We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropical Palms Resort and Campground
Nearby Hotels
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$99
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Gaylord Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$294
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$129
$84
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$275
$194
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$112
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$144
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$352
$201
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$108
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveler rating
481
270
153
77
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
270
153
77
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesold townrv resortbedroom cottagefort wildernessgreat rv parktravel trailerfun spotmini golfkiddie poolgreat place to staylaundry roomnice pooldisney worldfamily vacationfull kitchenparks
Filter
Updating list...
893 - 898 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

well I stayed here on vacation and what a nice place it was it was like a home from home.

Lovely landscaping and a nice mix of owner occupiers and renters like me.
the staff could not be more attentive to you always asking if everything was ok and if not they were round like a shot.
we had a faulty external door light I was going to replace the bulb myself from there shop but they would have no of it by the time I got back to our rental it had already been done.

Again this was a great place for a relaxing vacation well worth the money set far enough back from the 192 no traffic noise no noise at all except for the local wildlife.

Recommended to all.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyco11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Made last minute reservations for Spring Break because it was raining in Destin, Fl. My goodness we ended up loving our little Pink & Blue houses. The little houses we stayed in were wonderful and kept very clean & amazing mattresses. A decent price for last minute reservations. Great pool and great landscaping around the campground. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My hubby and I frequent Old Town alot, which is a carnival meets small town shopping area with a car show every Friday and Saturday night.

Tropical Palms is within walking distance so for a mini trip away from the kids we decided to venture there

Upon our arrival we were told (via signage) to stop and check in...thing is that stopping point is right in the middle of the road...seemed a little unorganized.
When we entered the lobby there was what looked like bums sitting around but I chalked it up to this being a camping resort so maybe that's just the outdoorsy looking type yet when they walked out and down the street away from the resort I figured my guess was right.
The guy who checked us in was friendly and told us that our cottage would be ready in an hour and a half , the thing is that check in was at 3:00 and we were there at 230 to see about early check in so with that being said the 3:00 check in was not the case. We went out for a late lunch and wasted some time. Before we left the friendly guy did all the check in paperwork and told us what room number we had.
Before lunch we did a quick drive through , place seemed quaint and very family friendly , with games and water slides and the pool was packed ...we were getting excited.
After lunch we came back, got the key and were off to our room.
Upon check in we noticed that there were many vacant places around us making us wonder why we had to wait for this one. The cottage was an old mini trailer, the "not what we expected part". It had a small radio built into the walls with speakers which was a nice. There were a few wasps in the corner that the hubby killed. Overall we were just sleeping there so we weren't gonna make a big deal out of it but I did tell the front desk about the wasps and they offered us a can of wasp spray.....
We got ready and walked to Old Town. We came back about midnight, still noticing many vacant cottages, to the customers of a cottage across from us drinking and partying which later escalated to a huge argument with chairs being thrown, at that point it was 3 am and morning was coming soon.
When we checked out we told the lady who helped us and she said that she had already been informed from another nearby cottage about what happened. I wasn't looking for money off my stay but an apology would have been nice considering she did say that security drove by and said that it was a "quiet night"....anyway to finalize this story....apologies go far , so does empathy and again why did we have to wait past the check in time for that cottage, when there were so many vacant??????

I wouldn't say avoid this place but don't have high expectations .....

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikkirocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here for the first 3 days of our 10 day Florida vacation. When we first walked to our "platinum" villa we noticed the deck was worn and warped, didn't look safe to walk on. We entered through a bedroom the size of a closet, very tiny, smaller than bedrooms on a cruiseship. maybe a few inches to walk on the side of the bed. The couch in living areas was torn in 3 different places. when my daughter went to bathe the shower door fell on her! They did send people to fix it when I called, but come on, really, falling on a 5 year old???? should they not have checked this before? they are lucky I am not the lawsuit type. First day we arrived pool was closed due to some pool repair. really??? and I mean ALL day closed! when I called to complain no apologies given. The mini golf was just a hot mess. Basically all torn up and most filled with dirty rain water, no drainage system in place for the golf. And there are NO activites for kids like they advertise. We went to Orange lake resort for the remainder of our stay , which was like paradise. Tropical palms should be tropical nightmare.

Room Tip: don't stay here
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arya29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have stayed at Tropical Palms several times in their cottages. We always rent the Premium and they are ok. I wish the floors were cleaner and the bedroom had a TV. The location is great and the staff are always friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkangasjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews