We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely adequate for our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Palms Hotel and Villas
Ranked #87 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Hudson
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extremely adequate for our needs”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Our visit to The Palms was early December 2013 and we chose The Palms because of it's excellent price, free shuttle to Disney and free hot breakfast. We planned 3 very full days and nights at Disney. We didn't need a super fancy place to sleep and shower. The staff was very helpful and friendly and aimed to please at every request. Even at 8:30am the breakfast offerings were extremely ample. The pool and pool area were perfect for a quick dip and wind down after very long days. The kitchenette afforded us the opportunity to bring in food for cooking or warming. This was a huge money saver! The cleaners even washed our dishes for us! In an odd way our suite reminded me of home - in need of some updating and repair and that was OK by me. I have recommended this gem to many travelers already and I will definitely stay here again when in the Orlando area!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank E2WW2Ecoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you choosing our property and taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are working on moving the property forward with renovations starting in the upcoming months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    133
    89
    48
    82
See reviews for
305
78
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

I brought my daughter and her friends here for her 6 year old birthday. These girls enjoyed every moment of this hotel, the area was amazing, everything we needed was right in driving distance .... If we had a problem the hotel staff answered with in seconds and was at the room door within seconds

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Demetria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. We are pleased that you and your guests enjoyed your stay and all amenities. We take pride in our property and want to ensure each guest has a pleasant stay. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

While the location is Excellent and the staff was super friendly and helpful the hotel needs a lot of TLC. The Suites are a nice size for a family and it is about 1/2 a mile from Disney's main gate with many restaurant options around. The Villa's however are outdated and dirty. The couch seemed that it hasn't been cleaned in years, the rug, blankets, and cabinets were dirty, the furnishing is outdated, the burners on the stove were not connected and I was afraid to reconnect it. The breakfast was terrible. The eggs seem to be rehydrated from dry eggs, the sausages did not taste like meat. Look elsewhere there are better Groupon options for what you get for your money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We appreciate all comments whether positive or negative. Sorry that you were not pleased with all amenities the property offered. We take all comments into consideration so that we can better the property. In the upcoming year renovations will take place for all units. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Key Largo, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The staff at check-in was very friendly, and they were able to give us a room before check-in time. They sold discounted park tickets in the lobby for people who had not already purchased them. The hotel has multiple buildings, and security watches your car overnight. Our suite room was very old however, and was probably last updated before the year 2000. The door to the bathroom needed to be slammed in order to shut, and the shower could also use some updating. The bed was absolutely spectacular though; and we enjoyed the extra space which wasn't much, but it did feel cozy. The free hot breakfast was delicious and had many options; though some items are not hot and there are only two toasters available for use, and arriving later does make it difficult to navigate due to all the people. Eating before 8 is something I would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very old and tired. Requires a great deal of updating, requires better outside maintenance on a daily basis, (furniture, stairwells, sidewalks, exterior of buildings, landscaping). Outer buildings close to I-4 are very noisy due to traffic. Staff are pleasant.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank for taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased that you choose to stay at our property with so many choices in the area. We realize the property needs updating and we are moving forward this year with renovations on all units. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keighley
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed from the 7th-21st December 2013. Check in was quick and easy, we had room 761
over looking the interstate the noise was no problem for us.We had 1 bedroom with 2 double beds and a sofa bed in the lounge, their were 2 tv's a large fridge freezer and a even larger microwave with a 2 ringed electric hob. The bathroom/ toilet was pretty large and the whole apartment was spotless throughout.The complementary breakfast was excellent and taken in the dining room next to reception. We could not ask for a better location close to 192,Old town,Celebration and Interstate 4 just minutes away. The staff were very friendly and helpful and would definetly return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jonny15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ny
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel is clean, quiet, the rooms are big and have a kitchenette and the breakfast is good. However, the closets are inside the bathroom which makes them useless unless you want you clothes to get wet, the room is a bit old and beat up and the hotel has several buildings with zero security. The doors are not locked overnight and anyone can get in. Granted the buildings are inside a complex, but still, unlocked doors are unlocked doors.

The really big problem is the shuttle. The hotel advertises a shuttle to Disney and Universal, but the schedule is awful. There is only one shuttle to Universal which leaves at 7:25 am and one that comes back at 7:45 pm. There are no shuttles for Disney between between 7:30 am and 10:30 am. After that they come once every 1.25 hours or so. The shuttle drivers pick up guests from several hotels so they fill up extremely fast and then you have to wait for another shuttle which may or may not come. When picking up from Disney, the drivers are unclear about which hotels they are picking up for, they allow guests to rush the shuttle so there is no order and you may get pushed back even if you've been waiting for an hour. The price for staying within the Disney resort is not much more if you get a good deal and it makes sense to stay there just to have the flexibility of Disney's shuttle schedule and the perks that come with staying at Disney.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlisaP491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
1.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
3.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 152 in Kissimmee
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#48 of 152 in Kissimmee
848 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel and Villas

Property: The Palms Hotel and Villas
Address: 3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4526
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, The Palms Hotel & Villas wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Palms Hotel and Villas offers great accommodations, where you will have everything you could possibly need during your stay. With 125 condominium style one and two bedroom suites, our hotel is the perfect fit for everyone's sleeping needs.Relax and unwind by our large crystal clear swimming pool, whirlpool, children's pool, sun deck, basketball court, game room, beautiful gazebo areas with picnic tables and gas grills. Wireless internet is available in all rooms. Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Scheduled Shuttle Service to Walt Disney World(R) Resort. These are just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palms Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Kissimmee
The Palms Hotel
Palms Hotel Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing