We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Wonderful!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Ranked #88 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2009

I want to thank the whole staff at Seralago! My daughter and I spent a week in Kissimmee and was absolutely blessed to have picked this hotel! From the front desk staff to the cleanliness of the room. Very impressed! We were welcomed by Eleanor, a very friendly staff member who called us shortly after check in to make sure everything was ok with the room! The room was great! Very clean and welcoming! We got the King with a sofa bed and it is just as it appears in the virtual tour. There are two sets of buildings with rooms and each had a pool in the center. Music playing just loud enough that you can hear it while laying in the sun but not so loud that it interferes with conversation. One set of rooms had the volleyball court and the other had a Jacuzzi/hot tub. Towels were available at the poolside every day so you didn't have to worry about your own having to dry before leaving the area. The breakfast buffet was awesome. We ate there every morning to a different variety of foods and fruits. From cantaloupe and honeydew to watermelon and french toast sticks to pancakes, hot cereals, eggs, bacon, sausage, gravy and biscuits, hash brown. Juice, milk and coffee with a smile from Sami and Myreta (spelling? sorry!) as servers! Everyone was wonderful and catered to our needs in a genuine way. The dining area had a TV for kids and handed out coloring pages each day so the children had something to do as the parents finished their meals. Then they posted them on the walls. Quiet at night but one of the most kid friendly places we have ever stayed at! the lobby had a restaurant, bar, convenience store with foods and pizza, drinks and ice cream, etc. There is a ticket counter for discounted tickets to theme parks and an arcade for the children. No lifeguard on staff meant that the parents were with their children which allows for control on the children. Beach balls, mattresses, tubes and diving toys were all allowed in the pool which made the children that much happier to be in the pool. The water went from 3 ft to 9 ft in the deep end. Something for everyone with an outdoor poolside bar that serves snacks and drinks for all ages.

I can't say enough about this hotel! When we come back to Florida we will definitely stay at the Seralago. Close enough to the fun but far enough away to enjoy the lesser traffic. A mile and a half from State Hwy 4 right on Hwy 192 (W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy). Thanks to everyone who made us very comfortable and welcome in our stay. Jason, thanks for the pre-check in confirmation of everything and to the computer specialist that came to our room as soon as we called and got my wireless hooked up in no time! Every time I called the desk for something they were very fast to respond. All things I called about were easy fixes. Thought the light bulbs had burned out but come to find out, the cord that they were plugged into wasn't plugged into the wall well enough.

The only concern that I had about this hotel is that the bath mat in the room was like an air cushion once the water started to fill it. I almost fell a couple of times because it isn't stable under your feet. It is set very high like an overlay tub was put in when they remodeled or something. It sort of left a musty smelling odor but it wasn't enough to smell in the room. Just in the bath when the door was closed.

Thanks everyone at the Seralago!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momof4VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    653
    548
    334
    451
See reviews for
1,338
416
91
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2009

Seralago is one of the best hotel I've stayed at for the past 7 years. The staff are very friendly and polite. The room service is great. They have a game room that kids will enjoy. You have to see it to belive it. It's a great stop for tourists. I recommend do not stay at any HOWARD JOHNSON OR MASTER'S INN HOTEL!! Seralago is your way to go.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MISUKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, u.k.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2009

just returned from florida after staying in seralago hotel. a really enjoyable experience. we were in quiet room at back of hotel facing lake. room spotless, and i'm fussy, curtains, bedlinen, and bed spreads looked new, and carpet new also. maid service excellent, bed really comfy, and blankets nice and soft, not old and matted like some places. pools excellent, lovely and warm, and really clean. nice landscaped gardens, good little cinema for kiddies, felt nice and safe here, check in quick and easy, had a 2 week stay, but could have stayed longer. having stayed in many, many, good motels in florida, this is one of the good ones for us, and are returning again in sept. p.s. fridge/microwave a welcome bonus also, saves you plenty on cold drinks/snacks.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunlovers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2009

Stayed for 2 nights prior to an extended Disney stay. Only requirements we had were - a clean place to hang for a bit before heading over to Disney and a decent price. Overall the Seralago met those requirements. We didn't arrive until after midnight so the lobby was basically empty. Check in was quick and efficient. We had a Kid Suite room. Smaller than I expected, but it served its purpose. The room is designed for 5 people - why only 4 bath towels?!

We added breakfast for 2 adults for $13.00/day - 2 kids ate free, so we only had to pay for our teenager. The breakfast was only $7 or $8 so we only saved a buck with their add-on! The food was average. Slightly above what one would find at most motel "free" breakfasts. A couple of hot selections - nothing to brag about. No breakfast potatoes - just a big 'ol pile of tater tots!? The first day our waitress said we could order fried eggs w/ toast from the kitchen - which we did. The second morning our server didn't even mention it.

We spent our only full day there away from the resort as we went to the beach. We left early and noticed the housekeeping cart nearby. We got back around 3:30PM to find our room had not been serviced. We called and were told someone would be there in a few minutes. So off to the pool we went. Nice pool - it was clean, pool bar nearby. Not too bad.

Back to the room at 4:30 - still not clean. We call again and that's when the service issues kick in. The phone agent was nasty - accused us of leaving the do not disturb sign up all day - nope! Then she said they routinely service rooms until 5PM and we weren't missed. Interesting - as we noticed most rooms that had their blinds open had been serviced and there were no signs of housekeeping activity?! Asked to speak to a manager and you would have thought we were asking to speak to the President of the US!! She wouldn't give us a manager for anything!! Another call back and we were placed into the manager's voicemail. We had dinner reservations so we had to get going, too. We used the wet towels from the AM (all 4 of them) and got moving. I went off to go to the front desk and when I opened the door the manager was right there. He offered nothing - no explanation, just rambled on about how he wasn't familiar with housekeeping processes, but would have it corrected. It was then that the people staying below us arrived back at their room to find it also wasn't done.

Okay - this review is going on way too long - bottom line is that the housekeeper forgot to do our room and the one below us for some reason (last rooms on the row). In the grand scheme of things should be no big deal, but the way we were treated trying to resolve the whole thing was really unacceptable. The staff was very rude. When we returned from dinner the room was finally done and lots of towels were left!

Again - not a bad place for a quick stay. I wouldn't want to be cooped up there for an extended stay though. They also need to take a close look at their customer service attitudes as well.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryDVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2009

We stayed here as it was rated 3 stars and the overall look of pictures from the hotel looked good. After booking Hotwire reduced it stars to 2, so I was a little worried.

When we arrived it looked great from the outside and was close to Disney so I was a little relieved. The service inside was anything but fast and friendly, but I took that with a grain of salt. We were given a room in the back building, it seemed with not too man other guests. It was quite some distance from the rest of the hotel. We booked on Hotwire, so we thought oh well maybe this is where they put those that get the discounted rate.

We walked up a flight of stairs (No elevators) to our room. The room was big and spacious. There was a refridgerator and table with chairs. The linens and furniture were old, but clean. The room smelled musty, but not smokey.

So this being said- We stayed the night. It did the trick and we were off to our actual desitination the next day.

Overall- if you plan to stay here-don't expect a new hotel. The rooms need a little remodeling and a little TLC. The appearance is fun as per the website, but a little disturbing after you stay there. My 16 year old son said it looked like an adult hotel with cheap frills to make it look kid friendly, like strangers with candy.

We won't be staying there again. That being said I did have a friend who was in a worse hotel nearby, who called me to see what I thought about this hotel as she needed to change from the other. I told her what I thought and she stayed the night and was much happier than where she had stayed. So be sure to shop around and trust this website and not the other travel websites as they tend to changes their star rankings.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Polkadotsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

I needed to make a trip to Florida to move my daughter to Florida. I researched many places and read many reviews! The reviews on Tripadvisor and the price I booked helped me make my decision to stay at the Seralago Hotel and Suites. We stayed for 4 nights. The place is just as it looks on the site. Although it is far from new it is clean and safe. The pools are refreshing and the location is PERFECT! My only complaint was that the free internet really didn't work unless you were outside or near a window. But, that is really nothing to complain about. When we arrived out toilet was running, upon contacting the front desk someone was sent up to fix it within an hour. I will defintely stay here again. We didn't use the restaurants on the premises but a lot of families surely did! The staff was friendly and helpful! A family staying here will have extra money to take in the Orlando attractions! Well worth the money spent! There is an entertainment park right next door but I didn't have any issues with that no noise no riff -raff.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamaschrubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

Let me start by saying I understand why the reviews are love it or hate it..we started our stay in a room that was really run down and then asked to switch and got a very nice room. We went through Hotwire and got a great rate for the hotel, when we got there we upgraded our room for $20 a night to the kidssuite. A kidsuite is the same size room with a room made with dividers...traveling with three kids it was worth the $20, they got their own TV and some privacy. Also, it seems that the rooms on the inside are nicer than the outside, so I would request one of those. Some of the kidssuite's have Xboxes in them and some do not, also request one with an Xbox..these are the one's that have been remodeled.
Laundry room was very nice and clean and all of the employees were very helpful. I would stay here again. We really had no problems, we switched rooms to get the xbox and they even moved everything for us while we were at Disney. Oh, also the room had internet in it. They said all of their rooms now have internet.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tas148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#107 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
5.1 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#94 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#41 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,386 reviews
2.5 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Property: Seralago Hotel and Suites
Address: 5678 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing