We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The roach family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL
Ranked #121 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
“The roach family”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Came down for vacation with the family, unfortunately we had to stay in this horror hotel for a week. I have met the whole roach family. ontop of the shower curtains was the baby roach, and then while i was doing my hair looking at the mirror there was momma roach and the teenage roach. One night when i arrived to my room ontop of the counter by the sink was papa roach. I called and complained and a indian guy with flip flops came to my room and offered me a different room but either way a roach could've climbed in my luggage and moved in with us again. I would not recommand this hotel for anyone. At the end of my vacation arriving back home i left all the luggages outside until the next day where i took all my clothes to gey washed and threw out my luggages (DONT WANT ANY VISITORS FROM THE HOTEL). When I came to down and paid for the room i was not aware that i would be sharing my room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    102
    157
    190
    530
See reviews for
511
214
78
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
STATEN ISLAND
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The hotel needs a total renovation. The swimming pool was dirty and the room was threadbare. Customer service could be much better. I was given a room that was either occupied or not cleaned. I was shocked, to say the least. When I was given another room, the keys didn't work, thus my third trip to the front desk.
The value and location are good, but that's about it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank NADINE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We checked into the hotel and got to our room and there was mold covering the lamp! There was no way we were staying in that room we asked to change room and they had no problem with that. We got to our 2nd room and there was mil along the entire top of all the walls, in the bathroom and on the carpet. The bathroom had rust all in the tub. And the ac didn't even work! Worst hotel ever!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I booked this hotel for 25 dollars a night through a Travelocity Top Secret Hotel. After reading the reviews, I was more than skeptical. However, in the back of my mind, I realized people are much more likely to review a place after a poor experience than a good one, and therefore I decided to buck the trend.
My friend and I checked in for a brief two night stay for a Disney and Sea World vacation. The location is great- five miles from Disney, 15 minutes from Sea World, and with its location surrounded by tons of dining and shopping options. The room itself had fairly new furniture- less than three years old in my opinion. Additionally, there was a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. There was also WiFi that showed up on my phone, but did not attempt using it, so it is a gamble whether or not there is service. Still, not bad for a mere 25 bucks a night!
There were minor details that needed updating. The housekeeping could have done a little bit of a better job. The towels were almost sandpaper from their age. However, as the saying goes, beggars can't be choosers! For the budget option, this place was great and I would not hesitate returning!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ekrakauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This hotel is horrible,rooms and surrounding are dirty,I even found cockroaches on the bed and bathroom. the bed sheet smelled like smoke and the bathroom stained with dirt that was never removed. The carpets where so dirty that they turned my white socks black. I had to change rooms three times in the three nights I was there and they where all in the same bad condition. One night I got locked out of my room because the lock on my room door was broken and couldnt get into my room until the next day at 7:ooam would NOT recomend it

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed Here before wasn't so bad like today After a Bust day át. The park my keys wasn't working and After go to a front desk talk to The rudest person that I met in my life they did that in purpose because they insist to Charge you $2.50 a fee / night that they beber charged me before. In my Room I paid 2 Queen Bed This doesn't even is a queen Bed , second of All I found 3 roaches in my Room , the Bed sheets i don't think they Never Change it inches my whole body! Don't come you will be so disappointed And frustrated when I said that I found roaches in my Room you know what he said you could stay in a 5 stars hotel so unprofessional !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Icfreire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I have no issues with an older hotel, but that is NO EXCUSE FOR IT TO BE FILTHY!!! I took my family up for the weekend and we are still itching from the dust, dirt and bugs that were found in our room! I am actually contacting the health department on this hotel!! I am highly allergic to dust and dirt!! When I couldn't breathe at 1am this morning, I went on a scavenger hunt through our room!!! We were charged almost 200.00 dollars for 2 nights. I had to take my son and mother to my uncles hotel to say because it was disgusting! I would have joined them, however we were traveling with our dog and it was the only place that I could stay with him and it wasn't even suitable for him!! I wouldn't let PIGS stay here!!!!

When I spoke with the manager upon check out, he didn't seem to care, not even apology or concern for the condition of our room!!! How sad!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelRaterNFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#98 of 152 in Kissimmee
624 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#101 of 152 in Kissimmee
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#108 of 152 in Kissimmee
645 reviews
1.8 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#91 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,568 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#47 of 152 in Kissimmee
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Property: Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL
Address: 4985 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Howard Johnson Enchanted Land has an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. Additional amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Guest parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel
Kissimmee Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing