We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Pleased With Our Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Polynesian Isles Resort
Ranked #3 of 157 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
325 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 465 helpful votes
“Very Pleased With Our Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Close to the parks. I liked that they have an entry with a guard. We arrived on a red eye flight and they let us crash by the pool until our room was ready at noon. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit on the 3rd floor in building 10. It was very quiet and the beds comfortable. Everything is newly remodeled. The kitchen was well stocked and you shared a washer dryer with the unit next door. The pool was heated and open till midnight. We attended karaoke and a Halloween party and they went all out with food and prizes.So much better than a hotel room. Yes you do have to take out your garbage and they exchange towel only ince during rhe week but if that bothers you get a hotel room. This is a home away from home! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juliebug52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    232
    42
    16
    12
See reviews for
496
169
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Amazing place to stay. We do live in FL but frequent trips to kissimme to all the parks. WE ONLY STAY AT THIS PLACE! It's hard finding a place in that area without it being super questionable in location, cleanliness and rest. It never fails us. Always clean and accommodating. Although if you like to stay up late with your guest the people downstairs may here every step and you may get a complainer as we did. Will stay again over and over.

Room Tip: The last minute deals are the best with this place. I always start looking 1 week before we go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from this resort, lovely accommodation,really clean,fully equipped kitchen. We stayed in a 1 bed roomed apartment which slept 4 easily, master bedroom had own bathroom and another bathroom at front of the property. 2 lovely pool areas and 3 hot tubs around the pools. Nicely positioned for access to all parks.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Montybland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The apartments are large and spacious ideal for families with seperate bedrooms. They are spotlessly clean and have all the necessary amenities.

The only negatives are the fact they are a little in need of a refurb and the timeshare staff who are disinterested in your enquiries. The reception staff are very helpful

Location is no more than 15 mins to all main attractions

I would consider them again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FifeBhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

stayed here for two weeks in feb with my husband and two friends, great spacious accomodation mater bedroom with spa bath in the on-suite, within walking distance to resturants and close enough to the theme parks

Room Tip: rooms by the pool on the 3rd floor are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We own a timeshare in Maine, and traded our week to stay at this resort. The rooms were large, clean, and well-kept. Granite countertops in kitchen and both bathrooms. Bathrooms look recently remodeled. Nice outdoor heated pool and other amenities make for a nice day to take a break from the theme parks. Entire complex is gated with 24 hour security, which adds peace of mind, although the surrounding area does not look very dangerous regardless. Staff is friendly. Beds are comfortable. We will definitely try to stay again when we bring our kids back to Disney in the future (which is only a 15-minute drive).

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank socyrdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh Scotland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks as a couple with a 14 year old. Booked package through Expedia. We had a 2 bedroom condo on the third floor, which we requested ,as we had read from previous reviews on other floors you could get noise from above. The condo was very spacious with a large master bedroom with huge extremely comfy bed and massive en suite with shower and seperate jacuzzi bath. The other bedroom had 2 single beds and bathroom with shower over bath. The open plan kitchen/dining area and living room were well furnished if a little dated. The kitchen was very well equipted for those who wished to eat in. Other than one take away pizza we preferred to eat out. Everything was spottlessly clean. There were plenty of towels provided inclduing beach towels and these were replaced on request. The condo was cleaned from top to bottom and the bed sheets changed after the first week. We were not expecting this as the information pack said you could have the condo cleaned but for a charge! We paid nothing for this.

There was a pool close to our unit with a hot tub. Plenty loungers with comfy mattresses and it was never busy. It was also open till 12.00am which was good for a late swim if you hadbeen walking round the parks all day.

The location was very good. If you turned right as you exited the resort and travelled about half a mile you were at the 192. If you turned right after about half a mile you were on the 535 with access to the I4.

You could walk to the 192 and the nearby restaurants in about 5 - 10 mins.

There were also a couple of Supermarkets and a garage in the near vicinity.

It never took us longer than 15 mins to get to any of the Disney parks so location wise it was great.

Any time I had occasion to speak to the front desk they were helpful and friendly. Only downside we were unable to get a late checkout on our last day so had to leave at 10.00am however they held onto our luggage for us.

I would have no hestation in staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
1.5 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Property: Polynesian Isles Resort
Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4702
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Isles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing