We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the hotel is older, with that the room was clean, nice...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL
Ranked #122 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    103
    158
    193
    545
See reviews for
527
217
79
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Do not expect amenities, nice and helpful staff, outstanding cleaning or nice view. It is true that the cleaning lady just opened the door while me and my boyfriend were there watching tv (She felt really bad about it, lol), the a/c was noisy, fridge was old and not properly working (Maintenance guy went there to take a look and it was promptly replaced). There wasn't available shuttle service to the parks but it wasn't a big deal since we were driving (It is known that you need a car anywhere in Orlando). The hotel conservation is tremendously poor but let's be fair: You are paying few bucks to have an OK sized room (Furniture is awful by the way), your own bathroom and relatively OK location. I consider it was such a great deal taking into account I have paid less than 40 bucks/night for both me and my boyfriend and could spend a lil bit more during our vacation. It is important to mention that I have paid more than that only for myself in hostels in DC sharing the room and bathroom with 12 people I had no idea who they were !! I recommend this hotel if you don't want to spend your money, don't care about amenities and just need a place to spend the night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renata T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

People complain just to complain. I read reviews about people saying that hotel is bad, blah blah.
If they want a better room pay for it!!! If you want a breakfast go ahead and pay $ 30 more. Lets make it clear, this hotel is an option for cheap and fair lodging, not for fancy reasons. To all the whiners out there, realize that you get what you pay for.

The hotel is a very good choice for price and location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My son made the arrangements for our stay and I was concerned after reading the other reviews, but the place was clean. It had a room divider for my son's bed(an adult) and ours. There was a microwave and refrigerator available. There was no free breakfast as had been available at other places we stayed at. The location was good and near to shopping and stores and not too far from the attractions in Orlando, considering the price. Parking was right outside the room entrance for each room.The motel had an outdoor pool and jacuzzi. The jacuzzi although hot was not working. The pool hours were posted but the gate was not locked (those with children be aware) and you could take a midnight swim after a full day of attractions. We did have a problem losing when one of the outlets blew (the microwave) and the reception desk could not tell us where the fuse box was nor could they get maintenance at that hour (after 9)..We just moved the microwave to another location, Other than that we had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: all the rooms have parking right out the door
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bracha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Although the property is dated and the rooms need to be updated, the price was right, the location was convenient and safe, and the staff were very courteous. I was looking to save a bit on lodging on this trip, and this fit the bill. I did not take advantage of the breakfast, but it appeared to be very basic continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Room I stayed in faced main entrance road, but all rooms are set back from road enough that traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cua20064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#100 of 152 in Kissimmee
636 reviews
1.8 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#91 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#102 of 152 in Kissimmee
120 reviews
2.2 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#106 of 152 in Kissimmee
667 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#79 of 152 in Kissimmee
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Property: Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL
Address: 4985 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Howard Johnson Enchanted Land has an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. Additional amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Guest parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel
Kissimmee Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing