We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Get What You Pay For”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Ranked #92 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I really don't know where to begin when I think about this hotel. We decided to stay here since the rates were reasonable and it was very close to Magic Kingdom. The only good thing I can write about was the pool and hot tub. They were both nicely heated and very accommodating.. As for the rooms, I was very let down. I requested conjoining rooms and when I arrived at the hotel, I was told they didn't have any available. I chose to upgrade to a suite. The first suite I received was so bad (beat up, dirty and stains on the carpet) that I went back to the front desk and requested a new suite. They were nice about it and gave me a new one. When we got into the second room it wasn't much better. It was a little cleaner but I was very disappointed. After the first night on an old broke down bed (my wife and I had to sleep in separate beds due to the small size of the so called Queen size beds and we are not overweight people), we went to Disney for the day. It happened to be pretty cold in Orlando while we were there, so when we returned from the parks and the store we had a lot of bags to carry into the room. We got to our second floor room and none of our 4 keys worked in the door. They had deactivated the keys. I had to leave my family by the door in the cold as I drove to the front desk. I told the girl behind the desk what had happened and she just recoded my keys and handed them back to me. I assure you that I will not be staying here again. I will spend the extra money for a decent place to stay. To be honest, I only saved about $20.00 choosing this place over a known chain of hotels. If you decide to stay here, please know that you have been warned!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank ecmack2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seralagogm, General Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Jeannie,

Thank you for staying with us and your constructive comments about some of the things that did not meet your expectations. We do not have any queen beds, only doubles or Kings. Sorry for not having any joining rooms available upon arrival. Unfortunately with the Holidays it was difficult to guarantee rooms next to each other. I am also sorry about the deactivating of your keys, which can easily occur due to keeping the keys close to a cell phone or so. I understand your frustration of having to get back to the desk in the cold. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly so I can make things right and hope you will come and visit us again under better circumstances.
gm@seralagohotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,244 - 1,250 of 2,766 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

My daughter-in-law booked this hotel because of the price and the recommendation of a young friend. It was a very basic motel that catered to the family. It is an old fashioned two level motel with doors going to the outside. There are several buildings and the lobby is situated in the middle building. The lobby is nice with reception area, sitting area, game room, store, restaurant and small movie theater where you can book a VHS movie to be shown.

Our room was in a building separated from the main building and to the left of the main building and we had to walk through two parking areas to get there. The walkways and stairways were nasty and looked like they hadn't been cleaned forever. There was a helicopter ride near by and every 15 minutes a helicopter was flying low over the hotel. The noise was very annoying. At night there were people walking around and making noises all through the night and early morning.

We booked two rooms that joined. The door on my husband and my room stuck and we had to slam the door to get it shut. The room was very basic, old and worn. The curtains were also old. The bathtub was very worn and had some mold. The second room was identical. A plus was the room came with a refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. On the side of the iron was written, "Holiday Inn." The beds were very hard. There were plenty of towels, wash clothes and hand towels and the room was clean. A big white container sat near the stairway so that the cleaners could throw down dirty towels and bedding.

We used the shuttle to Disney's Magic Kingdom and had to stand with no hand rails on the ride to the park since there were so many people on the bus. The shuttle picked up several hotels and the Seralago was the last pick up. On the way back we waited for the 10:30 p.m. shuttle and there were too many people for the bus. One angry woman screamed at the driver that there were too many people trying to get on the bus and she asked how many could ride and he said as many as he could get on (people seated and standing). He at last turned some away and told them another bus would be coming. The Seralago was the last drop off.

We used the pool on two days. There were no attendants at the pool and one of the side lights came floating up out of the side of the pool. There were plenty of seating around the pool and the area was nice. The pool was open till midnight.

No meals came with the room, but they offered a buffet breakfast for $8.50. There was a McDonalds nearby along with other restaurants.

Old Town was a short walk away and our granddaughter enjoyed the rides and the adults enjoyed shopping.

We were tired after our day at Disney and decided to stay an additional day. The price was higher than the price we paid online and I was told to book online if we wanted a cheaper price.

The rooms were cleaned everyday. The cleaners and staff were very nice.

If you have a low budget and want an old, very basic motel stay with no luxuries, I would recommend this hotel. There are so many hotels in the area, we won't be staying here again. I should have read the reviews before allowing my daughter-in-law to book the rooms. While we were staying there, I checked the reviews and I would agree with most of the negative ones.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seralagogm, General Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Connie,

Thank you for staying with us and your constructive comments about some of our shortcomings. My apology if we were not able to exceed your expectations. Although we are a budget priced hotel, we offer a lot of additional amenities and services. I am sorry the shuttle service company was a little overwhelmed during the Holidays with the extra crowd. I did not receive any issues before or after the Holidays, but we did discuss this with the company to be more prepared for busy periods. I am also sorry about the condition of the room. Although we are an older hotel, we are keeping our rooms well maintained and clean. Obvious your room needed some repair and upgrading. Thank you for your nice comments about some of our amenities and staff.
I hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you and your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is like the fourth time I have stayed here. The last time we had some issues but we came up for a last minute stay and found the hotel on orbitz and the price couldnt be beat. They had a room set up where santa was sleeping and overall well decorated for the holidays. It was clean and quite, we had a room facing old town. As always the staff is friendly. The hotels location is prime, within walking distance or old town and a short drive away from disney parks. They also offer shuttle but I have never taken them.

The rooms are nothing to write home about, standard beds, tv and amenities.

For a short trip and low budget this is usually my go to place in kissimmee.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frogster14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seralagogm, General Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Frogster,

Thank you for staying with us again and taking time out to write us about your experience at the Seralago Hotel & Suites. Your nice comments about our product and our services are very much appreciated and our staff is looking forward to welcome you again on your next trip to the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We arrived to a room that was a SAFETY and HEALTH concern! Frayed wires, mildew and filthy floor in bath and counter area, microwave burned out, curtain missing and other hanging off wall, frayed carpeting with drywall crumbling on the floor....AWFUL!! We are NOT particular people but a DISNEY neighbor???!!!! We took pics to confirm just in case. We checked out....

Room Tip: We were third party reservation and booked a few weeks ahead....other rooms around pool appeared nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Becca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seralagogm, General Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Becca,

There is never an excuse for a room that is not ready for occupancy and I am truly sorry we assigned one to you that should have been out of order for a complete cleaning and maintenance repair. I am not sure if you requested another room, because I know we certainly can do better than you experienced so far. Please contact me directly and I will be happy to invite you back for a night on us,
gm@seralagohotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

I tried to choose a hotel not on Disney as we were going to universal studios...not too "cheap" nor expensive, thinking that in the middle would be not a "dive". Pretty good, it had 2 pools and if the sun was out we would have stayed at the pool longer. Beds were comfy. I would stay here again

Stayed: December 2013
Thank landinozBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seralagogm, General Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Landinoz,

Thank you for staying with us and your nice comments about our product and our services. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations and hope the next time you come and visit us you will feel free to call me in my office, so I can personally thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed there 19th dec to 24th .We really enjoyed the time there , the shuttle service to Disney was a bonus and the breakfast buffet was good and value for money . We had a good vacation there .On 24th we checked out from there and I forgot our Camera bag in our room . As soon as we reached airport we realized that the bag is missing and we headed back to hotel . By that time the hotel room was cleaned and they said they didnt get anything from there. I am 100 % sure that I didn't take the bag from there. The day before my son's shoes were missing and I was tired of searching that one in the room. I am calling everyday to get my camera back but no use. I have to wait in line for long . Thats it. I can buy another camera but I wont get my photo memories back .
I dont know this is an odd case and anybody else has such an experience before. Guys if you are staying there make sure u put everything in locker including ur slippers. You cannot trust the house keeping people there .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roop4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seralagogm, General Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Bothell,

Thank you for staying with us and your nice comments about our product and our services. I am truly sorry about your bag with belongings that you left behind and ends up missing. I personally checked our lost and found department and spoke with the housekeeper, who cleaned your room. She confirmed that there was no bag left in the room.

I do understand your frustration with the loss of the camera with so many memories that can not be replaced and I hope someday this will turn up for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

^^^ it's ight... The staff/cleaning people were nice and my overall room was clean, but the bathtub's mold and fungus disgusted the shiz nits out of me. The general area is about 15-20 minutes away from most amusement parks and there are several amenities and restaurants around the area. However some of the lamps were not working and the chairs were broken. Also I found a crocodile in the large pond next to the tennis court. It was fenced, but there was also a hole large enough for it to crawl through, so I'm not too sure about the safety of that. In general it was very average, and because it's cheap, I'd probably go again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwagKingKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seralagogm, General Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear SwagKingKong,

Thank you for staying with us and your nice as well as constructive comments about your experience at our hotel. I am truly sorry about some mold in the bathroom. I am not sure if you did request another room or immediate re-cleaning of the bathroom, but we would have been able to assure a room without mold for you and take the room out of order to make sure it would be taken care of before another guest would occupy that room.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly,
gm@seralagohotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
7.4 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#105 of 154 in Kissimmee
717 reviews
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
631 reviews
5.1 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#101 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,592 reviews
4.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Address: 5678 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4709
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $35 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing