We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropical Palms Resort and Campground
Nearby Hotels
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$91
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$129
$84
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$269
$209
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$341
$199
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$107
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Celebration Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$111
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveler rating
486
271
153
77
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
271
153
77
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesold townrv resortbedroom cottagefort wildernessgreat rv parktravel trailerfun spotmini golfkiddie poolgreat place to staylaundry roomnice pooldisney worldfamily vacationfull kitchenparks
Filter
Updating list...
908 - 913 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My family of 5 stayed in a 2bedroom premium cottage #58. A king in one bedroom and double in other, was told we would have bunkbeds but wasnt a big deal, Has a pull out sofa big enough for one person in living room .Space was tight but manageable . We normally stay all day in parks but this trip wanted to relax more so stayed mostly at resort, Pool is on the small side and gets pretty crowed, kids can be a lil wild acting.Go early in day.They have activities for the kids but geared towards 10 and below. Have a huge water slide u pay $5 a wrist band for whole day{usually 6 hours or so} Cafe had reasonable prices and food was good.Staff wasn't overly friendly but wasn't rude.Our cabin was O,K .clean wise, had a nice deck area with table and chairs in a shaded area. u are only given 5 towels for entire stay, cost $5 to exchange them for clean ones, I didnt know this so didnt bring extra , took a trip to Walmart to buy more. They have a laundry mat but didnt want to deal with one while on vacation. Would be so much better to have small wash dryer combo in cottages. The grounds are pretty and enjoyable to walk around. Kitchen was decent size had plates,cups,silverware but only enough for 4people,Has hand held can opened, 3 pots and they give u enough soap for 3 loads in dishwasher, Full size fridge,microwave and stove Bring extra pillows. Living area only has seating for 4 and small table as well.There was only one t.v , not a big deal . Has free wifi. Near interstate ,disney ,old town and alot of restaurants . I'm not picky but could use some improvement. We only paid $70 a night so feel i received a good deal . I would not stay in any "standard " cottages, They look pretty old and worn down. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would come back . Saved a ton of money not having to eat out.

Room Tip: Bring towels for pool and to shower with or prepare to go to laundry mat. Do not rent standard cabin. Also they only give u 2 rolls of toilet paper for entire stay. U have to buy more if needed,
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Every but as good as fort wilderness in Disney at more than 1/2 the cost. The cottages are so cute..they have transportation to the attractions ....themed weekends all year. Great place for kids...wonderful pool...walk to old town and mini golf.. The staff is wonderful, the place is clean. Highly recommend especially for families.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

nothing really campy about this place more like a resort but it's still a lot of fun. if you have rv, kids, and like to swim and hit the Orlando scene then check this place out. nice pool for adults and kids...that said it was dangerously crowded on Memorial Day weekend. go with as many friends as you can round up. you'll all have a good time.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank travelnowandagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a great stay in the RV section of the resort. Great activities, super prices at the cafe, & easy check in/out. Bathrooms/showers definitely could've been much cleaner. Still had a great time though.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank TiffanyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Over the past 10 years, we have visited Tropical Palms, first as guests of other campers, then we started on our own in the standard cabins. Our first time in a cabin was $250 for the week (a few years ago, one of the older "standard" cabins, but definitely a great value even with some worn furniture), but efficient and it was wonderful because we didn't have to eat out for every meal. It made the week affordable while taking our family to the Disney parks, which are so expensive. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. Since then, we have purchased our own camper, and continue to love our time there....the park is the perfect size, not too big, nor too small. They have great activities at the pool on the weekends for kids of all ages. We love the short walk to Old Town when we want to grab a pizza or watch the old car parade. While our children are older now and no longer wish to go to the Disney parks, they continue to join us on our trips to Tropical Palms because of all the great times and memories we have made with the people that we have met over the years - from all areas of the country (and beyond!). While the park also allows us adults to stay up to dawn while the babies are in bed, they also don't tolerate the shenanigans of trouble makers. We feel safe at all times, rarely lock our doors, and meet new friends every day. THIS is why we don't look any further than Tropical Palms for our vacation get away...highly recommend for all age groups, this is a great spot to enjoy camping, making new friends, feeding deer in the heart of Orlando & making memories.

Room Tip: Premium & Platinum cottages are beautiful, a little more expensive than the standard, but worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LOckner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews