We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Top resort A1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Polynesian Isles Resort
Ranked #2 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Queensland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Top resort A1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We have to travel to Orlando twice a year due to our Daughter working for one of the theme parks and this is the only time I have rated a resort all stars ..its presentation is faultless the rooms immaculate ..location to shops and theme parks are fantastic if you have a car ...we have found over the years being to close to downtown Disney can be a nightmare with busy traffic all the time but the location of the Polynesian Isles Resort was perfect and with 24 hr security you will have no concerns at all ...great for young families and couples as well ..we had the two bedroom unit 922 ask for it if you can it has a beautiful view of a large waterfall and pond

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank billonbribie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    226
    40
    17
    10
See reviews for
468
156
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at this Diamond Resorts timeshare the first week of December, 2012. We had a spacious 1 bedroom unit which was fine for us. The unit had a full kitchen, dining table for 6, sofa-sleeper, 2 chairs, 2 tv's, combo dvd/vhs player. The master bedroom had a large shower adjoining it with a full bathroom just off the kitchen. There was plenty of closet space. There was also a screened-in patio with seating for 6. The complex itself had a swimming pool and hot tub. There's a business center/rec room with a pool table, games and books to be checked out, and 2 computer terminals. The local newspaper is available for free while supplies last.

The property is located about 20-30 minutes from DisneyWorld properties, depending upon traffic, with easy access. It's a little further to Universal Studios but is also an easy drive. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping throughout the area.

The staff was friendly and attentive. We could see coming back to this resort again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rick3256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Had a two bedroom unit on 3rd floor.

Large space, nice kitchen area. The knives were very dull but otherwise the basics were there and were good. The bathroom off the master bedroom was huge and had a jet tub and separate shower.

The laundry is just outside the room, one on each level. Free to use and your room key opens the door, it's basically shared between two rooms.

The pool is heated and the hot tub is nice but not overly hot (good for little ones, but I'd like it hotter).

There is free parking and the wifi works, but the signal was weak in spots. You'll need a car and there are no cribs. There is some toiletries to get you started but you'll have to get more if you stay for a week like we did. Also there is no daily cleaning/turn down service. There are basic cleaning supplies (broom, dust pan, vacuum etc).

Near Disney but no shuttle etc (that I know of) so have a car. Also not too far to go to Seaworld or Universal. I recommend that you take a day or two at least and either head east to Cocoa Beach or West to Clearwater Beach (or better Fort De Soto Park).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sixcolors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

This resort is excellent. Check in was very easy. No hard sell on the timeshares. The units were of a good standard and very clean, the grounds are also very well maintained. The staff were very friendly and booked taxi's for us when required. I would suggest you do really need a car to get around. The location is very good and Close to Disney. We liked the security on the gate 24 hours a day. They were always friendly and checked everyone coming in and out. We have stayed in the Kissimmee area for past 12 years and if your looking for good value, safe accommodation then look no further. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lloydie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We are Diamond Resorts owners who used a minimal number of points to spend a week at Polynesian Isles Phase I in November 2012. When entering the spacious unit, we were stunned by the dining table setting with decorative red napkins and complete dinner and glassware place settings awaiting our arrival. It must have taken housekeeping some time to prepare this and we were certainly impressed. The unit was immaculate with no worn furniture or carpets. There was a very large bedroom with king bed, upscale furniture and full width patio doors leading to a screened in terrace the full width of the unit with full width patio doors in the living room as well. The terrace was equipped with 2 upholstered chaise lounges, four comfortable side chairs, a glass top coffe table and glass top square dining table. It was a most pleasant place in the morning to just relax before beginning our day. The full kitchen was equipped with everything we needed and much we didn't need. The living room had comfortable pull-out sofa, 2 easy chairs and flat screen TV. Off the bedroom was a make-up counter and walk-in closet, and bath with double-bowl vanity and a huge walk-in shower, plus a bidet. A second full bath was off the foyer with large vanity and tub-shower. All rooms had good lighting and three-way lamps with regular bulbs, not the dim spiral bulbs often found in other accomodations these days. The unit was spacious and would easily have served as a home apartment for extended stay. There was a washer-dryer. The resort is peaceful and quiet, with a pond, waterfall, poolsm and recreational opportunities. There are numerous restaurants within less than a mile and it's very close to Disney World. Kennedy Space Center is a little over an hour's drive and is highly recommended, but plan on taking two days to visit everything there. Orlando attractions and museums are about 30 minutes or less. Free WiFi is easily accessed and reasonably fast. In most cases, you can park near your door. There are an abundance of towels furnished and the bed linens are top-of-the-line. We had a ground floor corner unit with no sound transmission from the adjoining unit and only infrequent undisturbing sounds from the unit above. This was an excellent accomodation to which we most certainly will return again next year.

Room Tip: There are stairs to the second floor units, so if you are mobility challenged, request a ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nighthawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Arrived very early. I had phoned in advance to see if check in was possible early and if not could we store our freezer and fridge stuff. We got there at 1030am and the unit was already prepared for us. We moved straight in and instead of having a "broken" day transferring from resort to resort we had a full day and went to Universal!.
The resort is exceptionally clean, well laid out, has 24/7 security, 2 good pools.
The unit was fantastic, all new, amazing bathrooms and bedrooms. Good kitchen, lounge slightly dark and the carpet needed a shampoo, but what the hck, we only walked on it so no problem.
The timeshare lady was really friendly, no pressure whatsoever and very helpful with the coupons, tickets etc.
Would be delighted to return to this resort.

Room Tip: Go for top floor if stairs not a problem, no "thudding" from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gunnySouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

2 bedroom (1 king and 1 twin), 2 bathroom, block 3, opp pool, excellent external facilities, pool, hotspa (quite a few around the site), bbq areas, extremely clean site. Room, comfortable, fully stocked, excellent kitchen, excellent laundry facilities, bathrooms so spacious. Kids loved their rooms, we loved our king size so roomy! (Hit my husband in the face when we ret'd to our bed). We didn't book it through the time share and on arrival the reception staff did try to get us engaged in a meeting, but we just stated here on holiday and not interested - then left alone. Beautiful surrounds, pleasant staff espesh the security staff on front gate. Turn right at security gate and Walmart at end of road, turn left out of security gate and get to West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hghway. Disney - turn left at Walmart and left again then pass under that wonderful Welcome to Disney sign, so close yeah. Bit of a drive to Universal and Sea World but within 40 mins. Not far or difficult to find from airport. Took longer to get through passport control than to get to resort - that's the only thing that puts the downer on trips to Orlando.

Room Tip: Ask for Block 3 or in that area, swimming pool opposite and lovely pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chickenwobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
1.7 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Property: Polynesian Isles Resort
Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4702
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia, Vacatia and Hotels.com so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Isles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing