We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Ranked #93 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Hotel was a bargain using groupon and really was a great buy. The room was clean and the beds were in need of a new mattress. There are plenty of places to eat both on and off the grounds. Two pools and a hot tub were nice. As with many properties on this strip, it is older with some upgrades and is very kid friendly.
The service was VERY BAD. It took 45 min waiting in line just to check out......

Room Tip: There are many hotels in this area at the same value. Choose wisely. Kissimee is bigger than you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xteacher_ua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,431 - 1,437 of 2,806 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

We went for a weekend get-away and hated it! Nothing that they advertised was actual or factual! The hotel is very dated the staff is not very friendly and even less helpful. I would never stay here again! Don't waste your money!

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lezapeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seralagogm, General Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Lisa,

Thank you again for staying with us and your constructive comments about our shortcomings. Please accept my sincere apologies again for not being able to make this stay with us a positive experience. However we are extremely thankful for the positive response to my direct E-mail in which you told us that you would be happy to give us another chance and planning to come and visit us again in April. Our staff could not be more excited to proof to you that we can do a much better job than you experienced so far.

Thank you again very much and we are looking forward to be of service to you and your family,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

wife made reservations online to arrive friday 03/08/2013 for her birthday,check in wasa nightmare, clerk could not find out reservations,even with confirmation number. We both have had back problems ,had requested ground fllor, did not happen, upon entering room lights did not work,a/c heater only worked full blast, shower.tub did not drain, told front desk, second night nothing happened,nothing done.
Pet peeve, no coffee maker in room, never stayed ina hotel before that did not have one.
Hot tub was cool, never heated up, trash all over, teenagers all over unsupervised, pool crowede, hot tub full of teenage age girls,with bad language, not a happy birthday weekend

Room Tip: staye at the holiday inn across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there and on the first night found bed bugs on the beds, not only in our room but also in 2 other rooms where other family members were staying. We told them and showed them pictures and videos of the bed bugs and they said that they had to check the rooms and if they found any activity of the bugs been there they would redound everything back to me. At first they said they didn't find anything and we hot upset and they said they would send an exterminator to check the rooms. They told us the exterminator did find activity in the rooms and they only refunded me the taxes that I payed for the rooms not everything like they said they would. Horrible experience, they ruined our first time vacations to Disney World, and customer service was also horrible, when we checked in they were soo rude, the lady didn't even say hi, wouldn't even look at me in the eye, very very rude. Over all very bad, also the rooms were very dirty it smelled bad too.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janessa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Dont go here got ripped off money wise, the microwave plate fell out because of how they have microwave sitting..it broke on my sons foot went to bathroom. At night And roach ran across my foot. Yuck dont stay here. Only good thing is the morning bar

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Decent value for the price. Pool area is great, the weather was cool but the hut tub was hot and the pool was warm. The lobby area is also nice. The rooms not so nice. Fridge and microwave were nice to have. Plenty of space in the room but it was run down and way out of date and not completely clean but the worst was the beds, we could feel the springs through the very thin padding in the mattresses.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank dan46126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Hotel Amenities were wonderful.There's a pool, with pool side bar, a restaurant and a small convince store on the premises. The location couldn't be beat, with Old Town
being right next door and plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
Disney & Seaworld were easy to get to.

However the rooms are a outdated. Our bathroom tile floor was clean, but really wore out. For this price though,it was a good choice and we are likely to stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#107 of 154 in Kissimmee
729 reviews
7.4 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,207 reviews
2.5 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#20 of 154 in Kissimmee
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,961 reviews
5.1 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#101 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,609 reviews
4.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Address: 5678 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4709
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $35 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelPower, Groupon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing