We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Ranked #88 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Naples
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We took a family group of 12. Six kids and six adults to Disney. We needed an inexpensive kid friendly place to stay. Seralago was a good choice. I had a GREAT location walking distance to Old Town where the adults could grab a nice margarita and the kids could ride the rides. The hotel is old and the rooms are the basic size. The kids bunks are small so a large child, preteen would not fit into them. However our kids ages, 12,10,8,4,3,6mos all fit fine. The food was not so good so don't bank on the "kids eat free option". My kids would not eat the food. However, there are a lot of food options close to the hotel. The hot tub was very hot which was SUPER! Pool was big and clean which the kids loved. The bed was not the best but I have a bad back so I am not the best judge for that. The ice machine stopped working the first day which stunk. Shower water was hot and the mini fridge worked well.
All in all it was pretty good for an inexpensive hotel and I would go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the pool, they are better rooms. The rooms in the back of the hotel are not as go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 1x2x3xLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    664
    559
    346
    463
See reviews for
1,365
425
92
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

For the $ it was a great value and close to all attractions. Our daughter loved having her own area and tv as well. We would stay there again. pool is heated and the hot tub was great after a long day at the parks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank sassystac44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We bid this property on priceline for a quick overnight say, and I must say....for the price we payed, this was a gem. It is an older hotel and you can tell, but I should would stay there again for the price. We had a king sized room. The room was quite large with a couch in it. The bathrooms are small, but the same size bathrooms I remember from when I was a kid 25 years. THEY DID, IMPLEMENT A RESORT FEE of $5.50 a night. We got in at 11pm and checked out at 630am....not able to use one thing the "resort fee" pays for but oh well. For the price it it was still ok. There was some nasty black stuff on the back of the toilet that grossed us out. The AC was cold, beds are old....and one of the pillows....LUMPY

Room Tip: We just asked and they gave us the room with the king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolphirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel says it a 3 star quality FAR from it. I booked through the "blind" expedia feature, never doing that again. The room smelled like a dirty gym the bathroom smelled like urine, the beds are horrible and the pillows even worse. And I was asked to pay a resort fee, when I asked the attendant what the resort fee covered, she told me " a bunch of stuff, i really don't know what, we just started charging everyone this fee in January". Lesson learned, pay for cheap hotel get cheap horrible hotel...NEVER staying in this dump again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lady b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Check-in started with THREE trips to the desk. First, I couldn't get in the room. (Well, actually, there was no number on the room, so FINDING it was problem zero.) Second, we waited 15 minutes for Engineering to come and "replace the battery" on the entry system. Third, back to get new keys. So, we wasted the first hour just getting into the room.

Once in the room, it was like a time-machine to the 1970s, only with 40 years of hard wear on everything. A 19-inch CRT television. paint missing everywhere paint once was. Crumbling fixtures. Three minutes for the water to get hot. This place also has the nerve to charge a RESORT fee! Needless to say, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. It wasn't even a bargain. I have to say, the housekeeping was fine, but the condition of everything is unfit for residence.

Not to mention, someone near us had a dog which they somehow forced to bark for a couple of minutes at midnight, 5 AM, and 9 AM, making deep sleep impossible.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PFirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Got a good deal on 2 nights with AAA discount. The Disney shuttle sold me on the place. Come to find that the only thing you feel is EVERY wire sprint in your mattress. Hotel is dated and weathered. If they would invest in some decent mattresses the stay would have been much more enjoyable. Will not stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeatrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Seralago Hotel, what can I say? My husband and I stayed here in November, for a few nights. We had a fairly pleasant stay, as much as two 52-year-olds can have when they both have chronic physical ailments (a few severe ones) and the hotel has no elevator, and we are assigned a 2nd-floor room because that’s all that’s available. The staff was nice enough, the room was clean and there were no reports of bedbugs upon an internet search, so I felt comfortable enough rebooking for one night, December 25th, when seeking to stay one extra night in America’s most popular vacation spot.

My husband, our 20yo daughter, and I had checked out of our Disney World resort that morning and faced with an 8 p.m. dinner reservation had no wish to drive 90 miles home afterwards, so, based on our prior mostly positive experience, we thought Seralago would fit the bill.

This is the most popular and busiest times to visit the Orlando and Kissimmee areas, as both the crowd levels and traffic volume can prove. We didn’t arrive at Seralago until almost midnight. Seeing that both foot and vehicular traffic was forcing our arrival later than we thought, we thought it prudent to call them twice to let the staff know that we were going to be quite late, and were reassured both times that a room would be available for us on arrival.

Check-in was quick and easy; room keys provided (this time on the ground floor), and we made our way to the room.

Upon opening the door, the stench of wet dog slammed us. I walked over to the phone, called the front desk, and told the clerk that this was unacceptable. She assured me that someone would be there with new keys to a different room within moments. Since it was a chilly night, we returned to our car to wait. I turned the car around so we could face the hotel and see when the staff approached and be ready to meet them and not have to make them wait for us more than necessary.

A few minutes later, we saw a service golf-cart drive up and park, and a man got out; he was holding something in his hand. My husband got out of the car to go hand him our other key-cards. My husband arrived at the door of the new room at the same time as the staff person, and as he did, I decided to check out the new room for myself. As I entered the room, I saw that what the staffer had been holding in his hand was a spray-can. Of exactly what I couldn’t be sure, but he was walking around the room spraying the floors, beds and chairs, as well as spraying into the air. This was either/or: air freshener, odor neutralizer, or disinfectant. Whatever it was, though, did little to mask the distinct aroma of …. you guessed it, wet dog - again. Not quite as strong as the first room, but definitely noticeable.

My husband thought that this was acceptable, but I was arguing as the staffer left us with the new keys. We were done. We were beyond exhausted and it was almost 1:00 a.m. It was Christmas night and there were no other rooms available at Seralago.

I did what anyone else might – I whipped out my laptop, clicked into Seralago’s free wifi, and found us a different hotel almost across the street. A famous budget chain, but clean and sufficient for sleeping; we were all asleep before 2:00 a.m. – AND this hotel had a NOON checkout! Not only that, they offered us an even later checkout, extending it to 1:00 p.m.

I just cannot fathom how anyone would stay in those rooms. When we were there in November, we knew it was a pet-friendly hotel, but there was absolutely no trace that a pet had ever been in the room in which we’d stayed. Not only that, this was the first time that we drove to Florida from Pennsylvania, and we took our own dog (who was comfortably spending her own *vacation* in a reputable pet kennel, which, by the way, had a definite olfactory resemblance to the rooms we saw at Seralago on Christmas night/morning). We stayed in a pet-friendly hotel on our drive down, and in two different pet-friendly hotels on our way home again, and when we entered our rooms at these 3 hotels, we had no indication whatsoever that a pet had ever been in those rooms prior to us – EVER.

Goodbye forever, Seralago, I retract anything good I ever thought about your hotel; in fact, I will do whatever I can to get Walt Disney World to rescind their “Good Neighbor Hotel” status that you claim has been granted to you.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
5.1 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#94 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#109 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
7.5 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,469 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#39 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
2.5 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Property: Seralago Hotel and Suites
Address: 5678 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing