We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palms - Beautiful and Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Palms Hotel and Villas
Ranked #89 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Chosen originally for free continental breakfest and shuttle service to Disney World and price. Wasn't disappointed with the breakfest, a large variety of foods to choose from including skim milk, one of the dairy products I can take. The staff were all very curteous, and went the extra mile in helping us as guests make sure we are taken care of. The rooms were clean, and the housekeeping as good as any expensive hotels I've stayed in. The hotel was situated back from the main thorough fare, making the stay more secluded and quiet. There were no restaurants on the premise, but it was a short walk to a variety of places to eat along the main drag.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aladwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
There are newer reviews for The Palms Hotel and Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 389 of 501 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2010

I normally do not stay by myself when traveling. I found the hotel comfortable and inviting. The staff was courteous and accomodating. The hotel is located near all of the Disney parks and other local attraction; either by car of the free shuttle service that is provided.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hershy057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Based on the great reviews, we thought we were getting a great price (about $40 after resort fees and taxes) on a nice moderate hotel close to Disney, but beware that this hotel has 2 properties side by side. Our room was down the street from the main hotel in an old converted Hampton Inn that has been poorly maintained, no on site management and had so few guests it did not feel safe. It was not the quality of a 3 star hotel. For example, the towels were so thin you could see through them and one actually had a hole in it. Also, the sink did not drain properly. The location was good- close to Disney. The hotel shuttle only runs 3 times a day and we did not want to be locked into the times so we drove to Disney instead of using the shuttle. Breakfast was in the main hotel and it was adequate. Next time, we will not expect to get a 3 star hotel for a 1 star price.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOSinNC, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your comments. I regret that your experience at our hotel was less than 100% to your satisfaction, and apologize for our shortcomings. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as we can.

We value and appreciate your patronage. Your feedback is invaluable in meeting and exceeding your expectations, and those of our future guests, and I appreciate that you were willing to share the details of your visit with them.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

My bf and I spent 6 nights at a one-bedroom suite which has a seperate living room area and a nice kitchen. It's quiet and comfortable. The service is superb and breakfast is nice (served at the cozy lobby). The hotel is located conveniently near DisneyWorld (only 1.5 miles away) and a shopping court is very close by where you can get anything at very reasonable prices. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to get his/her money's value.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debrakuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

We recently spent 6 nights at the Palms Hotel and Villas with our 13 year old. We opted for the 1 bedroom villa, ground floor room, near the pool. We were very pleased with our accommodations for the money we spent. The hotel offered an advance purchase/prepay rate including ALL the taxes and fees for about $50 per night, this was available on their website and cheaper than any other online booking source. Our room had a separate bedroom, kitchen area with full size fridge, 2 burner stove, dishwasher, and microwave.

Although the room was a bit tired, housekeeping was excellent and very accommodating. The front desk personnel was friendly. Breakfast each morning was also included and they offered a nice "limited" selection. The pool area was nice although the deep end was only 5' deep which was not enough to dive for torpedoes! They also had gas grills available to their guests which was great for those nights we didn't feel like dressing for dinner. Wireless internet service was only available in the lobby and they did have a guest computer with a 15 minute time limited. This was not a problem for us as we brought our laptop and the lobby area was very comfortable for hanging out.

But the real advantage was the location to Disney World! We were within 10 minutes to the parks and because of the close proximity to the highways this hotel is at the very end of 192, so there was literally no traffic backups like one might experience is staying further down that road. We left our hotel each morning to arrive at the parks prior to their opening and it was a great plan! We would return for a rest in the afternoon to our hotel and then head back to the parks for the evening shows & activities.

We will stay at this hotel again in the future and gladly recommend it to our budget minded friends.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel002004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

we statyed in the one bedroom villas and had plenty of room for 4 adults and an infant. Carpet needed cleaning but otherwise it was clean.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marynjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

We attended a tournament in Orlando and used the palms to stay. The rooms were clean, the kitchen had everything we need for the few nights.

The pool was fine, just a bit too much chlorine into it. Its a nice and clean hotel, free wifi and typical US american breakfast.

The staff at the reception was very nice and helpful. A steakhouse and some shops are near by. Its close to Disneyland.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x2Sneeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
1.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
273 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#53 of 154 in Kissimmee
860 reviews
4.1 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel and Villas

Address: 3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4526
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $158 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, The Palms Hotel & Villas wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Palms Hotel and Villas offers great accommodations, where you will have everything you could possibly need during your stay. With 125 condominium style one and two bedroom suites, our hotel is the perfect fit for everyone's sleeping needs.Relax and unwind by our large crystal clear swimming pool, whirlpool, children's pool, sun deck, basketball court, game room, beautiful gazebo areas with picnic tables and gas grills. Wireless internet is available in all rooms. Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Scheduled Shuttle Service to Walt Disney World(R) Resort. These are just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palms Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Kissimmee
The Palms Hotel
Palms Hotel Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing