palms. The Groupon deal made this less expensive than camping and without the hassle of driving the RV and setting up. A no brainer! The location is great. You are only about a 15 minute drive from Disney. The nice thing about the location is that you are close to all types of restuarants...breakfast places, lunch and dinner. No sense getting locked into Disney dining prices on property. THis is the perfect location to hit someplace to eat before the parks or after. Now, about the proerty itself. I will defintely be back! It is a resort that you can book like any other, however, it also has a timeshare option. They will ask you to participate in the "open house" to learn about the resorts, however, they are very low pressure and respectful of your time and your response. Cant ask for anything more. The proprty was pristine, the staff very friendly, polite and accomodating. The have 2 heated pools. At least 1 hot tub, a basketball court, shuffleboard, putt putt golf, a playground, BBQ grills, picnic areas and more. Everythgin you need to participate in an activity is available at the front desk for no charge. And each play area is clean and well maintained. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that was beautifully updated, and larger than I expected. It had a screened balcony with pocket sliders from both the master bedroom and the living room with 3 sitting areas. Our entire 2 night stay was peaceful. No loud ruckus, just an enjoyable retreat for our weekend getaway. The lobby is open 24 hours and they offer a nice activity schedule as well. No complaints. In fact, we did sign up to listen tot he open house presentation on another visit and look forward to booking here again!! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Every location within the property appeared to be quiet and a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank InsideSc00p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in October in bldg 8, top floor (3rd). Buildings 9 and 10 looked like a good option also. We only had to walk out of our bldg and cross the parking lot to the pool...nice! It was very quiet, no noise, only problem with stairs was the paint job left us a bit disoriented mostly at night. You have to be careful since they are painted a dark brown and blend into the dark.
Pool and jacuzzi nice, very warm! The only negative was the parents who let their very young kids hang out in the jacuzzi...there is an age limit you know?
Anyway, we found another jacuzzi and was able to enjoy that one.
Two couples shared a 2 bdrm unit, very spacious, 1 king in master, 1 queen in 2nd bdrm...NOTE, you need to state what beds you want in 2nd bdr...before you go! They really do try to accommodate you! Manager definitely was accommodating and checkin and concierge staff friendly and helpful!
I was not happy that they did not have any restaurant, deli, or pool bar on site...nothing. And there is no where to walk to...you are too far out. You have to drive for any food or beverage.

Room Tip: No elevators. We stayed in bldg 8. Just fine. Also 9 & 10 looked good. We prefer away from main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgiagirl3851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
1.5 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Property: Polynesian Isles Resort
Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4702
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Isles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing