We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place & location - newer cabins available @ a great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropical Palms Resort and Campground

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tropical Palms Resort and Campground
Ranked #23 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place & location - newer cabins available @ a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This place has everything you need – the cabins come equipped with a full kitchen, bathroom, living room and beds. The older cabins is what we stayed in – they are clean but old. One of our beds was very old and stiff as a board. So the comfort wasn’t there but they are working on that. If you’re looking for fresh and new make sure you ask for a new cabin when making your reservations. Tropical Palms is working on replacing the older cabins with new ones so soon enough all of the cabins will be new. They have a nice community pool, a putt putt course (nothing fancy but it’s free!), fun activities for the kids and it has great scenery. We had a couple of issues with our cabin and the clerk at the front desk was very friendly and quick to fix our problems. We plan on coming back because of the price and location. All of the staff we encountered were very nice and helpful. There is primitive camping available and RV/campers areas to park with full hook ups. They are pet friendly but do charge $150 fee that will be refunded if there are no problems with “Fido” on your stay. The location is great with Old Town within walking distance and minutes from all of the attractions in Orlando (Disney, Universal, Arabian Knights, Gator Land, etc.) We will be coming back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for the newer cabins if you want clean, new and more comfort. They area all small but it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twilight473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review, December 11, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    151
    82
    35
    67
See reviews for
392
98
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Just got back from 3 days there. Make sure you reserve either the premium or platinum cabin. Unfortunately we didn't and the standard cabin (209) we had was definitely in need of help. It had been roughly used and not taken care of. Be careful of the bedroom closest to the door. There is a step down and it can be missed and falls can happen.The grounds are gorgeous..nice activities, especially if you have children, just be aware that there are cost involved. Old Town just up the road and you can walk to it.

Room Tip: Make sure you reserve either the premium or platinum cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genie358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review, December 11, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just got back from 3 days there. Had a bit of an issue with check-in, given incorrect info. Luis however made it RIGHT! The Platinum Cottages are BEAUTIFUL. We were in # 59. The grounds are gorgeous..nice activites if you have kids. Old Town just up the road. Only complaint is they need to staff the pool area. While it is posted No Lifeguard....some parents felt the pool was a "babysitter" and some of the kids were pretty rough and had no regard for others in the GORGEOUS saltwater pool. Cannot wait to make another stay here!

Room Tip: DO NOT rent Standard or Studio cottages. Very old and outdated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review, December 11, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Torch Key, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed here for five nights in August......stayed in the grass area with elect....water ....and sewer........for $35 per night........while there........it rained off and on for two days.......and this area became a wet mess that didn't dry out

Overall the park is ok......clean but somewhat needing attention

Over price for what you get

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ltkbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review, December 11, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
92 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

never been to a place like this the family loved the experence i even sent family there and they loved it we had a tralier looked like a little house witha driveway and deck inside surround sound throught space complete bathroom and kitchen with stove and fridge big ones sleeping living room and loft perfect for pre teens and sleeping room kiddie swimming area more of a family crowd and older people but the experence was fun and place was what we paid for

Room Tip: get a room closet to office and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guzmanmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review, December 11, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

I had a very nice time with my family at Tropical Palms. We had alot of fun at the pool and the cafe food was fast and delicious. New items on the menu were a big hit with us. There are plenty of new young staff, but they are very friendly, always smiling, and willing to help on the drop of a dime. My room was very clean and we didn't see any bugs. We will be back.

Room Tip: Premium or Platinum-Worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review, December 11, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed here with our Rv last weekend. The only thing to do on site was the pool. It was SO crowded. They did play good music & there is a snack bar there. They also sell beer & wine-based rum, and rum-based vodka. The daiquiri was so sweet & gross I had to send it back.
They also have a big blow-up slide for $5/day. Alot of kids were using this!
The location is good because you are right behind old town do you can walk off property & have lots to do!
The people who were here basically come every wknd & party. They weren't even watching their own kids. We had a 6 year old trying to bring our son over to eat some random persons left over French fries. We asked where his parents were & were told they had gone back to their camper.
All in all, we won't be back. The property was nice but the people staying here were all redneck dirtbags.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alecia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalPalmsGSM, General Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review, December 11, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
7.2 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#38 of 155 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
0.5 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#15 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Palms Resort and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Palms Resort and Campground

Property: Tropical Palms Resort and Campground
Address: 2650 Holiday Trail, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Tropical Palms FunResort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Palms Resort and Campground 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Tropical Palms Resort and Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Palms Resort And Campground Hotel Kissimmee
Tropical Palms Funresort Kissimmee
Tropical Palm Fun Resort
Kissimmee Tropical Palms
Tropical Palm Resort Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing