We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Ranked #92 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We travel up to Kissimmee every few months and this was our first time staying here. My wife, kids and a friend and I enjoyed the 2 room suite we got for 8 nights very much. The staff was great and management was very friendly. We did have a few issues with house keeping( ran out of TP twice during the middle of the night), but a call to the front desk promptly solved the problem. The back where we were is quieter and both pools were great. The room had two doubles the bed room with its own TV, a large bathroom and a murphy bed, pull out couch and another TV in the living room . the kitchen area had a minifridge ,microwave and breakfast bar area. the room was very clean and comfortable. We are planning on returning here in the fall.

Room Tip: Pick up the activity news letter when you check in they have somthing for kids to do almost every d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seralagogm, General Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Bob,

I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make every guest experience as perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so honored that you chose The Seralago Hotel & Suites while you were in Kissimmee. And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback. I really appreciate it and know the team will as well when I share it with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in town. If I can do anything for you during your next visit to our hotel, please do not hesitate to call me. The Front Desk will be happy to connect you to my office.

Thank you again so much,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,320 - 1,326 of 2,731 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel is very cheap..we paid 50 bucks a night but you get what you pay for. I would not recommend it for a family vacation. The entrance is beautiful but as you get closer to the resort its very run down. There was hardly anyone there, the rooms were empty. Very very basic.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellabee32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seralagogm, General Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Bellabee,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to comment on your stay. I am truly sorry we were not able to exceed your expectations. We are a family hotel and pride ourselves on many special activities for families and kids. The month of May is always a little slower, however the hotel is more or less full every weekend. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to be of service to you again and may be give us some additional comments on your experience at the hotel.

gm@seralagohotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife & I made reservations at Seralago Hotel (which is on U.S. 192 just past Old town) 10 minutes from Disney. Their rates were the best of any area hotel. We stayed 4 days. Had a beautiful first floor room. The swimming pool was just outside our door. The Manager Jan Rietveld treated us like royalty. The restaurant has great food and staff. Looking forward to returning. A place called Old Town is just walking distance down the street. They have a car show every Fri. & Sat. and have all kinds of shops and amusement rides. DON'T MISS THIS PLACE.

Room Tip: Book early- Request early check-in. Request first floor-poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seralagogm, General Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Raymond,

We are all thrilled at the Seralago Hotel & Suites to hear that we exceeded your expectations and you and your family had a wonderful time. All of our staff will strive to make each visit a memorable one and it is so good to hear that they succeeded. Thank you for taking time out to let us know about your experience. Please do not hesitate to call me when you come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The breakfast was good, friendly staff, the room was clean, bed was comfortable. No problems with the air. It was a little outdated, but if you are going to be gone from early to late who cares!! Worth the price, very good value!! We stayed in the back, was very quiet. It was me and two children, we had a guys trip, no frills.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back, it seemed very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RyanF30709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seralagogm, General Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Ryan,

Thank you so much for your nice comments and taking time out to let us know about your experience with us. The hotel is older and in need of some updating, but our staff will always strive to keep the hotel clean, well maintained and hospitable under all circumstances. We are so happy you did feel that there was a very good value and hope you will come and visit us again soon,

Thank you again so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed at the Seralago for 6 nights in Apri. We had a kids suite. Consisted of some walls inside the larger room, to give the kids their own little room. It had bunk beds and a single bed, and their own TV. Kids loved it. 3,4,and 5 year old girls. Went to Disney for a day. Kids seemed to have just as good a time at the Seralago with the pool. And next door is Old Town and Funspot.
Will stay again. will get day passes to Fun Spot for the girls. Breakfast at Seralago was great. But we were on a budget so only had it once.Friendly staff. Cleanliness is as I expected from a busy 2 1/2 star hotel. It's all what your used to. Missed the magic show but heard good reports. Lot of interaction with audience. We were in building 1.Close to office and pool. I would choose that building. At night was a little noise outside, but not too late. No noise from other rooms.Ticket counter for Disney was helpful. Made good use of the mini fridge and microwave.Had some simple meals in the room.Will stay again. Chad from Maine. YMMV

Room Tip: Building 1 is close to the main office and makes up one side of the courtyard to one of the pools.Ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seralagogm, General Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Chad,

Thank you so much for staying with us and the time you took out to comment on your experience at the Seralago Hotel & Suites. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed the Kid Suite and your children had a good time in the area and at the attractions. Our staff will always strive to give every guest a memorable experience and I am so happy we were able to exceed your ecpectations. Please do not hesitate to call me directly when you are ready to come back and visit us again.

Thank you again very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

When we got there after 4:00 we were told that only 1 of our three rooms were ready. We got the other 2 rooms a hour later. The joining door between two of the rooms would not open because the handle was loose. The water pressure in the showers was low. The beds were very confortable and the air conditioner work good. Was good for the price that we paid.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DALE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seralagogm, General Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dale M,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time out of your busy schedule to give us feed back. We greatly appreciate your nice comments about our product and our services. I am truly sorry that you had to wait another hour for two of your three rooms and the problems with the handle of one of the connecting room doors. Our staff will immediately take care of these issues and I hope you will come and visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here March 15th and 16th, 2013 and couldn't have been more please. The service from the time we checked in to when we checked out was awesome. We arrived almost 5 hours before check-in and were still allowed to check-in at no additional charge. Yes, the rooms were older but in great shape and really clean. When we return to Orlando, and we will, our family will most definitely stay again at the Seralago!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JerMac1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seralagogm, General Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear JerMac 1903,

I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make every guest experience as perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so honored that you chose The Seralago Hotel & Suites while you were in Kissimmee. And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback. I really appreciate it and know the team will as well when I share it with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in town. If I can do anything for you during your next visit to our hotel, please do not hesitate to call me. The Front Desk will be happy to connect you to my office.

Thank you again so much,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
5.1 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#96 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,564 reviews
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,794 reviews
7.4 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#19 of 154 in Kissimmee
616 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#103 of 154 in Kissimmee
702 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#40 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Address: 5678 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $34 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing