We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great accomodation,great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Polynesian Isles Resort
Ranked #2 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

stayed here for two weeks in feb with my husband and two friends, great spacious accomodation mater bedroom with spa bath in the on-suite, within walking distance to resturants and close enough to the theme parks

Room Tip: rooms by the pool on the 3rd floor are great
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
There are newer reviews for Polynesian Isles Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 928 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We own a timeshare in Maine, and traded our week to stay at this resort. The rooms were large, clean, and well-kept. Granite countertops in kitchen and both bathrooms. Bathrooms look recently remodeled. Nice outdoor heated pool and other amenities make for a nice day to take a break from the theme parks. Entire complex is gated with 24 hour security, which adds peace of mind, although the surrounding area does not look very dangerous regardless. Staff is friendly. Beds are comfortable. We will definitely try to stay again when we bring our kids back to Disney in the future (which is only a 15-minute drive).

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank socyrdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks as a couple with a 14 year old. Booked package through Expedia. We had a 2 bedroom condo on the third floor, which we requested ,as we had read from previous reviews on other floors you could get noise from above. The condo was very spacious with a large master bedroom with huge extremely comfy bed and massive en suite with shower and seperate jacuzzi bath. The other bedroom had 2 single beds and bathroom with shower over bath. The open plan kitchen/dining area and living room were well furnished if a little dated. The kitchen was very well equipted for those who wished to eat in. Other than one take away pizza we preferred to eat out. Everything was spottlessly clean. There were plenty of towels provided inclduing beach towels and these were replaced on request. The condo was cleaned from top to bottom and the bed sheets changed after the first week. We were not expecting this as the information pack said you could have the condo cleaned but for a charge! We paid nothing for this.

There was a pool close to our unit with a hot tub. Plenty loungers with comfy mattresses and it was never busy. It was also open till 12.00am which was good for a late swim if you hadbeen walking round the parks all day.

The location was very good. If you turned right as you exited the resort and travelled about half a mile you were at the 192. If you turned right after about half a mile you were on the 535 with access to the I4.

You could walk to the 192 and the nearby restaurants in about 5 - 10 mins.

There were also a couple of Supermarkets and a garage in the near vicinity.

It never took us longer than 15 mins to get to any of the Disney parks so location wise it was great.

Any time I had occasion to speak to the front desk they were helpful and friendly. Only downside we were unable to get a late checkout on our last day so had to leave at 10.00am however they held onto our luggage for us.

I would have no hestation in staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here as a couple but opted for a two bedroom apartment as these come with the facility of a washer and dryer and it was well worth it . The apartments are very spacious and quite luxurious. We had a huge spa bath in our on- suite bedroom and the second bedroom and bathroom were also very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen and dining areas were also well equipped and well layed out.
The resort itself has two lovely swimming pools and the surrounding grounds have well established gardens to give it the polynesian feel.
I think the resort also puts on some activities for those who want it, we did not bother.
The location of the resort is excellent for getting onto Kissimmee 192 or onto International Drive. There is also a Wallmart supermarket just down the road and within 5 mins of Buena Vista shopping . It is also very easy to get to any of the parks from here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maisie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Pros:.If you have a car it is very well located. Private. Condo with all you need kitchen. Free safety box. Clean beds.Peaceful place to charge batteries from the theme parks and shopping. Lots of space. Nice furniture.
Cons:. Old carpets. Charge on 1-800 calls. Change of towels once a week. Noise from upstairs neighbors (not a big problem since they were almost always out). Wi-fi works but you need to reconnect frequently with Iphone. Main door bent by humidity. Damaged curtains hardware.
In general. We really appreciate having found such a Nice place to satay during our theme parks vacation.
The small room has two twin beds, the main hall has a sofa-bed, the main room has a king.

Room Tip: No idea on how to find a room where noise from neighbors is not an issue.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Arrived Friday Oct 5th for a weekend at Universals HH22. booked two 2 bedroom condos. one for my youngest sister and her family and one for my family. She was impressed with the layout and the size of the unit which was side by side to ours. I had a chance to meet with Scott H. the assistant G.M. and just had to let him know just how pleased we are each time we visit. It just keeps getting better! I expressed how great having all the utensils, pots, bowls, baking dish everything you need to cook just about anything even a blender! also, its nice having walmart and publix near. everything in the unit was clean and everything worked. we loved the hot tub outside the unit and as always the grounds are very well kept. I can't stress enough how great the staff here is including security ie mr. Henry Jackson who i missed this time but will see him the next. I also would like to especially thank elizabeth for all her help over the phone days before we arrived. she went above and beyond the call in order to help me. same with all the staff driving around in the golf carts they are very attentive and if you have any questions they stop, listen, and help. Thank you all gfor making this another GREAT weekend. sincerely J.Lugo

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lugoh20water
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

just got back from a vacation where we spent the week at the Polynesian Isles Resort. It is an older resort but they really keep it up. The grounds and rooms were all very nice. We were in unit 9, and I found it noisy on a couple of levels. First, we could hear people walking around above us. Second, There is some kind of 'gated' community next doors, and the gate is right next to unit 9. There was a lot of noise from cars stopping at the gate, waiting for the gate with loud stereos playing, and accelerating when the gate opened. Even more disturbing was the fact that we saw the police there on multiple occasions throughout the week. It is in a convenient location, but I did not feel that it was in a great neighborhood. The AC was out when we arrived and we had to wait for an hour while it was fixed. This caused us to have a really late supper our first night. This is not good when you have kids. Also, I was disturbed by the dead cockroach in the middle of the living room floor when we arrived. We have stayed at Marriott resorts near Disney that we liked better. Overall, though, it was OK.

Room Tip: Avoid Unit 9 due to noise from the gated community next doors.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.4 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
9.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4702
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $101 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Vacatia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Polynesian Isles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing