We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked it!”

Jerusalem Middle East Restaurant
Ranked #54 of 793 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
usa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We liked it!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Someone else who stayed at the Embassy Suites, across a side street from the plaza that has Jerusalem restaurant in it, gave this middle eastern place a good review so we decided to try it while we stayed at the Embassy. It was great to just walk a few feet to dinner and we liked it! Obviously a family run business, we felt comfortable in the relaxed atmosphere. Not many people were there on this Saturday evening, which was a little sad. The food was good, nicely presented and good portions. I was a little surprised they served pocket pita bread, although it was good...warm and soft...instead of Syrian bread but the food seemed authentic. My mother in law was of Lebanese decent and cooked some of these foods. The grape leaves were very very good, simple and delish. Hubby had the lamb sandwich and I had the Kifta kabob. Both were good but after trying his lamb, I wish I would have gotten the lamb sheesh kabob because it was so good. A wee bit too much allspice in the kifta, but was good with the garlic and tahini sauces and on the pita bread. The generous rice portion they serve is sort of a middle eastern rice-a-roni...sorry I don't remember what it's called but it's rice blended with a slightly browned macaroni.....but it was delicate and tasty, not heavily laden with salt like regular rice -a -roni. I did not see kibbee on the menu, something I was kind of in the mood for. All in all, a solid choice, if you like middle eastern food, which we do.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank pipn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    73
    15
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tasty and Authentic Middle Eastern Food”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

As a family of four we ate twice at this small but really cool restaurant. I had read the reviews before I visited this place and every bit of this was true. They had very good portions and the price was reasonable. Good atmosphere and very good service. They also sell some imported spices in the adjoining grocery.

here is a key piece of information that I wished I had known before. They have a Friday afternoon all you can eat buffet for about $12.99 and guess what, we saw all local people of middle eastern decent lining up. The locals rated the facility top notch. The buffet starts at around 2-15ish and so bite the bullet for a while and then feast my friends..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tunkubaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Relaxed Place With Good Food”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Good Middle Eastern food in a relaxed atmosphere away from the touristy stuff. Enjoyed the Middle Eastern music while we ate. Our meal was reasonably priced and well prepared. Service was pleasant and efficient. Food seemed to be authentic.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We decided to try Jerusalem after reading other reviews and we weren't disappointed. We struggled to find it at first, it's on the corner of Vineland & the 192 just behind Taco Bell & the sign outside says Falafel & Kebabs. Mezze starter was great would definitely recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ktydav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll be back! Delicious!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Read about this restaurant on trip advisor and happened upon it. Lots to choose from on the menu but the hostess was extremely friendly and helpful in choosing items for carry out. All the food was delicious, authentic atmosphere. Hummus is a must try. Mmmmmm... Here's the kicker - as I walked out the door I noticed the sign stating they closed at 11pm. It was 11:15pm and I was only inside for 10 minutes. Excellent service. We will definitely go back again... with our three little ones.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerusalem Middle East Restaurant also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Jerusalem Middle East Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing