We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will return for third time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Ranked #92 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
A TripAdvisor Member
Century, WV
15
Reviewed December 1, 2005

This was the second time we stayed at Seralago and we will return again next year. Both times we had excellent service, our 2 room suite was very spacious and clean (we have 3 kids),we love the buses that go to Disney so we can park our van and not have to drive again until we are ready to go home, the poolside room and pool were wonderful, the staff was very friendly and helpful, Pirate's Cove Mini-Golf and Old Town are within walking distance, not to mention lots of restaurants, flea markets, gift stores, etc., and the kids loved the game room in the lobby.

This is a great place to stay with your family. It's affordalbe, clean, friendly, and operates around families.

We highly recommend Seralago for anyone.

See you next year!!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,207 - 2,213 of 2,765 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Syracuse, New York
15
Reviewed November 27, 2005

My son and I stayed at the Seralago November 19-23 and had a great time. I was very nervous after reading some of the reviews; however, I was pleasantly surprised when we checked in. The hotel staff was very helpful and did everything to make you feel welcome. We had a kidsuite - the room was clean & did NOT smell at all. The single parents package worked well for us also. Service was great, staff was great also the room & pool/hottub were clean. Plenty to do outside the hotel-minigolf next door, restaurants, Old Towne & gift shops. I would definately recommend this hotel & would stay here again in the future. **perhaps the others that have complained expected a 5-star hotel?? Not quite sure how they had problems!

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2005

We are from Woodbridge Ont,Canada located just 10 minutes north of Toronto and im very proud to say that the stay at Seralago was beautiful and the people who work there are terrific..The price was reasonable and the grounds were clean as my room was..Security is 24 hours and the grounds were patrolled throughout.However i would definitly book there and with no hesitation stay the extra week for the fun we had becuase Disney world and all the attractions were within 20 minutes from this hotel.The pool was very warm and very inviting and the only thing i wasnt pleased with was the internet.The internet was the biggest negative but the hotel made up for it...Lots of nearby food outlets and lots of fun at night..We have two small children and entertainment was more then enough till 10pm at night...Check it out or email me for more info.........

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vince1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2005

Seralago was truly a pleasant place to stay! The staff went out of their way to make sure our visit was nothing short of terrific.

The kids eat free program was a real $$ saver and our children loved the Kidsuite. The two pools are huge and there is even a mini grocery store which came in really handy because the rooms have microwaves and refrigerators.

Will look forward to returning to the Seralago. You will not be dissappointed!

4  Thank kurlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2005

Well, My boyfriend and I decided to give the Seralago a second chance since they sent me a gift certificate to use due to an inconvinience that caused us to be relocated to a different room on a previous stay with my child. I knew what to expect, so I made sure that I booked a poolside room, beings as though those are the ones that appear to be renovated and kept the most clean. Well, when we arrived at the check-in desk, I realized I forgot my gift certificate. I tried to explain what type of gift certificate it was, and who issued it, etc. I finally was told it would be alright to see if I could get it faxed to the hotel from my home. While I was waiting on this to happen, I overheard a front desk clerk (whom by the way did happen to be friendly during our last stay and was actually the clerk that relocated us to a different room the last time since our room had some maintenance problems) telling her co-worker that she had "Never seen us before". Very classy thing to do while a guest is still standing in front of you--talk about them. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS THERE! I was not looking for a free stay, as I booked two nights and still had to pay for the second night, since the certificate was only good for one night.But in a nutshell, I was able to get the certificate faxed through. They did honor it, and the room was okay. This stay was satisfactory, but please teach your employees to not talk about their guests while they are standing right there. I will not be staying there again, the rude employee ruined the experience for me.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chapel Hill, NC
16
Reviewed October 23, 2005

I should start off this review by stating that my wife is extremely picky when it comes to hotel rooms. If the room is dirty or musty smelling she won't stay in it. I don't even bother lugging the bags to the room anymore until she has cleared it for habitation.

We stayed in one of the two room suites (poolside) and could not have been happier. The room was very clean. There was no stray trash. There was no musty or moldy odor. The bathroom was spotless - no stains or mold to be found. The beds were comfortable. The mini-fridge was clean and kept all the beverages cold. The pool facility was kept up nicely with a nice supply of clean towels poolside. And, my daughter simply loved the breakfast buffet.

Obviously this is an older property, but from my vantage point, things were well maintained. Bottom line: when mama's happy everyone is happy - and during our stay at the Seralago, mama was happy so we all had a great trip.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2005

Oct 7 - 11, 2005

First, I would like to say that the staff is to be commended. They are nice, helpful and friendly. My children enjoyed the breakfast buffet and it was a great value when added to the room. ($12.00 per day for 2 adults and 2 children) Also, kids eat free for dinner as well. I also liked the fact that the laundry room was well light and clean.

Unfortunately, I will not be staying at this hotel again until it has been updated. Here are some reasons why.

The first kidsuite room that my family and I checked into had such a bad musty, mildewy odor that I had to request we be moved. At first, although unpleasant, the smell was not so strong because the air conditioner had been turned on full blast. Before leaving the room to go to Downtown Disney we turned down the air a bit, by the time we came back the smell was horrible. The next morning, I had to request we be moved.

The next room was not really any better. Housekeeping needs to keep an eye on things. There was feces on the wall of the bathroom and mold/mildew in the corners of the tub. Nothing a mixture of 1 part Clorox/ 5 part water couldn't fix. (Good thing there was a Wal-Mart nearby.) The rooms, carpets and bed covers really do need to be Febreezed. The malodor is very much present.

The beds are not comfortable at all. Old age is causing them to sag and is causing the coils to come through.

The whole time I was there, I kept thinking about the Dateline or was it the 20/20 special on filthy hotel rooms!

Not too good.

5  Thank ddouceus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
7.4 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#105 of 154 in Kissimmee
716 reviews
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
631 reviews
5.1 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#101 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,592 reviews
4.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Address: 5678 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4709
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $35 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing