We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value For a Budget Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL
Ranked #121 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Although the property is dated and the rooms need to be updated, the price was right, the location was convenient and safe, and the staff were very courteous. I was looking to save a bit on lodging on this trip, and this fit the bill. I did not take advantage of the breakfast, but it appeared to be very basic continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Room I stayed in faced main entrance road, but all rooms are set back from road enough that traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cua20064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,067)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Darcy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
howardjohnsonenchant, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
howardjohnsonenchant, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We decided to book this hotel with the Jacuzzi tub for our anniversary. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful but when we first went into our room it was clearly not cleaned--there were sticky soda rings on the nightstand, and a used condom on the edge of the hot tub (which was really not much of a hot tub anyways-- big enough for 1 person only).

They changed us to a different room as quickly as they could and my husband even walked by when they were cleaning it...but the room had a strong odor of cat urine (probably from ammonia cleaning products) and the carpet was soaked.

The hotel itself also needs a lot of TLC-- I can deal with old rooms when they're clean, but this one had frayed and dirty carpets, cracked walls, cracked and broken tiles in the bathroom and traces of mold.

Thankfully the front desk agreed to give us a full refund and we were able to book a much better place for our vacation- we will not be going back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisneyGirl20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howardjohnsonenchant, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

We’re in the process of making our hotel better every day, but we’re pleased you enjoyed our friendly and attentive staff. I’m sorry you weren’t able to actually stay with us and experience our property more fully. In any case, I’m glad we made things right with you. Nothing is more important than keeping our guests happy.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Daphne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
howardjohnsonenchant, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Based on my Son and family's experience, I would NOT choose this hotel to stay in even for 1 night. They purchased a vacation package thru VacationsMadeEasy.Com. was supposed to stay 5 nights. After 1st night of worrying about roaches crawling over their 7 year old and 3 month old, made the decision to check out. Hotel still charged them for an extra night. The room and bath was dirty and musty! The Health Dept will be notified of the conditions. If there's roaches in the rooms, there's got to be roaches in the Restaurant!! Vacations Made Easy was of no help. Vacation ruined as all $$ tied up here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howardjohnsonenchant, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m very sorry you had a bad experience and a billing issue. I hope we were able to correct the billing problem for you quickly. We take pride in providing a clean, pleasant experience and like to know when we fall short. We’re taking actions now to make our property better than ever. Again, we apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#100 of 154 in Kissimmee
660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#98 of 154 in Kissimmee
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#92 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,719 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 154 in Kissimmee
865 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#39 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Address: 4985 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $39 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Howard Johnson Enchanted Land has an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. Additional amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Guest parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel
Kissimmee Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing