We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL
Ranked #122 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel is a bit dated but the rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful (and immediately fixed a problem I had with the smoke alarm). Contrary to the recent negative reviews, we stayed for 16 nights and never encountered any roaches or bed-bugs (and housekeeping serviced the rooms daily).

If you’re looking for 5* luxury then this is not the hotel for you. However as a budget hotel, the pool and rooms were clean and the WIFI worked!

Room Tip: We stayed on the block furthest away from the pool (room 277)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

639 - 645 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
howardjohnsonenchant, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I could smell bug spray the moment I walked through the door. The clerk at the desk said that the hotel has a bug problem. My son and I only saw ants at first but then the roaches started to show themselves. There was a holein the wall. The chair arm fell apart when my son tried to sit in the chair. The sheets had holes and pillowcases were dirty. The blow dryer didn't work. The topper was that there was no free shuttle service to the theme parks listed on the hotels web page instead you have to take public transportation- $2 each way. I will never stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisajwitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howardjohnsonenchant, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for taking time to comment about our property. I’m very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We take great pride in this hotel property and are taking action every day to make it nicer, cleaner and a better place to stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your needs on this occasion. We strive for satisfaction and obviously fell short of meeting that goal in your case.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Sheila V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Gisela M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
howardjohnsonenchant, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Wasn't bad for a short stay. A little dated, but doable. Breakfast wasn't available, and jacuzzi didn't bubble.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Livingston T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howardjohnsonenchant, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you had a generally enjoyable stay with us. We work to improve this property all the time, and I’m sorry for any ways in which your experience fell short of 100 percent satisfaction. We keep all comments and use them to help us get better, so your comments will be put to good use. Thanks again.

Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.6 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#61 of 155 in Kissimmee
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
7.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Address: 4985 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5336
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $78 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Howard Johnson Enchanted Land has an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. Additional amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Guest parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel
Kissimmee Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing