We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Like staying at a friends place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Ranked #60 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Like staying at a friends place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

We have been staying at this hotel for five years now. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. We have stayed in standard rooms and the two room suites, anywhere from two days to a week at a time. We have always traveled with children and they have always been welcome. The restaurant has ALWAYS had awesome breakfasts, the pools have always been clean and wonderful, the hot tubs perfect for soothing the tourist pains away. While the hotel is older and not 4 star where the buildings are concerned, it is clean, comfortable, very friendly, family oriented and competitively priced. Just minutes from all the theme parks, easy to navigate to and from, near all kinds of shopping and food too.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adair_j99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    579
    463
    297
    376
See reviews for
1,153
345
76
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

Way, Way, Way over priced hotel. Do no go by the pitchers. This place is horible! There is little to no internet access. The service, well let's just say that there is none. Many hotels advertise for $139.00 for a week. We paid much more than that. We were initially stuck over to the far end of the complex with no internet access and no coffee maker. They told me for an extra $10/night they could move us to a closer room that would have internet access. We gladly paid the extra $10/night but informed them that we had games to attend. They said they would have us moved while we are away.
When we returned that night we had to get ready for a team dinner but had no room. They forgot about us. Well they acted fast and got us into a room. OK, nobody is perfect. Then the next morning we were again off to games. When we returned we could not access our room, the keys did not work. We went down to the front desk and they told us that they still showed us in the original room. The gentleman told us that they sill did not list the room change proprly in the computer. However, after 15 minutes the gentleman got us new keys and sent us off to the room. When we got into our room we found that it had not been made up??? Well I went back down to request the room to be made up and the guy at the front desk said that people make mistakes. I said yes they do, but how many times can you continue to say that? I asked for the manager and about 15 minutes later he came over and after explaining the situation to him he asked me if I wanted a free breakfast.
I told him I wanted my room made up. I do not want anything for nothing but I did want what I paid for. At 10:15 PM they finally made up my room. However, It was such a task and I feel that getting the basic services that I paid for was a real ordeal. There are many many places to stay here, to not pick this place unless it is less than $29.00/night. You can consider yourself ripped off if you pay more that $29.00/night.
Good Lick on your experience!

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank pvillesmalltowngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

This hotel is more of a motel showing its age. All rooms face outside so you will have no problem hearing those late nighters arriving, parking, slamming doors, etc. It is a step up from the local truck stop motel.

As far as cleanliness is concerned, the bathroom looks like it never had a good sweeping and the bathtub probably date back to the inaugural year when Disney opened. The quality of the clientele has something to be desired. The Neighbor next door was packing heat (huge handgun) tucker under his belt . I though I was vacation in Compton!

2 of us got sick when we came back with a cold most likely from the germs in the room.

I would definitely avoid this hotel next time.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexlabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

Stayed here while visiting my daughter who was working at WDW. I arrived mid week and it was great, quiet, very relaxing. It got quite crowded over the weekend with a large school group which kind of ruined my experience as tons of load preteens and teens were running and yelling everywhere. Had a few problems with my room key not working. Great value as many hotels in Orlando are quite expensive and not worth it. Pool area was nice -- there was food on the property (not greatest quality but OK for a quick bite) and lots of choices close by. Easy drive to Disney and lots of other attractions. Staff was very helpful -- I left behind my hat and they made sure it was put away until my daughter could pick it up. All in all a pleasant surprise and affordable stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

When we looked for a hotel to stay in Orlando, FL through the internet the Seralo Hotel view where awesome we loved how they display everthing so we eventually did booked with them for Feb 2011. When we got there yes, the staff was very nice but, when we got to the so called suite omg!! It was one room w/ a wood diver the beds where from the 1950's so hard we had a back ache. My daugh was complaining her bed smelled like old. I felt like i was in a cheap motel not hotel .....

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dloove75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

This hotel was great! Very friendly staff, clean, was great for the kids. There's a gameroom, pizza place, small convience store, breakfast buffet, pool, hot tub, kiddie pool, & playground. THe kids' suite was great also, the kids loved it. They had their own space with bunk beds & their own tv. Great location near everything & right next to Old Town, about 5-6 min. from Disney. We stayed 2 nights & absolutely loved it!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 77firefly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

We were a bit afraid to stay at the Seralago after reading the reviews. However, once we got there we were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in the Kids Room and they LOVED it!! They had their own TV, dvd player, bunk beds, etc.... All areas of this hotel was clean and well lit. The pool area was very spacious, clean, and the little Tiki Bar was a plus. Everything from check-in to checkout what fantastic!! If you decide to stay here, be sure to check out Old Town which is basically next door. All in all, it was a fantastic stay and will stay again!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncgirl1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#23 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 3,010 reviews
5.1 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#81 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 2,256 reviews
7.5 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#37 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#102 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 499 reviews
2.5 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#41 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Property: Seralago Hotel and Suites
Address: 5678 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing