We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“campground convience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tropical Palms Resort and Campground
Ranked #13 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“campground convience”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This campground offers cabins and we stayed for about 3 days......when I say convenient I am not joking......10 minutes from Walt Disney.....we are avid Disney goers and this place is great if not staying on property.......the cabin we stayed in was older and had dings and places in walls that needed repair but it was very clean......grounds are well maintained......there is a pool and snack bar...staff was very pleasant.......also right up road from another small amusement area

Room Tip: look for or ask for the "newer" cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ugagrlfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review, December 11, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    210
    112
    48
    77
See reviews for
558
122
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We have stayed at Tropical Palms for several years now. We use it as a pre/post WDW resort to unwind. The resort has a great pool and is very clean. At night, it's within walking distance (1-2000 ft) from Old Town that offers shops and outdoor car shows. The only category that it doesn't get an "excellent" in is the strength of the Wifi system.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review, December 11, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Took the wife to Disney World for her 30th birthday this week...after reading all the reviews I was a little scared truth be told, but my fears were quickly put to rest...the resort is older but beautiful ....Our little cottage was just right...so much so that the wife and I are thinking of buying it...come equipped with kitchen , laundry, nice shower, and plenty of space to spread out...we don't have kids but we are agreed this would be a fantastic place to bring them....literally seven minutes from old town Kissimmee ....super fun,....so glad we stayed here and avoided the negative Nancy's....For a couple who likes their privacy , this is the place for it...I people should definitely give it a try...As for the wife and I...we will most assuredly be back!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NCATES76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review, December 11, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

During our holiday trip in Florida we stayed at many different camp sites and this was the least enjoyable. We decided to stay here due to the very close location to the Disney Parks. When we arrived it was pouring and the entire RV camping was flooded. Sites are very close to each other and there is no privacy from the neighbours. Showers were hot, but very weak. Bath house outdated. The free Wifi was quite reliable.

If you just spent the night here, it is okay. During the day we could not imagine spending some time here.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lasenza31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review, December 11, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed the weekend at Tropical Palms. There were human hairs on the "clean" towels and the bathroom door handle was coming off. In the second bedroom there was a hole in the floor where they should've replaced a vent. The shower nozzle was loose and would've come out of the wall if you adjusted just a little. When we were checking out another guest was complaining because someone went into her cottage and stole her expensive watch! The room wasn't worth what they charged. I won't stay there again and I don't think anyone else should. Don't waste your money!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review, December 11, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a unit here since other family were staying here with their RV's. The location is pretty good and facilities clean. The units are ok, but showing age. The price of them is high compared to the nicer nearby hotels. You have to be very careful with driving through the resort because so many families are irresponsible with their little children and let them wander unsupervised in the street continuously (I've experienced this issue on all 4 precious visits here). I say this as a warning because I know no-one would want to hurt a little child that knows no better and is being wronged by irresponsible parents who ignore the fact that huge RV's move on these roads frequently.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank shauny2k3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review, December 11, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The rental unit that we were assigned was very beat and in need of repairs. The resort is in dire need of some serious remodeling and cleaning. Great location and would be great for large families. Not far to travel to all the local attractions.

Room Tip: Keep asking to be moved until you get one that meets your satisfaction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sweetpotato60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review, December 11, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.5 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,681 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
2.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 152 in Kissimmee
596 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#91 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Palms Resort and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Palms Resort and Campground

Property: Tropical Palms Resort and Campground
Address: 2650 Holiday Trl, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4783 (Formerly Tropical Palms FunResort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Palms Resort and Campground 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropical Palms Resort and Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Palms Resort And Campground Hotel Kissimmee
Tropical Palms Funresort Kissimmee
Tropical Palm Fun Resort
Kissimmee Tropical Palms
Tropical Palm Resort Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing