We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Location is Great BUT--” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Palms Resort and Campground

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tropical Palms Resort and Campground
Ranked #22 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Kissimmee, Fl
1 review
“Location is Great BUT--”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

We like this park because it is close to all the good attractions and easily accessible from I-4 and I-Drive. However for our large RV and car trailer some of the sites are difficult (at best) to get out of. All sites are cramped and when it rains, look out!! The concrete patios are in the middle of the site, so the door opens to the "grass" which washes out and becomes mud. Some sites cannot get satellite receiption. The office is very friendly and tries hard to please most guests. They are also working hard to update the place. I don't believe we would come back here because of the closeness and water issues.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Snowbirder422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review, December 11, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    145
    81
    35
    66
See reviews for
386
94
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2009

we stay at tropical palm's 5 or 6 times A year my kid's love it are kids are 5 and 7 and thay all way's have so much to do for them we have A RV. and it's so nice to go to A camp ground that has kid's in mind . trust me camp grounds in florida cador to old people but this place loves kids and thay are safe at the resort and allways sad when we go home !!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OrlandoFL_Bartmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review, December 11, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

We were booked to spend just 2 nights in the Tropical Palms campground but, after reading on the Internet about a $45/night special on their cottages, we figured we'd look into upgrading to a cottage and getting out of the camper for a few days (we're on a 6 month trip).

We wandered into the office quite late and were completely charmed by the two ladies behind the desk - kind of an Abbot & Costello routine - they were having fun and were ready to make a deal. We eventurally settled on a very nice, newer 1 bedroom cottage that had a huge parking space, perfect for our camper - for $57/night. This was only $32 more per night than we were paying to camp in one of their "economy" camp sites. It was a real deal so we decided to stay 4 nights.

Our entire stay was delightful. The resort is full of great amenities, terrific pools, great laundry facility, wonderful little doggie showers, lots of games and activities. The office/store is open from 7a - 11p. They have someone onsite to help with buying tickets to theme parks, shuttles to theme parks, etc.

There are lots of staff running around on golf carts that are always friendly and always eager to help but we found nobody ever got uptight about rules or trying to tell you what to do. The whole place was immaculately CLEAN.

The other big plus is the Tropical Palm's proximity to "Old Town," a really fun little area with carnival rides, cute shops, music, bars, restaurants. We attended the Food & Wine Festival @ Epcot Center during this trip and thought Epcot pretty much sucked compared to Old Town.

The Tropical Palms Resort is a real GEM. We'd come back here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelsWithCharley3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review, December 11, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

Four adults and two small dogs stayed in one of the condo units for two nights. Unit included a king-size bed in one room (bed takes up most of the space but we were able to place open suitcases side by side in the closet). Second bedroom has two single beds with large space in between and same closet space. Living room with sleeper sofa, side chair, TV (8 channels), newish stereo hidden above TV, small dining table with 4 chairs. Bath included sink, toilet and full tub. Having one bath was not a problem-if someone had to "go", there were the camping unit bathhouses available. Unit interior looked and smelled new-gorgeous appliances and cabinetry, sofa a bit tired, a few marks on wall from dining table and one bathroom slat broken. Was informed on check-in that pool was closed due to emergency maintenance, however, there is no emergency about digging up the concrete surrounding pool - clearly it was scheduled maintenance. There is a small lake with two small gators, several turtles and many fish (how did that 2 footer get in there) - you're not supposed to feed gators in Florida but folks were doing it anyway saying they were feeding the turtles. Check-out was smooth even though the front desk guy tried to bark at me about my not having paid the pet fee. When I pointed out that the confirmation I had been given at check-in was not my confirmation and I had no way to confrm my paying the pet fee, he calmed down considerably. He had one of the staff check our unit for pet damage and within 5 minutes, we were done. A/C worked wonderfully as it was in the 80's with humidity the whole time we were there. The exterior chairs and table could have used a good scrubbing but we did not use due to heat and showers. There were many campers but we hardly saw anyone - may be due to the heat. Only bug problem we had was a lizard gaining entrance while we were entering - I helped him exit via broomstick. We did have to park about 3 car lengths from our unit (a whole lot closer than any hotel room I've stayed in) and no one was using the other 3 units that we shared the courtyard with or this may have been a different review. Will use the Tropical Palms in the future when traveling with our pets. Good value, close to Disney and close to many dining options.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Needsumnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review, December 11, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#23 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 3,065 reviews
6.9 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
4.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Palms Resort and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Palms Resort and Campground

Property: Tropical Palms Resort and Campground
Address: 2650 Holiday Trl, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4783 (Formerly Tropical Palms FunResort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Palms Resort and Campground 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Tropical Palms Resort and Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Palms Resort And Campground Hotel Kissimmee
Tropical Palms Funresort Kissimmee
Tropical Palm Fun Resort
Kissimmee Tropical Palms
Tropical Palm Resort Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing