We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central
Ranked #102 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights before we checked into our hotel at Disney. The rooms are $30 a night and are worth every penny. The staff was super friendly, especially the cleaning lady. I wish I remembered her name, but she was awesome and so nice! It was also nice that this hotel was so close to everything. If we ever needed a last minute place to stay again we would definitely return!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are so glad that we have been consistent to our goals in terms of providing quality services and accommodation. We are so grateful that we have valued customers like you which are worth keeping. You all serve as a light bulb of our hotel and we will consistently make sure that we are providing our customers the services that they truly deserve. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 316 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

Nice hotel for the money. The room was clean very close to all attractions. Al Capones dinner show across the road. Staff was
Friendly and helpfull. The bed was very good,had the best sleep in weeks.
I didn't like where the pool was and that we had to get towels at the front desk but for the price i can't argue. Breakfast closed at 9 am sharp so i missed it. Will i stay here again? For $30 a night i will stay again

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbreuer_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback to us. We are happy that you had a great time and appreciated our services during your stay with us. We will make sure to maintain the positive things that you have cited and make improvements for the flaws that we have. We are looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel charges an outrageously large resort fee compared to the cost per night. (30$/night, but then they add 10$ resort fee). Supposedly this is for things like internet (which you need to pay another 2.95$ for to activate). It also covers free coffee in the lobby, which per the lady at the reception gets made once in the morning and is available until it runs out (she said usually by 2pm). Then there is the breakfast which is also on the list of what the resort fee 'pays' for. If you want anything to drink with your pastries plan on paying for that too. This was the first hotel where I ever saw a sign that said something like 'Milk is for cereal only, please purchase packaged milk for drinking'. They also have an ice machine, but don't plan on putting some in a cooler, because that you also have to buy separately.

Then there is the room... The wall and ceiling were 'fixed' with ducktape and then painted over. The room smell musky, which they attempted to cover up with an air freshener. When I got in the shower the water actually stank like rust. The bed was okay, but the sleeping sofa was so nasty that I ended up laying my son on a sheet on top of the sofa instead of in the sofabed.

There are dozens of hotels in this price range in Orlando, we have stayed at several of them and none had fees this ridiculous and most of them were better maintained then this monstrosity.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the hotels around this one.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

We sincerely apologize for the all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay with us. Our intention is not to mislead you with regards to the fees but we just want to make sure that we provide quality service. We value the stay of our customers by providing comfort and great accommodation at a reasonable price. Rest assured that this will be discussed on our regular meeting. Despite of the experience that you had, we are still looking forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We got this hotel as a package deal from Priceline, we seen the pictures on line and thought what the heck doesn't look too bad right? Ummmm wrong! We got there took forever to check in, then got to our rooms which looked like they hadn't been renovated since the '70s. It also felt like a trucker stop, definitely did not feel safe. I was so grossed out with the filth I was grossed out to even put my clothes or anything for that matter on the couch. We quickly searched for another hotel that same hour we got there, then we went to talk to the front desk and they said on top of the nightly rate we were paying. They would be charing an extra $10 "hotel fee" which should be stated by the website. Anyways they wouldn't let us cancel our reservations until Priceline gave them the okay which thank God they did end up canceling them and they refunded our money. And their "free breakfast" ends at 9 am, really? Who wakes up before 9 on a vacation.
But for whoever is looking to stay here, stay FAR away! I hate writing bad reviews but I don't want anyone to experience the same thing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meme84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Guest,
We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay. We didn't expect this to happen and our goal is to provide the best services to our valued customers like you. Rest assured that we will discuss this on our management meeting for us to polish our flaws and make amendments for us to meet your expectation. Despite the experience that you had, we are still looking forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The best feature of this room was there was a desktop computer with internet access. This turned out to be very useful when our honeymoon plans changed very suddenly and we had to figure out something else to do.

It is also a short trip to Disney. (We decided Epcot would work for honeymooning. It was great!)
When the front desk employee found out it was our honeymoon she discounted our room, but it was still a little higher than the advertised price in the travel magazine we'd picked up. They said they did not have any of the advertized rooms available.

The free breakfast consist of waffles, 2 kinds of cereal, mini doughnuts, milk, coffee and juice.
The first floor has a wall all around with a few openings so there wasn't a direct route to the room from the parking lot.

The room above or beside us, not sure which, had some construction going on, but only during working hours. Fortunately, I was getting up early to go to the park...it would have been an irritating wakeup call if we were trying to sleep in.

The free shuttle to Disney is very restrictive. It leaves at 8:20am and it will pick you up at 10:20pm. There is no shuttle in between. We just decided to drive; parking at Epcot was $14.00 but better than dealing with that bus.

It would have been nice to be able to opt out of the $8.59 service fee that they collect to provide quite a few extras, but amongst the extras was the computer in the room that we ended up using a lot, so I couldn't complain too much.

We stayed in King room that included a microwave, coffee maker, mini fridge, Tv with working remote, and a safe. The safe was insured up to $5000.00.

The pool was set apart from the hotel. We were told as long as we didn't make too much noise after 10:00pm we could be there as late as we wanted.

There is a little run down dive bar next door, if you are into that kind of scene. Decent prices on beer, a video bowling game, and a pool table.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the building seems a bit safer.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing Econo Lodge as a pace to stay during your honeymoon and for spending some time in making this wonderful review. We are very happy that you had a great time during your stay here at Econo Lodge. This feedback would serve as a motivation for us to maintain the services that we offer right now and further improve it so that on your next stay, you will have an awesome experience that no other hotels can offer. We are looking forward on your next stay with us. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

On my way to Miami, Florida stood over night at this hotel.
The advertisement showed that it had free breakfast, free wifi, and free use of the cofee maker in the room, the microwave, and refrigerator. Also there was suppose to be a safe in the room and there was none.

Also the tv for the remote did not worked and had it to call to have it fix.

It was a very bad stay and experience because the use of the internet was NOT free, either the use of the cofee maker, microwave, and refrigerator. To make things worst the next morning the breakfast was NOT free at all and you had to pay for it. There was a sign by the breakfast area with a list of the charges for each of the items.

Will never stay at your hotel again and will tell others about this.
It is also false advertisement and the first time that see that a hotel that advertises to have free wifi, breakfast and the room amenities are not.

Room Tip: Will never stay at this hotel again.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank socks2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
First of all, we appreciate your time in making this review. We also sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay with us. Our intention was not to mislead you with regards to the price of the services that we offer. Our customer service staff would have been very happy to assist you and answer all the questions that you have with regards to our hotel services and packages. Rest assured that we will further discuss this on our regular meeting to correct what needs to be corrected for us to provide you the services that you deserve and meet your expectations on your next stay with us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

It was dirty , The breakfast was cheap and poor quality. The buses to the park was very bad especially for handicap they treated us like dirty. Two hours late showing up in the morning , Made us wait three half hours after closing . It was cold and lighting and raining my child was hungry. They did not even say sorry or anything.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay with us. We didn't expect this to happen because we always make sure that we provide our valued customers like you the services that you deserve. With this, we will further discuss this on our management meeting to make amendments and provide sanctions to those who are accountable. Despite of what you have experienced, we are still looking forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#53 of 154 in Kissimmee
860 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#74 of 154 in Kissimmee
166 reviews
7.3 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#101 of 154 in Kissimmee
121 reviews
3.2 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#106 of 154 in Kissimmee
684 reviews
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central

Address: 4669 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $44 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely 98 room hotel with free shuttle service to Disney World, Sea World, and Universal Studios. Free wireless internet, free breakfast every morning, free micro and fridge in every room. The best value hotel in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Maingate Central Hotel Kissimmee
Econolodge Maingate Central
Econo Lodge Kissimmee
Kissimmee Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing